We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor

Booking.comUS$ 98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
 Click to rate
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel made me feel like I was home. However, it was better than home because it was quiet and it was free from family distractions. I was able to focus and concentrate to complete tasks that I frustratingly could not do with my family around. The staff made it easy for me to stay in my room without having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speakingtrainers
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The staff and hotel are highly recommended. The room was spacious. The free WiFi internet is not very good and the up grade is a rip off. 2 premium movie channels and a very basic cable offer barely enough to be called entertainment. All hotels in NJ are over priced and this one is no exception. I had hoped for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffsh2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It was disheartening to read we were not able to provide you with a suitable deal for your extended stay; however, we are glad that you would recommend our hotel based on the pleasant stay you received. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future,...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Staff is very nice, they helped me to find a clean room ! however they do not pay attention to that - there was a strange smell in the room that never goes away. Staff made my stay comfortable as they changed the blankets and refreshed the last room ! I will not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatzy27
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I found this hotel through Hotels.com BUT chose my room directly through the hotel website for availability. I then paid for it through Hotels.com. I called the hotel a few days before to confirm and everything was good. I even called the day we were going to arrive to let them know we would be late as it was Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Reviewed 30 November 2016

When you have to do business in Princeton area, and DO have a car (rented or yours), it's a great place. Don't expect to have wonderful meals here UNLESS you prepare it yourself (kitchen facilities are wonderful, so as long as you bring your stuff from a supermarket, and there are two nearby, you'll be great). But if you're the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McKappa R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read you felt our hotel was suitable for business. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

jersey shore
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very nice staff. I had no idea pets were allowed here. My fault. We requested a high floor but never got it. There was a dog barking somewhere on our floor. No constant, but enough to where it was annoying . One of those yappy dogs too. The walls were so thin. We could here everything around us. People next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbummers
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this location because I was traveling on business with my dog. Next door is a dog kennel with reasonable daycare rates. A convenience for dog owners is the bag dispenser and dog waste container located in the rear parking area. As far as a hotel goes, the accommodations are basic, yet a good value for the price. Think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and I apologize that the location did not work for you. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean good price rate was very fair staff was very friendly. We checked in late, the kids were hungry. The staff got us some nice muffins, granola bars, juice, we were very grateful as it was late and we don't know the area at all. Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cami A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Reading how you were pleased with our affordable rates, friendliness of our staff, and and the quality of your stay is satisfying. It is also good to know that your stay went so well you would recommend our hotel. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Charmaine Williamson works the front desk at the Extended Stay America in Princeton-West Windsor, NJ location and checked us in recently while we were on a trip. She was more than helpful and went out of her way to make our stay extra special. It appears she loves her job and it shows. She gets a 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Finding a convenient and affordable hotel close to Princeton, NJ is not an easy task.The Extended Stay in South Brunswick fits that bill. Short commute without Princeton prices made Extended Stay worth looking into. Been on business for a year. Being away from home the service from the hotel staff from Maria on down has been exemplary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shermantpotter2013
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to read your comments about the quality of your stay and how our convenient location was beneficial all for an affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
766 reviews
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
161 reviews
9.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#8 of 15 in Princeton
120 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
410 reviews
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor

Address: 3450 US Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5914
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 12,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Princeton
Extended Stay Princeton
Princeton Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the first floor and even when the hotel was filled to capacity I did not hear or was disturbed by heavy traffic.”
speakingtrainers, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't trust the booking process.”
ChrisS105, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“**-Though on a major highway, it seems as if any floor is a good floor to be on where traffic sounds are not heard*-”
karolb133, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the end opposite the barking dogs.”
rcTerreHaute, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Would highly recomend this hotel. moved 3 times while there to a bigger room for my wife to had to join me. All rooms were nice sizes.”
joe60215106, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 98
Expedia.comUS$ 98
ExtendedStayUS$ 98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates