We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Ramsey, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I put together a group stay at this location. The rooms smelled old and musty, there were animals crawling around in the walls, the ceiling was leaking. We will never EVER EVER stay here again. Surprised with the quality of the room especially for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have not heard any issues from your group over the 4 days, therefore your comments came as a surprise to us. Your satisfaction...

NJ
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel while we had renovation going on at our house. The room is pretty standard, nothing spectacular. Breakfast is pretty standard also. All in all, not bad but nothing stands out, service was adequate as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtwooNJ
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisory. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Rooms were dirty, beds uncomfortable, and damp feeling in room. Staff was pleasant. There is a restaurant on site which is convenient. Hotel also is right next to train station to New York. However, I still would recommend looking for somewhere else to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cody0803
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you...

Hampton Bays, NY
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We needed a place to stay overnight as we were attending a birthday party in Oakland NJ. Best Western was the only hotel in the general vicinity. It was your usual BW with a free breakfast with the two waffle irons, 2 serving trays, juice, cereal and coffee.It was served in the attached restaurant Biggies Clam bar. The staff were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyjam
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you rating us on Trip Advisory regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Biggies Clam Bar and Restaurant is a great addition to the Best Western Inn at Ramsey. They are a family own business with 5 location. Their quality of food, prompt courtesy service, late hours and...

Canton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I made a reservation through Booking.com for a 3-night stay at this property at least two weeks prior, but when I arrived at the front desk on Fri., June 12th and made mention of that, I wound up with three different people all staring at the computer screen with a puzzled look on their face--a disconcerting feeling, to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin V
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for inconvenience you encounter during your check in. Our system is not interface with the Booking.com system, and sometimes reservation are not transferred to our system correctly. Please contact me directly so I may correct any in accuracy with the rate....

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

After waking up at 3am and traveling 4 hours south it was nice to be able to check in early as a Best Western Rewards member using my points for my stay. The room, 127 was in a nice location in the back and I could not hear any road noise from Route 17 and barely any noise above me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraniteState4
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience on Tripadvisor. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the...

Reviewed 16 June 2015

Comfortable bed and clean, quiet room. The restaurant attached to the hotel was good with a delicious clam chowder and yummy pizza. The breakfast was also good offering more than the standard cereal and bagels. Good coffee. bacon, sausage, cheesy scrambled eggs, potatoes, etc. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816joana
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Free Full Breakfast Buffet. The staff take pride to ensure that the food is made fresh and replenish constantly. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you...

Mexico
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Expect the worst. I made a reservation for my boss today by phone: everything OK so far. Then called the hotel for advice for a airport transfer since Super Shuttle and BLUE Van do not hold a register for this hotel. The person in charge of the main desk at 130 today provided the WORST EVER SERVICE... he did not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank isabelC1916NS
Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2015

rooms and hotel are shabby. The floors are pitched at steep angles that make you feel like you are falling down hill. The bathroom pipes leaked into the guest room and soaked the carpet. staff was rude and indifferent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mathew W
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a...

Delray Beach, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great value for the money. Nice buffet breakfast and quiet accommodations. The only beef that I had was that fall the other times they had bananas for breakfast and they cut this per out this time. Overall, I was completely satisfied with the service and hotel staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irwin M
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Irwin, We try very hard to provide excellent service in all areas of the hotel and I will make sure to share your kind words with the hotel staff. Since we try to provide as varied breakfast options as possible our fruit selection changes often. However, I will take your suggestions into consideration next...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
16.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
4.0 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
32.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Price Range: ₹ 6,502 - ₹ 7,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
7 months ago
Washingtonville, New York

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 levels, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles triptriptrip_11, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rstarz6702, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easily accessible for New York.”
 of 5 bubbles mankaur1111, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best on 2 nd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles patelhitesh56, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ptlspna1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5