We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Staff was friendly but WHOA! Web site fails to tell you that a portion of hotel is a residence for low income housing or similar. Absolutely stunk of mold and urine in room. Tried to charge me $10 after I left claiming a towel was missing, we didn't even touch the towels as we were scared to go in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. Your comments are concerning to me despite not being an accurate representation of this hotel. In any case, however, I sincerely apologize for whatever ways we let you down that caused you to leave these comments. I hope you find accommodations more to your liking the next time you come to the area. Sincerely, Hotel...

Middletown Ny
Reviewed 4 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethRamirez
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louis F
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I came to stay the night at a double room and the carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in quite a while. The bathroom was not very clean either, as it had stains on the toilet. The carpet in the hallway was worse than the one in the room. This room was not what I expected from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanacio
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry to hear that you don’t plan to stay with us again and that we failed you meet your expectations. Fortunately, we’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are working to make this hotel better than ever. I hope you will try us again to see that we’re improving in many ways with each passing day....

Perry, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Pleasantville
Reviewed 29 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I am not one to leave a bad review in all honesty but this however, was in need of attention to those looking to stay here or are staying here. Yes, the staff is somewhat friendly and there is a continental breakfast but DO NOT plan on going swimming in that pool!!! Watch out for dirty rooms - bathrooms, beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa3nikol
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry if we failed you in any way. Since we’ve had no other reports of illness related to our pool, which is cleaned daily and professionally maintained, you can be sure the illness your son experienced was from another source. Still, I understand how even the suspicion can taint your view of your...

Reviewed 19 August 2014

All in all it wasn't bad, it just needs some TLC and one hell of a remodel. The building is old and you can see and feel it. The location isn't bad since if you have a car it's right on the main road, but if you don't you forced to either take the shuttle or walk the 2 1/2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the comments. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience. If we failed to meet your expectations in any way, however, I sincerely apologize. We take real pride in this hotel -- including its location and amenities -- and hope we provide the very best experience in town. I hope you will focus on the good and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I booked last minute on Booking.com and got a $55 a night rate including breakfast. Was allowed to check in 11:30 am since I was in the area. Lots of coffee in the large room with King Size bed. 8 minute drive from Casinos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmydr
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked this hotel in attempts to save some money while in Atlantic City. The price was very reasonable but with low price comes subpar service. First, we were told the hotel was close in vicinity to certain specific areas when questioned. We also were told shuttle to the city was free (not the case). We asked for non-smoking rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doc_lori

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
4.6 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 52 in Atlantic City
2,069 reviews
5.3 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 52 in Atlantic City
378 reviews
4.7 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: ₹ 2,927 - ₹ 6,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
 of 5 bubbles Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
 of 5 bubbles nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay