We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Driftwood Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Driftwood Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Albany, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed over at the "sister" property of the Driftwood Motel, the Broadway Beach Inn with the allure of the nostalgic Americana of a quaint sea side motel. Our decision to stay there was based off of the PERSONALITY of the employee who answered the phone. TEDDY, a very learned man with a genuine non-filtered but tasteful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationTony
Driftwood67, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you

New York
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The lesson here is.. beach town=beach motel and this beach town is not Punta Cana...so: expect an older motel with worn carpeting and a noisy AC and a somewhat musty smell when you enter the room, with mattresses and house-keeping that were so-so....do not expect marble counters, beveled mirrors, or too much furniture in the room...but also know this motel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank queensboy
North Haledon, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I chose The Driftwood because of the many positive comments written, however, for my husband and I it was not up to our expectations! We were in a terrible room,106 cornered in where there was no chance for some fresh ocean breeze. The room smelled stagnant as soon as we walked in. The window was open and there were many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arlene S
Driftwood67, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed but I wish you would have told management before you handed in you keys to leave , summer season is very busy and when people drops their keys at the front desk the employees just think you are checking out . We take pride in our place and in customer service

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Motel family owned since 1970's. 9 units. Comfortable. Needs updating to lighten & brighten. Bring your paper towels & air wick plug in. Musty smell when walk in unit due carpeting & air conditioning. Needs stronger cooling unit in living room when preparing meals. Would stay again. Price great comfortable. Thank you for wonderful friendly owner's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Morris County, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2016

ust returned from a mother/daughter weekend getaway Aug 5-7 at the Driftwood. Let me break it down in parts: Check In: We had to wait a half hour before our room was ready. No big deal. We brought sandwiches from Joe Leones so we ate at one of the picnic tables facing the ocean. When it was time to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa A
Driftwood67, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

check in is at 2:00 and we let the guests that arrive earlier to enjoy the beach and pool for no charge ,the beach is raked on a daily bases .our pool is checked daily for levels of chlorine which is kept up . parking at the driftwood is free unlike other places and anyone who stays knows it is...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We just got back from another fantastic family vacation at The Driftwood! Sam, his wonderful wife, all of the staff and of course BettyAnn; are all very courtious and extremely helpful. They helped us with takeout suggestions and dinner reservations for our large crowd of 23. The rooms are spacious and clean along with the outdoor patio and private beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiara L
Driftwood67, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

we would like to thank you for your kind words. we try our best to keep all of our guests happy and love it when they express their happiness on trip advisor !!!! thank you and see you next year thank you IPPOLITO FAMILY

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

A friend told me about this place. She recently stayed for a night with her family and thought it was great. She did warn me not to have expectations in terms of the room quality. She was right. Spacious, good-sized rooms -ours had a nice kitchen. But I felt like overall, the rooms are really drab and somewhat dirty. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kareninctnyc
Driftwood67, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

sorry you were disappointed , our lifeguard is here 7 days a week unless it thunderstorms ( which it did ) the carpet in the entire place was replaced last year and cleaned twice a year . towels are only provided for your room that is correct .we do not provide beach towels . we treat our customers all equally....

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The motel had a nice private beach and snack bar. The rooms were clean but bathrooms were a little small. I thought the bed was comfortable but some of my friends did not think their beds were comfortable. About a mile to boardwalk attractions, not a bad walk. It was a nice 2 night stay with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katina B
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Driftwood Motel for three nights this past weekend. Two weeks before we arrived, I had to change my reservation from a 7 night stay to a 3 night stay and the reservation agent was very accommodating about the situation. Overall, every staff member we came in contact with was very nice and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay9691
Middletown, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful and private beach- snack bar with very nice kids working it - pool... What else do you need? Rooms were very clean, and staff very helpful and friendly. Only drawback was the parking, but we survived! We were able to walk to the boardwalk with out too much effort, and we were just far enough away from the crowds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank betty m

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.6 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
146 reviews
0.7 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
190 reviews
2.1 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Grenville
The Grenville
#1 of 1 in Bay Head
250 reviews
0.4 km away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
674 reviews
0.6 km away
Windswept Motel
Windswept Motel
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DRIFTWOOD MOTEL is located dirctly on a Private Beach with a snack bar and heat pool call for daily specials ... more   less 

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Address: 1414 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-4148
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Driftwood Motel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Driftwood Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The management will help you select a room based on your preference and budget.”
 of 5 bubbles robertpJ8195AQ, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a beachfront room you have to call with time because they book fast!”
 of 5 bubbles Damaris215, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We love ours it's the best suite in the place”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB866, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I made sure to book early to get a ocean side efficiency.”
  • room view showing deck, snack shack, patio area, beach and ocean
 of 5 bubbles joebusateri, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't park in front of the 1st floor rooms unless you are good at backing up: narrow entrance. Efficiency rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles L1254AUmichaels, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5