We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 College Road East, Plainsboro, NJ 08540
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$205
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$205
View deal
Marriott Hotels
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Travelocity$205
Hotels.com$205
Priceline$205
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 28/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Updated 28/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Plainsboro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal is an upscale New Jersey haven with resort-style services. Recharge in beautifully designed, modern hotel rooms and suites, enhanced by stylish décor, in-room streaming services, generous workspaces and boutique amenities. Enjoy a coveted location near Mercer County Park and the historic campus of New Jersey's Princeton University. Celebrate and succeed in more than 35,000 square feet of reimagined indoor and outdoor event facilities for conferences, team-building retreats and board meetings. Savor distinctive cuisine at our signature hotel restaurant or rejuvenate your mind and body at our luxury spa. With an indoor pool, indoor tennis courts, volleyball courts, basketball court and walking paths, Princeton Marriott at Forrestal offers an unparalleled hotel experience near everything you want to see or experience in Princeton, New Jersey.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Game room
Hiking
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Video game console
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
691Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 258
  • 108
  • 38
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rochel O wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Upon arrival the room had a strong musty/mildewy odor. The receptionist was nice and we changed rooms which smelled better but the AC never really cooled the room well. We were all too tired to complain or move our things again especially as our kids already fell asleep. My real issue was with the amenities the hotel advertises as. My brother in law picked this because of the resort like amenities. But they were very lacking Tennis was separate indoor courts that charge $25/hour for use and need to be reserved in advance (and have very limited hours) The basketball court is an overrun piece of asphalt and a small hoop that wasn’t maintained well. When i asked if that was the court referenced, I was given a sheepish yes and a shrug. Like they knew it was an issuw. The indoor pool was freezing cold. When we said something to management they replied it was 89 degrees. (We we’re all too cold to stay in it). No vouchers for breakfast or any apologies were offered etc. The game room was cute with a small room that had foosball, pool and shuffleboard (probably one group can use the room at a time). We tried to make the best of it. But it was disappointing that we spent a lot of money to make a weekend at the hotel and really didn’t feel like the amenities were as advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Restaurant was good Rooms are fine (but it seems like the AC isn’t great and some rooms can have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Rochel O, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We apologize that you had issues with our amenities as your total satisfaction is our top priority. We regret any inconvenience this caused and we will share your feedback internally with our team. It is great to hear you had a positive experience with our Front Desk and enjoyed the game room: we appreciate your patience and we hope to see you the next time you are in Princeton. Sincerely, Jisun
Read more
Roadtrip091 wrote a review Jul 2022
Maine70 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed 4 nights for a business trip. While the location and and setting are really good, the hotel needs a complete remodel. The rooms may be the most dated hotel rooms I have stayed at in some time. Furthermore, the room smells like must and mildew and the AC barely keeps the room at a comfortable temperature. I will be staying at other Marriott properties in the area from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Roadtrip091, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced during your business trip. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the Housekeeping team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to welcome you back for a future stay. Sincerely, Jisun
Read more
Laura35014 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hogansville, Georgia90 contributions58 helpful votes
Such a serene and quiet location. Convenient to downtown. We were there for Princeton’s graduation events, but there was at least one corporate event also on premises. The accommodations were very nice and spacious. We enjoyed drinks at the bar and breakfast buffet two mornings. We asked to be away from elevator and it was almost completely silent in the room. We will definitely stay again next time we visit our daughter
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Hi Laura35014, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! We're glad you and your family enjoyed a serene stay with us and dined at our restaurant Iron & Ivy. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon for your next trip in Princeton. Sincerely, Jisun Lee
Read more
amysterylover wrote a review Apr 2022
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania13 contributions27 helpful votes
This hotel does not have a working whirlpool. Reviews here mention it, and pictures on the hotel website show it (though it is not listed among amenities). But the whirlpool has been boarded up. It’s an ugly blotch in the pool area, which is unfortunate because the pool itself is better than average. It’s large and clean, long enough to swim good laps. Even the children who were playing there well well-behaved. Our other complaint about the pool is lighting. During daylight, the space is bright and inviting. At night, it’s a little spooky and there really isn’t enough light to read poolside. My wife and I were hoping for a nice, relaxing night away. Room service was disappointing. The menu is limited, which was ok because we weren’t looking for anything exotic or fancy. Delivery was swift — about half and hour. But everything came in a brown paper bag, in basic take-out containers. (There was one real plate and one set of silverware stuffed in the bag for the two of us.) We missed the traditional room service cart, not just because it’s elegant and would come with glasses of ice water, but also because there was no other table in the small room on which to eat. We understand that this might be a covid thing, but you’d think by now that we’d be able to restore some traditional comforts. The food itself was fine — not great, but not bad. The hotel is billed as a “resort” but it’s badly in need of a thorough update. Our room was clean, but we encountered a couple of minor maintenance issues. On the other hand, staff was excellent: friendly and efficient. While there were certainly some good things about our stay, the whole experience was not the treat that we were looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Mason, Guest Services / Front Office at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 10 Apr 2022
amysterylover, Thank you for your feedback! We strive to provide memorable experiences and enjoyable stays to all our guests. We regret your recent stay with us was less than perfect. Your feedback has been relayed to the relevant management teams. Please note that per Covid guidelines, Marriott offers single use containers and silverware as a more sanitary option to traditional cutlery. In addition, the whirlpool feature is no longer offered at the property. We hope that your experience does not prevent you from considering us in the future. Thank you for staying with us, Alexander
Read more
Romanw871 wrote a review Mar 2022
Redwood City, California747 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
Stayed for two nights as a part of my business trip. Hotel was easy to reach, close to our company location. Room was spacious and clean. Gym is average (well on the small size), equipped with a few treadmills, ellipticals and 1-2 stationary bikes. It tends to be busy around 7 am and may run out of available equipment. M club is OK, opens only for a breakfast, food choices are a bit limited compared to Marriott standards. Bar and restaurant were OK, staff was professional, attentive and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Plenty of hotel parking - free. Gym busy around 7 am, if possible go earlier.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Hi romanw871, Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our guestrooms and location during your business trip and we appreciate your mentions of our gym, M Club, and our restaurant Iron & Ivy. As we take pride on delivering the best hotel experience, we will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jisun L.
Read more
Kristin V wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
In an oddly quiet "town center"; either Covid has taken a hit, or the Town Center is new and hasn't yet filled it's spaces... regardless the hotel was clean and quiet and had an excellent fitness center.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Hi kristinv438, Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy to hear you had a great experience by enjoying our fitness center and our spaces in clean condition. We look forward to welcoming you back you back for a future stay. Sincerely, Jisun L.
Read more
GodFather24 wrote a review Jan 2022
Cherry Hill57 contributions27 helpful votes
Have been to this location for a decade or so. Many years at N.J. dental conventions in the building and for quite a number of years just to get away with my wife for a retreat like vacation. After being away due to covid, we returned mid-December. First shock was that a number of workers especially at the food and bar area remembered us. The place was extremely clean. Most things were running very well, and the M room is starting to return back to itself with a decent breakfast arrangement and extra pickups like water, juice, yogurt, breakfast bars. The grounds are so relaxing inside and out. We had dinner at a real nice Italian restaurant in Kingston, very close to the Marriot. The front desk was top of the line in performance. The housekeeping was excellent. The bar and restaurant included workers like Emma, Ciana, and all the rest who remembered us. The big treat was seeing the doorman, ex-boxer, Larry "Brooklyn"" Ciccone. He has always been very helpful in the past and still is the same. A true Champion. When I stay here, I never make it to downtown Princeton on an overnight stay. There is so much to do in the complex. I save Downtown Princeton for separate day trips, living an hour away. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Hi GodFather24, Thank you for your feedback and many compliments regarding the M Club and cleanliness of our hotel. We are excited to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay while receiving a warm welcome back from Emma, Ciana, Brooklyn, and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another retreat in Princeton! Sincerely, Jisun L.
Read more
Jersian wrote a review Jan 2022
Mays Landing, New Jersey200 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
This was my 4th time visiting the Marriott Forrestal hotel. As usual, the building and grounds were beautiful, and the staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The reason for 4 stars rather than 5 are minimal, but worth mentioning. - The bed was hard as a rock. Usually, when I lay down on a Marriott bed, it's instant comfort. Not in this case. The hard bed contributed to a rough night's sleep. - The bar is EXPENSIVE. $45.00 for 2 Old Fashions is a bit much. I realize I used a higher end bottle, but that's an extremely expensive pair of drinks. - My son and I played pool, shuffle board and foosball in the Game Room, and I would say we were there for well over an hour. The people using the room before us left dirty food plates and glasses in the room, and at no time did a Lobby Attendant come in to remove the dirty dishware. This may sound trivial, but I consider the Marriott Forrestal a higher end property , and as such, should be maintained accordingly. While I did have these complaints, it would not prevent me from staying here again. As I mentioned it was my 4th time there, so it's obvious I like the property. I will just stay away from the bar, and hope that the maintenance of the public area is a little better during my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Hi Jersian, Thank you for your feedback on your trip to Princeton Marriott. We are glad you had an overall pleasant experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the condition of the Game Room and our team will review these concerns to ensure these types of challenges are handled better in the future. Thank you again for taking a moment to review our property and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jisun L.
Read more
Russell L wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
Just spent the night at this hotel with my family of 5 and our friends who are a family of 4. Hotel is beautiful with a lodge feel as you walk in. Rooms are clean, spacious and perfect. We used the amenities including the pool and game room. Pool was clean and inviting. We played the games until It closed. To end the trip breakfast was excellent. I cannot wait to go back and see this off the beaten path Diamond in the snow. The entire staff from check in to wait staff, bar/food manager Emma were so amazing like we have been friends for years. To top it off the GM Mr. Marino was top notch. Kind and inviting. Would recommend to everyone both for family or business.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Hi russelll2022, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We'd glad you had a great experience and enjoyed our amenities including the indoor pool and game room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay at the Princeton Marriott. Sincerely, Jisun L.
Read more
Vanessa wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I stayed here a few weeks for business. Upon entering I was immediately greeted and welcomed by a few staff and this continued every time I was in a common area. I appreciate the highest level of customer service I have ever experienced. Larry, Emma, Ciana, Mr. V and the rest of the staff are not just top notch employees but incredible human beings. The Chef and his staff went above and beyond for my meal request that was outside of the menu options. The food and drinks were very delicious. My room was clean and spacious. I had a work space, a relaxing comfy chair with an ottoman to put my feet up and the bed was perfect for me not too hard or too soft. I slept well each night and felt at home. The housekeeping staff was amazing. Each day I returned to my room from work it was serviced as it was when I checked in and this I appreciate. My bathtub and shower were spotless each day as well. I purchased some bubble bath from the Spa, which was worth every penny...tranquility. The morning I checked was a bit sad. I was greeted by the staff for one last time and was told by each of them how they are going to miss me and they enjoyed getting to know me and look forward to my return. I will be back next summer with my family. There is no rating high enough for my experience 5/5 is all I can give.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jisun Lee, Marketing at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Hi Vanessa, Thank you for your positive review of our property. We are happy to hear that our Chef went above and beyond your meal request from our restaurant Iron & Ivy and we thank you for visiting Spa at Forrestal. We are thrilled that you had a good night's sleep during your stay for business and enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. Thank you for choosing Princeton Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back soon with your family next summer and the near future. Sincerely, Jisun L.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
princeton marriott hotel and conference center at forrestal, marriott princeton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Doral Forrestal
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyPlainsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
302
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Which popular attractions are close to Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Nearby attractions include Pinot's Palette Princeton (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt Creek Grille - Princeton, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Teriyaki Boy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Princeton Marriott at Forrestal have airport transportation?
Yes, Princeton Marriott at Forrestal offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Princeton Marriott at Forrestal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.