We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amethyst Beach Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Amethyst Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amethyst Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My daughter and I came for one night last August and are going back again this year for two nights! This is a great Jersey Shore Motel! It's clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.The motel was located within a short walk to the boardwalk and beach, which was great. The pool was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suedr513
NY, NY
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights from 7/14 to 7/18. This is a great mom and pop Jersey Shore Motel. The Ritz it is not but it was clean and very comfortable (the room, the bed, the pillows). The staff was wonderful from the front desk people to the maintenance men to the maids.... all helpful and friendly. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlee77
oxford PA
Reviewed 25 July 2016

They have a great location walking distance to beach/ boardwalk! Me & my family have been staying here for years. All of the staff is helpful & friendly. We also love the pool because iit is great for the kids!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill B
sandtraveller, Owner at Amethyst Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank, you for taking the time and giving us the chance to serve your needs while visiting Point Pleasant Beach. Amethyst Family

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

At the last minute decided to spend a couple of days at Point Pleasant Beach during the week of the 4th of July. After doing some research on trip advisor and also based on availability, stopped by this motel to check the room and location. We chose to stay as it was clean and a 5-10 minute walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJToti
sandtraveller, Owner at Amethyst Beach Motel, responded to this review

Honest straight forward review which we greatly appreciate, we strive to make all our guest comfortable and we will continue to improve on what we do, thank you again for taking the time and please come stay with us again. Amethyst Family

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Back for a 2nd year. can't wait. Very family oriented . Clean and a wonderful staff, They make you feel welcomed and goes out of the way to accomodate you. it's close to the boardwalk , beach and rides . The continental breakfast is a plus. The Pool is always clean and its quiet at nite. Couldn't ask for more.Cant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
sandtraveller, Owner at Amethyst Beach Motel, responded to this review

Taking the time out of a busy life to post a positive review is something we really appreciate, we are constantly looking to improve and will continue upgrading as we thank all of you for you king comments and suggestions. Amethyst Family

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The wifi did not work. The lamp in our room was not connected to an outlet. There wasn't even an outlet behind the nightstand for the lamp to connect to! The phone in our room didn't even work. The same painting in our room was used 3 times. The television is extremely old. The beds are uncomfortable. The bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heisenberg726
sandtraveller, Owner at Amethyst Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks you for your comments, We had some technical problems with wifi and have since expanded the system and increased band width, at present all guest are extremely happy and it is extremely secure. We are upgrading to Flat Screens as we I am writing this response. Our beds are extremely comfortable however not every bed is for everyone. Thanks...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My family loves this place!!!! Its home away from home. Music by pool side, great customer service, friendly and walking distance to beach. We come every year and will continue to make this our second home for our family. Thank you amythest for taking care of our family every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizatuck
sandtraveller, Owner at Amethyst Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks, for letting us sever you, and we look forward to your return. Amethyst family

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I have been vacationing at this hotel every year almost since I was a kid I love it it very clean the rooms are nice and the pool and bbq spot are alway in order and taken care of Laura who is the acting superiors is excellent she like family she will help you out with almost everything the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric C
sandtraveller, Owner at Amethyst Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much we appreciate having you as a regular customer, 2016 Summer at Point looks to be a great one. We are off to a great start with a wonderful July 4th weather forecast. Thanks again Amethyst Family and Friends

North Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016

First thing that you have to keep in mind is that if you are not used to mom and pop style places, you might be disappointed that it doesn't have the same amenities/style that larger chains have. BUT, The Amethyst does have great service and a good location. I had great service from the start; warm, helpful check in, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBVO
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

A friend recommended this motel. I didn't have many expectations going in, motels aren't usually my go-to choice. I was pleasantly surprised...friendly staff, great location, comfortable room. Parking was not an issue, there was a lot for guests next to the motel. Just a short walk to the beach, Jenk's boardwalk...and Martell's Tiki Bar, the meeting point for my stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelista_Jenna

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
1.5 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
147 reviews
0.5 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
190 reviews
1.0 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
124 reviews
6.2 km away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
586 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amethyst's Beach Motel welcomes an opportunity to serve you this summer. The location is the best of any motel in Point Pleasant Beach, overlooking Jenkinson Boardwalk, Beach, Amusement Area, and directly across from Silver Lake Park and Point Beach Band Shell, Plenty of parking, walking distance to downtown Eateries and shopping area. We are only 20 miles from Six Flags New Jersey, Hurricane Harbor & Great Adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amethyst Beach Motel

Address: 202 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,365 - ₹ 21,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amethyst Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Amethyst Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amethyst Beach Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Amethyst Beach Point Pleasant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amethyst Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Whiteland, Indiana
9 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
6 months ago
11 months ago
Hudson, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Amethyst Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel is two floors w/no elevator. Stay on ground floor if you can't carry bags upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles karlee77, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We love the downstairs room the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Q2284OJjillb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It is a horseshoe shape with exterior access to rooms so ALL will get pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JBVO, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a kitchen are the most affordable option since it keeps you from eating out a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles AniraLC, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are pool side”
 of 5 bubbles sunny2nj, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay