We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Sands Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Warwick, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked our yearly family event a little late this year. Lucky for us we were led to this small motel of about 17 rooms. The rates were competitive, and reviews a plus. All I will say is, that I found no complaints from our group, and as I can say for myself, this place was a VERY comfortable place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thechoice1
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2016

..Coral Sands is a quaint small 16 room motel located just a couple blocks from the boardwalk - a 4 minute walk. It is a "no frills" motel that is dated but is very clean and managers Randall and Dawn were very professional and accommodating. It's all on one level and very easy access to rooms. The pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cafmf
Kingston, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I took the whole family on a 3 day vacation, we stayed at coral sands for 3 nights. Rooms decorated in beach theme are adorable. Dawn and Randall treated us all like family. Best hospitality ever....they make you feel welcome as soon as you pull up. The pool is sparkling and cleanest motel pool ever....thanks for making us all feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzymarq
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Susie, I am so glad I got to meet all the Family, Glad you guys had fun, so did we. Thanks dawn

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I stayed 2 yrs. ago..I see not much has improved. Our room was filthy on check-in..had 2 room changes and still disgusting. Thankfully someone above was watching out for us because we slept in one bed and during the night a heavy picture came crashing down over the pillows of the other bed. Enough is enough. I understand these places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luigiswife
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences ever. When we first arrived, the refrigerator did not work. The owners were PSYCHO! Told us we weren't allowed to go in & out of the room. Then, when I asked for towels, she told me no because I had asked for towels the day before. I guess I am suppose to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madison S
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Madison, you and your friends were not thrown out due to towels, you had up to 16 people in your room at once and after two days of trying to explain the rules to you children, you blatantly defied them. I was even kind enough on you third day to allow you and Deserai to have 3 additional friends who...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Never stay here unless you want to be harassed the manager is a complete psycho threatened to physically harm my 62 year old mother for relaxing in car and even had the nerve to call her a drug addict

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you Jessica for your review of your experience here at Coral sands. I am sorry that Seaside Heights has an ordinance about people sleeping in their car, and even more, I am sorry that your Mother made such a scene causing you to be arrested and then removed from our Motel after your Mother cursed...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I just returned from a very relaxing week long stay at this motel and can honestly say that Dawn & Randall who now manage this motel are hard-working, fun loving, bend over backwards to accommodate their guests people. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced, the pool is clean and well maintained, the bedding and towels are clean and plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PamKen2015
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Pam, you, Denis, Darla, Susie and Rico, were the most kindest decent people I have had the pleasure of meeting this summer, I hope more people like all of you continue to come to the Coral Sands for many years to come. Miss you Dawn

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that yes the rooms were a little dated but we expected that with it being a motel by the beach. Dawn and her husband do one hell of a job managing this motel and making everyone feel like there at home! Thank you Dawn and Randall for treating us like family and always going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M Meghan R
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Megan I am happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you, your Husband and Baby in the future. Dawn

Kingston, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

This has been the best experience ever. I have been coming to shore my whole life, first time staying here. The manager and her husband have made us feel right home. The rooms are clean, pool is the best motel pool ever...... Thank you Dawn and Randall for making our stay 5 star.... See you in September

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suzymarq
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Miss Susie, I can't wait to see you again in September. Dawn

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Everything was great! The location was perfect, and it was an amazing time! The pool was a perfect place to relax! And the rooms were decent for a motel! No complaints here ! Definitely will be going back next year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Camelisn
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive review Hope to see you in the Future. Dawn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.6 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#20 of 41 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
0.3 km away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#24 of 41 in Seaside Heights
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Address: 1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2130
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: ₹ 6,058 - ₹ 16,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Sands Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Luigiswife, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is not tip, the motel is what they have and that is it all. It should be renovated completely.”
 of 5 bubbles VictorA890, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
“i m allays goin back there”
 of 5 bubbles steave85, 20 Sep 2011 | Read review
“See the room before you pay!”
 of 5 bubbles 325Beachboy, 5 Sep 2011 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Sincere196, 21 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay