We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Save
Share
201 Village Boulevard, Plainsboro, NJ 08540
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$194
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$194
View deal
Trip.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Westin.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro$228
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (83)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Plainsboro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
781Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 241
  • 232
  • 163
  • 76
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Poinsettia wrote a review Jun 2022
Washington DC3 contributions5 helpful votes
Do not reserve rooms with purported club lounge access here. The lounge has been closed for almost 2 years because of Covid. They charge a premium for these rooms but there is no club lounge. The advertisement promising free breakfasts in the Club Lounge is a straight up lie. Then when you ask that they charge you the normal non-club rate, the front desk says they can’t do that. You have to talk to their accountant!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We have not published different rates as our club lounge is closed. Please reach out and let us know, so that we can see how you got charged a different rate. We would be more than happy to fix the issue that you had with rate during your stay. We apologize for this miscommunication and are working with the Front Desk to make sure that they can fix the rate during your stay. Respectfully
Read more
Altair wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Extremely disappointing stay with Westin at Princeton. You will not get rooms that you had booked for, and hotel’s remediation efforts to address booking issues due to their poor hotel room organisation/booking process is extremely poor. It’s an apt example of POOR SERVICE. Essentially there is no remediation process. Room is poorly lit. Phone is not working. Would not recommend. Book at your own risk
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded 24 May 2022
We apologize for the issues that you faced during your stay with us. Please give us a call so that we can understand and prevent it from happening again.
Read more
Pittsburgh_PaJohn wrote a review May 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania90 contributions56 helpful votes
A busy hotel with many flaws, Heating system flawed. No hot water st times. Housekeeping excellent. Wait staff at breakfast excellent. Convenient parking. Weekend buffet breakfast served ice cold eggs. They don’t use anything to keep trays warm. No suites. Upgrades meaningless. But there is a star working behind the desk. Marcus Thompson. Always friendly and kind. He has been there 14 years. I’ve stayed their 4 weeks in the past 11 months. This time i had terrible stomach pain on Saturday night. After suffering for five hours I went downstairs and said how do i get to the hospital? Marcus drove me in his car to the nearby Princeton Health Center owned by University of Pennsylvania. He took me into emergency. He stayed with me until i was taken. He gave me a number to call when i was ready to come back. This was amazing. I was admitted for 2 days but his professionalism and kindness and sincerity was heartwarming and above the call of duty. He needs to be handsomely rewarded by his company. I would come back for Marcus Thompson alone. He is a star in my book.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Thank you for our feedback. Marcus is certainly a Star and we appreciate your recognizing him. We are working on fixing our flaws after Covid and hope to fix the issues soon. Thank you again for recognizing Marcus and we will certainly recognize him as a hotel. Respectfully
Read more
SouthwoodTruck wrote a review May 2022
Syracuse, New York447 contributions64 helpful votes
Stayed for business. Hotel is easily located with plenary of self-parking. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Personnel was courteous and helpful. Bar is fully stocked. There is an outside are with seating and fireplaces; very nice. The gym and the pool are very nice too. I recommend the place and will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul Alvares wrote a review Apr 2022
Pune District, India2 contributions3 helpful votes
I Have been staying at Westin Forrestal Village for as many years as I have visited NJ. I liked the service earlier including the breakfast, but this trip was really bad. I had 2 bookings made, since I had to prepone my travel, I had one extra night booked separately. When doing checkin initially, I had informed the guy at the reception and he told me both bookings have been connected and u dont have an issue. But the key was activated only for 1 booking which was for 1 night. Next morning, I was told, they cant see my other booking. I had to go my room (was on the way to office) ...show them a print out and then they found it. While having a shower imagine the shower gel liquid got over (surely i didnt use up in one shower)....very poor house keeping. Water....normally 2 bottles are kept....some day you would have only one small bottle. And all this after I am a Platinum BonVoy member. I have my doubts about stay at this place next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded 24 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration with the issues you faced during your stay. The Houskeeping and Front Desk teams are working to make sure that we fix them and it does not happen again. We certainly respect that you have a lot of choices to stay during your visit to Princeton and hope that you choose to stay with us. Respectfully
Read more
Miguel Garzon Martinez wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had the pleasure of staying 4 weeks at the Westin while I was working on a project in the area, and thanks to the many amenities of the Westin as well as the very helpful and thoughtful staff, I had an amazing experience. In particular Shawna and Lauren were checking in constantly and making sure that our stay in there was extraordinary, even going out of their way to achieve it. Overall this is an experience that I strongly recommend for anyone who is looking for a reliable and excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jenniferL wrote a review Feb 2022
Bronx, United States4 contributions
My husband and I love a quick overnight getaway to Princeton every year and this was our first time staying at the Westin. Our welcome by the front desk could not have been warmer. The only thing warmer was the indoor pool which we loved. The room was clean and well appointed with Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and even an aromatherapy roller for bedtime. We would definitely stay again and we were thrilled to be able to use our Marriott Bonvoy points here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John early wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel in Princeton is immaculate!! The food and drinks were delicious and made to taste. The woman Evette who took care of us made it and unforgettable customer experience. If we lived locally we'd come in weekly for drinks!! She was great! Best customer service experience me and my family have had in a long long time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded 24 May 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your staycation and enjoying the Westin Hospitality.
Read more
David B wrote a review Sep 2021
9 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a well-managed hotel, staffed by personnel who understand the hospitality business. Jason at the front desk was absolutely terrific. Made us feel so welcome, and was eager to assist us with any difficulties. We travel extensively, both internationally and domestically. When we're in the Princeton area, this is where we'll stay; no question.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded 18 Oct 2021
David - Thank you enjoying your stay. Please let us know if we can be of assistance during your visit to Princeton. Respectfully
Read more
james c wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I enjoyed an extended stay at the Westin this summer. I found the hotel to be clean, modern and well maintained. The staff was well trained, responsive and welcoming. I had numerous interactions with Yamily, Raminder, Jason, and Renaldo. Rodney always has hot coffee ready for me at the Starbucks. As the Covid restrictions lifted, the hotel made improvements in staffing levels, dining options and amenities. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds were great. Housekeeping was available daily if you wanted it. Overall a great, well managed property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next visit to Princeton. Respectfully
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin princeton at forrestal village hotel princeton, westin forrestal village, westin princeton, princeton westin
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyPlainsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Nearby attractions include Carnegie Lake (1.2 km) and Pinot's Palette Princeton (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt Creek Grille - Princeton, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Teriyaki Boy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Princeton University Chapel (3.9 km), Drumthwacket (5.7 km), and Princeton United Methodist Church (3.9 km).