We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had a two night stay (Friday and Saturday). Friday night was wonderful. The rooms good for a suburban hotel, the service was very good. Very convenient location. Saturday night, however, was awful. We were in room 322, which is directly above the ballroom. The hotel was hosting a wedding that lasted until 12:30 AM and was blasting music the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyTC
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience pertaining to your most recent visit to our hotel. It was with mixed emotions with which we have read your letter. While the feedback from our guests is always welcome and of significant value, we were saddened to read about our failure to meet the high standards we...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I recently hosted meetings at this establishment with my partnering colleagues as it came highly recommended due to our previous experience in September. We travel into Princeton (NJ) every few months to promote our products and meet with distributors as this is a prime location for my team. The last time we hosted a meeting was two months ago with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kindershawn
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We certainly appreciate you taking the time to relay to us the issues that happened to you while trying to book an event with us. We were sorry to learn that we have failed to meet your expectations in our service areas. It's our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service and it's...

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Canceled reservation in plenty of time. Still got billed for the room. Twice. Took a tremendous amount of effort to get the charges reversed and most of the staff was completely unhelpful. I expected a lot more from a Westin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonpB3978PK
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Jason, So sorry for the mishap (could be a system glitch and I didn't mention it as an excuse but rather in hope that you will consider your experience was the exception and not the rule) and for the disappointment that was caused by it. Thank you for your constructive feedback on our staff under-performance. We promise to do...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stayed here in December 2015 and gave it a 2 for a number of reasons. Was in town on business and stayed overnight again. I will say that they have made some progress, though there is still significant room for improvement. ROOMS - The carpeting is still in need of a major change. Smells very musty in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for the feedback. It saddens us to hear that you have encountered several issues during your most recent visit. We truly appreciate you acknowledging the progress and we agree, there is still room to improve. Can't agree with you more on the carpeting being in need of a major change. On that note, we are happy...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My boyfriend and I booked this for an overnighter on our trip to Six Flags, we were first disappointed because it was much further than expected from the park but not the hotels fault of course. We checked in on the later side and there was 1 women working the front desk, she was pleasant but didn't point us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meredith427
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please except our apologies for the several mishaps that should not have occurred. I could just serve you a general apology but rather I choose to be as honest as you were in conveying your own experience - I don't have any excuses and were not offered a valid explanation on why this happened. You caught us at...

Geel, Belgium
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Although grounds look good, lobby, pool bar etc look attractive the hotel floor and rooms in particular are outdated, lack swing of modern European&Asia hotels. Rooms are dull, lack modern twist not appealing. Airco noisy Bathroom clean, yet old In short, in urgent need of refurbishment Grounds ++++ Staff ++++ Rooms ++ Price/quality +++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pieter111
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Your genuine input and the time you took to relay your most recent experience in details is much appreciated. Couldn't agree more with you on your honest observation regarding the rooms looking outdated and dull. On that note, happy to report we will be renovating them in the beginning of 2017 and are very excited about it. This...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I did not mean to stay here - the coolant light kept coming on in my car and I did not want to risk driving back to NYC. Being Starwood loyal, I realized I was only about 5 miles from this hotel and luckily they had availability. When I arrived, the front desk staff was very pleasant, although very harried....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimella
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your kind words and great feedback are much appreciated and we take pride in non-hovering, anticipatory attention to our discerning explorers. We are sure to let our Front Desk team know of their superb service for you as our loyal guest. We enjoyed having you with us and thank you for choosing the Westin Princeton! Wishing you safe...

NY
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Visit our son for his birthday at college. After a late evening dinner celebration. The hotel's location is great. Arrived late, check in was quick. The hotel is excellent. Great night sleep and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidLINY
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear David! What a glowing review! We were so glad to hear that your experience was wonderful on that special occasion for you! We hope to have you all back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones! Wishing you safe travels in the meantime! Sincerely, Emma and Your Westin Princeton Devoted Teams.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Spouse and I spent 4 nights at this attractive hotel in Princeton, NJ, while exhibiting at a fine crafts show in the facility's ballroom. The king-sized bed was super comfortable, the shower a delight (rain showerhead and hand attachment). The in-room fridge was larger than usual (important for us as we keep kosher and bring our own food on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benfitt
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback! Nice to hear your sweet compliments on our Westin Princeton amenities (Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Shower and other guestroom amenities). A music to our ears! As for your note on the cocktails, we duly took it into account to discuss at our Team meeting. We truly appreciate your vote by giving...

Rye Brook, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We booked three rooms for the night of September 24th. We had a function we were attending, which was an hour away, for which we had to be there at 5:30. When we arrived at the hotel a little after 3:00, we were told our rooms were not ready. Check-in time is 3:00. After waiting for about a half an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nymoneyman1999
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We apologize for the bumpy start and will address your concerns accordingly. We agree entirely with your honest statement. It is fair and I must say that on certain weekends, especially on Saturdays, it can be challenging on those high occupancy days to everyone, we want to but reality does look different at times. Our dedicated teams try...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
4.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
842 reviews
1.3 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Blvd, Princeton, NJ 08540-5737
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: ₹ 6,863 - ₹ 17,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#10 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago
La Quinta, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for business”
 of 5 bubbles kristinb765, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jajacob, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room away from elevators and electrical panels to avoid constant noise”
 of 5 bubbles Pudimad, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a higher floor is best as there are usually weddings or parties on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles RandiD303, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have windows facing Route 1.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriab843, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5