We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at several ESA hotels throughout the northeast, and I know $119 a night does not get you a St. Regis experience, however, the room could have been cleaner. I won't bore you with details, but management should supervise a bit more with the simple details- gunk/hair around the faucet and shower drain, greasy fingerprints on doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EGraf10
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am not too picky when it comes to Extended Stays because they are all pretty much the same. That is until I came across this one, 750 Edwin L. Ward highway. First of all, it is secluded and it feels like a hotel off to the road somewhere in the boondocks. There is NOTHING around as far as restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillecarter
canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

First, all of the staff I dealt with were lovely. There are multiple hotels with the exact same name in the area, so make sure you use the address for taxis or GPS. There area is also designed so there is absolutely nowhere you can walk to. The rooms are adequate but very shabby and out of date. The kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v c
Manlius, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

After reviewing all these good reviews, decided to book at this hotel. Although they mentioned breakfast included, there was no breakfast except a corner by the front desk where they left some muffins and coffee. That's all am I paying for ? They charged us to provide a sofa bed. Very stinky inside, good for construction workers, painters who need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suchda
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I was here for a weekend. Came for an NFL game at the Met Life Stadium. It is very close to the stadium and was convienent. The price was good and the service was great. The room comes barely stocked with kitchen utensils but all you have to do is give them a call and they will get anything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Quick facts: Pros: Small kitchen area (if you need one), large fridge, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds, pets welcome Cons: Not easy to access from Route 3 (which is a couple hundred feet away), could benefit from better maintenance, price isn't much cheaper than nicer hotels, pets welcome FOR A PRICE I needed a place to stay for two nights when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeamPidge
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you were able to have a clean, comfortable stay with us while you enjoyed our amenities. We are taking note of the maintenance issues you mentioned so they can be fixed promptly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for posting your review....

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were stuck at Newark airport after a harrowing travel experience. When we arrived late at night at this hotel, the clerk, Maurice, helped us deal with a difficult situation and did it with a smile. We were so appreciative of his demeanor and his ability to problem solve. Thank you Maurice! You made our awful day that much better!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crpediem
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you so well after you had a horrid traveling experience. Our staff member Maurice will be informed on the excellent job he is doing. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

Reviewed 19 June 2016

First thing, my toilet was broke. That didn't get fixed for 3 days. The fridge went out and the stove was broke. The floor was sticky, so I couldn't walk around with out shoes on. They do not have free laundry, they do not have a place to sit for a lobby, they do not have a grill nor any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristie S
Bronxville, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2016

If your seeking luxury accommodations than this Hotel will not work for you. If your seeking a nice clean oversized room with kitchenette , you will be pleased. The staff is very nice and eager to help. We have stayed here multiple times and have no complaints whatsoever. Bonus...shuttle to Secaucus train station for those needing to get into NYC.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nygal1133
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and found our staff helpful and pleasant. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Staff is amazing! Great Place to stay. Great location near everything. Hands down great place! Even helped with other locations. Extended Stay is the place to be. Long stay or short, overall great experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa i

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
1.5 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
184 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
244 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Address: 750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070-2589
Region: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Price Range: ₹ 6,336 - ₹ 8,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Meadowlands - Rutherford Hotel Rutherford
Extended Stay America Rutherford
Extended Stay Rutherford
Rutherford Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford North America - NJ
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view with NYC- Trade Center.”
 of 5 bubbles EGraf10, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles vc687, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles msoumendra, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an odd numbered room”
 of 5 bubbles Charlesw62, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose good room ? It depends of the staff mercy or may be if you beg on your knees for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 188sampathk, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay