We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Garden Motel

TripAdvisorUS$ 245*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 245*
US$ 245*
US$ 245*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Garden Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Garden Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Been coming to the sea garden motel since high school. Great location. And great value. Staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs. Whether your with your high school friends or your husband and child sea garden accommodates all. 15+ years and I'd still go back

1Thank maria B
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stay away...unless you want raw sewage as your room freshener. Stayed here several times but will never spend another penny there. So disappointed in the service especially since they obviously had a huge problem they chose to ignore!! I left and went 1 blk down to the Sunrise....soooo much better!!!

2Thank rstearn2
jerseyshoreSG, Manager at Sea Garden Motel, responded to this review

We dispute your reckless claims. After inspecting your room at your request, we did notice that the pilot had blown out on your stove which we immediately lit. You also fail to mention that we offered to move you to a room that you were able to see first and then happily approved before moving. You seemed to be getting...

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 August 2015

In a struggling Jersey Shore town ravaged by Hurricane Sandy and the major Funtown Pier Fire sits this hidden gem. A Patriotic Family run motel that hoists an oversized American flag above the P.O.W./ M.I.A. flag daily and honorably. Mike and his dedicated staff go out of there way to help you with anything Seaside Heights. This motel has reasonable...

Thank Joe R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Upon my arrival, I met Hugo who was a great at checking us in and made it quick and effortless. He also helped find us a parking space ( its somewhat limited). The room was a good size; we cranked the AC and utilized the fridge. The rooms are out dated, but for the location and price and if you’re...

Thank pastytravels
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

A family place that wouldn't over charge and next to boardwalk. This is our favorite after 5 years ! Grill out by the pool and the rooms are clean . As a family it's hard to make ends meet this is a safe clean place to stay in Seaside. But Most of all they treat you like family. I say...

1Thank Denis A
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Our 2 bedroom apartment was a great stay for my family's long Labor Day weekend. We have a baby so the cleanliness of both the apt and pool was greatly appreciated. It was a nice advantage to have use of a grill/ outdoor eating space as well as a full fridge and microwave. Close to the beach, boardwalk, and shops,...

1Thank SKW1209
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Terrible place for what we spent! The rooms could of been cleaned better, if at all! Could hear people walking in rooms next to us, was not enjoyable! Check out is at 10am! Then they claim that breakfast is "on them", what a joke! You take your 3 dollar off coupon to a restaurant of their choice and basically pay...

1Thank yank2
Guilderland, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and managed to get a few laughs, unfortunately it was at our expense. We were also "lucky" enough to land the Apprentice Suite. Apparently featured in the show. A 1st floor reno in need suite that consisted of one regular sized room with a bath. No wash cloths, shampoo, closet or hang...

2Thank Pipemann
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Where do I start...I guess by saying if Hampton Inn can give me a room that needs no repairs, has light bulbs in lights, no graffiti on the bathroom walls, adequate air conditioning, no cob webs in bathrooms, has wash cloths/hand towels/shampoo, no brown crap where wall and floors meet and toilet paper that doesn't look like someone with greasy...

4Thank Rex R
Iselin, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We always stay at the Sea Garden on our summer vacation to Seaside, The location is great & the staff is accominating. It's a few feet from a breakfast shop, & the boardwalk is 1 block away, My Mother even goes in the pool, we look forward to having more good time there. The kitchen and the sofa makes it...

1Thank Tom S

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
59 reviews
1.1 km away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
192 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#23 of 39 in Seaside Heights
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Garden Motel

Address: 6 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2514
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: ₹ 7,266 - ₹ 19,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Garden Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Garden Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sea Garden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Garden Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea Garden Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel...”
dks61885, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book a two bedroom apartment if you are travelling with a small family- plenty of room!”
SKW1209, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't pick room 11.”
Pipemann, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get one of the suites”
12gregv, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are a good choice”
stevenc450, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 245* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 245
PricelineUS$ 245
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates