We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Peacock Inn

AscendHotelsUS$ 282*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 357*
US$ 282*
Great Deal
US$ 357*
US$ 352*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Peacock Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Peacock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My fiancé and I wanted a nice bed-and-breakfast experience, having both been to Princeton before. The Peacock Inn was fabulous! Check-in was great. There was a plate of fresh raspberry macaroons waiting for us in our room as we arrived, which were a treat after twelve hours of travel that day. The décor inside the room added to the ambiance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlj_14443017
Scott S, Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let everyone know about your fantastic experience at The Peacock Inn. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Walk to the University as well as the downtown square from this lovely bed and breakfast. I would have given it 5 stars but the bathroom is really too small for most women to be comfortable. Also the breakfast was a disappointment as it compared to many of the chain hotels--dry cereal, yogurt, no fruit,very basic. I expected more from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talltrails
Scott S, Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your time and experience at The Peacock Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed time while you were here. Being a building from the 1700s rooms tend to be on the smaller size, but are extremely well equipped with luxury amenities. I am so glad that you were able to experience...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a small inn that looks on the outside more like a house than a hotel. On this inside, it is fully refurbished and reflects a high standard. Room was very nice, but a bit small. The bar and restaurant has a great feel. Fantastic Bartender and the food was outstanding . Very nice surprise- World class and convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worldtravtokyo
Scott S, Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at The Peacock Inn. It was great having you as a guest. The inn was originally a large mansion that housed members of the Continental Congress during the Revolutionary Way in the late 1700s. It opened as an in in 1911, so your thoughts about seeing the inn from the...

Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in the Inn one night and enjoyed the food immensely. Great location. Nice staff. However, the room we purchased was miniscule. No room to place a water glass on the side table as there was no side table. No chair. No desk. No closet. Had to toss the suitcases on the floor and live off the floor. No closet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carl F
Scott S, Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the food and service. It is what we pride ourselves on, and I have shared that kindness with our team. I apologize that your expectations were not exceeded during your stay and time at The Peacock Inn. We always strive to have our guests leave after having...

New York City
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our overnight stay was memorable. While poking around on TA at first I saw only big chain hotels and was glad to find the Peacock Inn, which was well reviewed and close to the university. Upon arrival we were surprised with an upgrade (I’m a Choice Hotels member) and were blown away by gorgeous room 204, which was large, elegant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dale_river
Scott S, General Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review of your experience at The Peacock Inn. We really appreciate your kind words and I have shared them with the staff. Everyone is so appreciative of the nice things that you said. I loved reading your review about the sleep that you had, it really painted a picture of what guests have experienced, and...

Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Peacock. The restaurant was so good that we ate here two nights in a row - fun bar (when it's open) with great drinks. We stayed on the top floor in a king room (delux). Great sheets, amenities - the pillow was a bit hard for me but the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTwelltravelled
Scott S, General Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at The Peacock Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here. It is always great when guests are able to enjoy everything that The Peacock Inn has to offer, from the rooms to the restaurant and bar. I am so glad that you enjoyed the restaurant both...

Manchester, NJ
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Peacock Inn during alumni weekend in May 2014. Pros: Bathroom is very nice- Rain shower head, toiletries, slippers and comfy robe Furnishings are top notch Very comfy bed Free water in the room Make sure you dine here, and don't leave until you do! This is a place where foodies go. Skip breakfast. Staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbischof
Scott S, Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at The Peacock Inn during alumni weekend. It is such an amazing weekend to be in Princeton. The camaraderie and school spirit is truly incredible. I am so glad that you were able to experience everything that The Peacock Inn has to offer, including the restaurant. We have been written...

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a weekend away in Princeton. We stayed at the Peacock Inn and loved it. The room was small, as expected, but very "high end" furnishings and bathroom. The breakfast was delicious each morning and we appreciated having some daily newspapers available at breakfast. We were pleased to have help with our luggage to our room and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAM789
Scott S, General Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your great stay and experience at The Peacock Inn! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time not only at The Peacock Inn, but in Princeton as well. It is such a great town, and we are so lucky to be less than 2 blocks away! Service is of utmost importance...

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Peacock Inn is a charming little B & B within steps of Princeton University. My husband and I stayed in room 207. It was small but packed with many amenities. Great linens, amazing spa shower with five heads, robe, slippers, TV, bedding, super comfy bed and lovely decor. SUPER clean! Wish they had fresh flowers and not silk arrangements...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matissegirl
Scott S, General Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at The Peacock Inn. The staff and I are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all aspects of The Peacock Inn, including the restaurant and bar. The cheeses that you can choose from for the cheese plate are truly incredible and tasty! I have shared your...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I'm not a big B&B fan. Too much faux charm, too few amenities that matter, no bell service, and all provided at a premium price. But the Peacock Inn, has almost all of the bases covered. First, the rooms are nicely appointed in a pleasant contemporary style. And the bathrooms -- at least ours -- was well above average in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddyt64
Scott S, Manager at The Peacock Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for another review regarding your time at The Peacock Inn. It is always wonderful to hear from a guest about their good experience. Your comments are encouraging, as we are meeting our goals of exceeding our guests expectations. We consider ourselves a luxury boutique hotel that focuses on the guest, and guest service. When...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.4 km away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
551 reviews
3.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
862 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
409 reviews
5.6 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Peacock Inn, a luxury boutique hotel, located in the heart of downtown Princeton, provides a sophisticated and stylish ambiance as well as one of the area's most elegant and exceptional dining experiences.The Peacock Inn is centrally located and convenient to Princeton University, Art Museum, McCarter Theatre, and Shopping in Princeton NJ. The Peacock Inn restaurant is considered a top 25 restaurant in NJ by NJ Monthly, and the top rated restaurant in Princeton by Zagat and Open Table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Peacock Inn

Address: 20 Bayard Ln, Princeton, NJ 08540-3006
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: ₹ 18,396 - ₹ 33,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peacock Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peacock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peacock Hotel Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Peacock Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Peacock Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms aren't huge, so I'd recommend picking at least a king-size bed.”
WJClinton, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Once travelers want to book a quiet room it need to be a room not at the front side. Rooms for two people need to provide sufficient space for wardrobe.”
RainerA283, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a nice fireplace.”
amberb371, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I think that unless you opt for a suite, which I did not see, al the rooms are too small. If you do stay there, ask for a room that is not on the side facing the road. It's a main road going into Princeton, with a lot of traffic.”
vzwriter, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Good luck...don"t think they have any.”
CarlF376, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
AscendHotels
US$ 282* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 357
PricelineUS$ 352
TripAdvisorUS$ 282
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates