We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Sands Motel

Orbitz.comUS$ 114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coral Sands Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed at somewhere so disgusting and unpleasant in my life. I stayed here with some friends and the manager fed us lies to make us stay the entire time. She was rude unprofessional and treated adults like children. Not to mention how dirty the rooms were; to put it this way I was wearing white socks for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Avazq9
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate your review, and I must apologize for our policy of only five people maximum in a room, not 9 and more all night long trying to sneak them in by swapping keys with our sister Hotel. As for leaving early you only left because after returning your key the next morning after keeping me and numerous other guests...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The cancellation policy is ridiculous here and abusive to customers! DO NOT Make this reservation is you have ANY doubt about your dates. I explained to the manager that I was an active duty service member and was unexpectedly put on duty during the dates of my stay that were still TWO weeks away. I also explained that I understood...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank j_caperna3434
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Shame on you Joe, when you made your reservation you never told me you were on active duty, it wasn't until you tried to cancel one week before your arrival, and as our policy states, which you were well aware of during our phone conversation, is unless you cancel three weeks prior you lose your payment. The best part is...

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Luckily I wasn't expecting too much. I'd say the best thing we got out of staying here, was the laughs about how bad it was. The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke. When we arrived there were about 5 people (couldn't tell if they worked there or just friends of the management) they were drinking heavily playing some kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is vastly overpriced, even accounting for its proximity to the beach. Our room was dingy, with tile floors, a 20-year-old TV, lumpy beds and the random fly buzzing about. Moreover, the management, while reasonably friendly, has bizarre rules about having no visitors and keeping the TV low after 10pm. Basically, you're paying to be treated like a child. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bjm417
East Islip, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Okay, this isn't in Atlantic City so it's not the Taj Majal. It's a cute little hotel on the shore. A couple blocks walk to the beach and boardwalk, and the nicest owners we've ever come across in our travels. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in a double bed room--small, and 4 people would definitely feel cramped,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine3161
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2012

i have been staying this motel since i was kid and coming back every year to stay with my family. hotel staff is wonderful , the new manager is very kind and friendly with everyone. i don't even see anything bad what people wrote on here about this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S P
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 August 2012

So last week, August 20th to the 23rd, we stayed at this hotel. Pool was nice, the rooms were a little small for 4 people, but it did the job. We were at the hotel to change and go to bed. The motel is somewhat renovated, but it still needs work. We found out there's new owners and he just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trenton_NewJerseyLiz
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is definitely a dive motel. One of those ''when all you need is a quick shower and place to sleep when you make an unexpected trip to the beach in peak season and nothing else is available" places. Let's just say you wouldn't want to be here otherwise. A one-night-stay place, for sure. Our room was not dirty per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angiebones
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Room was filled with tumble weed composed of hair, dirt and lint. Cigarette ashes all over the sink. Showers were absolutely disgusting and scuzzy, Going out on a limb here and say they were not even cleaned at all. Incredibly uncomfortable beds, pillows the thickness of a pancake, unclean linens. TERRIBLE SERVICE. RUDE FRONT DESK, FILTHY HOTEL. Would've made GG...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lauren U
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Staff was wonderful! Pool and room very clean enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was offered very reasonable rates. Short walk to the beach and again couldn't ask for nicer staff. Walking distance to restuarants . Very quiet family orienented motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhorses

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
322 reviews
0.3 km away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
88 reviews
0.6 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Address: 1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2130
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: ₹ 6,092 - ₹ 19,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Sands Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else”
Luigiswife, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is not tip, the motel is what they have and that is it all. It should be renovated completely.”
VictorA890, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
“i m allays goin back there”
steave85, 20 Sep 2011 | Read review
“See the room before you pay!”
325Beachboy, 5 Sep 2011 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
Sincere196, 21 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 114
Hotels.comUS$ 114
Expedia.comUS$ 114
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates