We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Save
Share
900 Scudders Mill Rd, Plainsboro, NJ 08536-1607
Lowest prices for your stay
CrownePlaza.com
$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
FindHotel
$159
View deal
Expedia.com$165
Hotels.com$165
ZenHotels.com$180
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (146)
Dining (66)
Room & Suite (66)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Plainsboro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on 27 acres of beautiful wooded grounds with an idyllic lakefront, and minutes from Princeton University, the Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center is easily reached via US Route 1 and the NJ Turnpike. Situated halfway between New York and Philadelphia, and close to Princeton University, Novo Nordisk, Siemens, BMS and Sandoz our hotel is the ideal location for the business and leisure traveler. Enjoy an elegant stay in one of our smoke-free hotel rooms and suites with free WIFI and complimentary parking. Our guest rooms feature views of our stunning campus-like property and lake. Guests looking to take advantage of our executive level rooms will enjoy additional perks, like access to our hotel’s executive lounge Monday- Friday! The Forrestal Grille is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Flight Martini and Wine Lounge offers cocktails, wine, and beer, in addition to appetizers. Our fitness center features an expansive gym, heated indoor pool, basketball & racquetball courts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Raquetball
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Czech and 1 more
324Reviews5Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 106
  • 61
  • 13
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yiming wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California105 contributions36 helpful votes
Stayed here one night and all I can say is that it was okay. The room was pretty big, the bathroom was pretty nice, and the bed and pillow was comfortable. But walking into the hotel, it feels like I've time traveled back to the 90s. The entire hotel, from the lobby to the restaurant to the rooms, is in dire need of some serious refurbishment. The elevators are at least 30 years old and are extremely slow. There is also just one elevator for the South Tower and we had to use the service elevator instead since it was much faster. Service was pretty meh. We were able to check in at 10AM which was nice but I didn't get the lake view room that I originally booked. Understandable, since I checked in early. But there was no acknowledgement from the lady at the check-in desk of my IHG membership - not so much as a thank you (frankly she seemed extremely disinterested). As a Platinum Elite I got 600 points as a welcome amenity, but this was communicated through an email instead of at check-in. Disappointing, but whatever. Our room was missing a bedsheet and the mattress cover had these horrible and disgusting stains on them. I called the front desk to let them know but since the housekeeping staff all went home, the best they could do was to give us fresh bedsheets which I put on myself. At least they were clean. Also, this is a conference hotel so I would expect a fair number of business travelers staying here, therefore the lack of adequate outlets/charging ports in the room was somewhat perplexing. The mini-fridge was extremely loud and emitted this high-pitched noise when it was on. The toilet was even louder - every time you flush it sounds like a rocket was launched. Breakfast at the restaurant was $20 per person for food you'd expect to see served complimentary at a Holiday Inn Express. Overpriced and subpar. The bacon was stone-cold. At least the service was great. All in all not the best Crowne Plaza I've stayed at. It was sufficient for one night, but I would not stay here any longer than that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a lake view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ming M, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Princeton and for being one of our Platinum Elite members. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary stay due to our hotel being dated and the cleanliness of our room. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the comfort of our room was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KeithF928 wrote a review Jul 2022
Dothan, Alabama280 contributions182 helpful votes
Check-in was friendly. The room was clean if not a little dated and dark. I tried to get a bite to eat at the bar/restaurant but waited 10 minutes and never got served (to be fair the hotel was very busy with lots of large groups of people). The bar was packed. Breakfast buffet was pretty high quality but not worth the price. Tip : If you book the nearby Holiday inn you will stay at the Crowne plaza and the breakfast buffet is included in your rate (Holiday inn is closed but still takes reservations). Overall good experience but the restaurant and bar needs more help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
saltacity wrote a review May 2022
Zwingenberg, Germany986 contributions347 helpful votes
+1
This is a conference centre close to Princeton NJ. The landscape is very beautiful and the property is surrounded by a huge park with a small lake. The hotel itself is a rather indistinct block of concrete. Breakfast buffet is rather limited (May 2022). Rooms are clean and modern. The afternoon receptionist was a disaster: disinterested, almost impolite and no service at all. Clearly not the right person for the job. My overall rating would have been 4 stars but one less due to that bad check-in experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Hi saltacity,​ ​ Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We appreciate you for choosing our hotel for your travel.​ ​ I'm glad that you find our location and amenities well. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality and accommodation. I'm sorry about the issues during your stay. I assure you that your feedback will be shared with the hotel management for review.​ ​ Again, thanks for doing business with IHG, and we hope to welcome you back!​ ​ Always,​ ​ Carl J Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I would like to start off with the positive... The room was clean and as expected. The banquet manager, Ana did an awesome job. My guest enjoyed the food. But the rest :-( I had my graduation party here and only a few things were as promised as arranged. I had to ask TWICE for the table clothes I requested. That wouldn't have been a problem except that Richard G. it was too late to get the tablecloths saying a week before the event "O - I would have to have ordered those". He presented as very unconcerned. Richard: We discussed the tablecloths (color) when we discussed the fact that I was graduating from the same school as your daughter. The number of tables/place settings detailed in the contract was different. This was a small detail, but it was an indicator that my requests/the contract were just suggestions. The napkins were a mustard color tan/brown/beige. This was not as discussed with Richard G. The napkins were supposed to be ivory. Again, another indicator that what I wanted was unimportant. The tables that held the food initially weren't even tables. They were desks; not appropriate for a party. They were more appropriate for a corporate event. Again, Richard and I discussed what tables were to be used. Had I known that The Crowne Plaza wasn't going to deliver the tables promised, I would have ordered linens to cover them. As it stood, ran out before the event and purchased tablecloths to cover the desks as they looked cheap and low-rent. Arranging a block of rooms for my out-of-town guest was also a nightmare. Originally, Richard discouraged me from doing so. When I pushed – he quoted me a price that was above the originally quoted price and only allowed my guests access to rooms with King beds (not explaining that if I wanted rooms with two beds that was something that needed to be pre-arranged). It took multiple phone calls and an encounter with a rude worker (Renata) who asked me what was wrong and “You got what you asked for, right?!?”. If she was listening, she would have understood that I didn’t ask for only rooms with King sized beds and that I wanted something different. Thinking that the general manager might be able to help me, I emailed him. I had to follow up with two phone calls. His response was to create a conference call with me and the staff with which I was having problems. He did not address that Renata was rude and that Richard completely forget to order the linens I asked for. I NEED TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE WHO RICHARD AND THE GENERAL MANAGER REPORT TO.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Hi P90SMkimt, Thank you for your patronage and writing us about your experience Crowne Plaza Princeton Conference Center. Our hotel provides a space to rest and relax with all the technological advantages to stay in contact with your loved ones. I reviewed your message, and I'm sorry that your expectations where not met. I understand your concerns, but you can rest assure theses events are isolated. I documented your case and forwarded to our local area managers. We took immediate action to avoid this from happening again. I invited you to visit us on your next trip so we can provide you with a new view of our services. Regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sucam wrote a review Apr 2022
Ellicott City, Maryland25 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
A decent hotel with a bar and restaurant. The location is off route 1 next to major phama company hubs. A little bit of a drive to all restaurants in route 1. The area around the hotel is very quite. They have a nice bar and restaurant on-site, but the food choices could be better. In two different stays the bar was never crowded. The breakfast had a decent choice of hot food with fruits and custom make to order omlettes. They have a space with some games. The rooms are nice size and clean. The hotel shares some property with the holiday Inn right behind it. Had a strong wifi signal in the rooms. Breakfast starts at 630am.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bryan W wrote a review Mar 2022
University Heights, Ohio1 contribution
We were invited to stayed on the 4th floor upon checking in where we were told it would be quieter. We found our room to be plenty big enough, clean, and we appreciated the amenities included: the copious space for some relaxing time, the fridge, and the ice machine right outside our door. The parking lot is a good distance from the hotel itself so thankfully they also had baggage carts available. Unfortunately, the refrigerator in our room is making a loud whining sound that woke me up several times throughout the night because I thought it was someone's alarm going off. Additionally, around 7:30 a.m. some sort of construction project began nearby in the hotel (we couldn't tell). Thankfully, we called the front desk and it stopped, but by then our restful night sleep had been interrupted. We would consider staying here again in a pinch, but will probably try somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear PhotoKeys, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the noise from our fridge and the construction. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that our parking and the cleanliness, as well as size, of our room was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
If I could give this hotel more than 5 stars, I would. I’ve stayed in this hotel many times over the past 2 years. Sadly, I misplaced my favorite and only pair of seeing glasses in this hotel last summer. Even worse, the package became lost in the mail and never arrived to me. The amazing house keeping staff, front desk staff, front desk manager, and general manager all put in their absolute best efforts to help find my glasses, but unfortunately they became lost mail. Although the situation was completely out of their hands and they were not at fault, they did not stop there. The hotel helped me purchase new glasses to replaced my lost ones. I have never experienced better customer service. If you are comparing other hotels to this one, do not bother just stay here! Wonderful customer service, clean rooms, amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Virginia L wrote a review Feb 2022
Glen Rock, New Jersey11 contributions5 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel twice. This visit left me not wanting to return for many reasons. None are serious, but they are all curious. First, the shower had a colony of spiders growing on the ceiling. I managed that one on my own. The bottom sheet did not fit the bed and kept skipping off. The room was ridiculously dark even with all the lights on. As it was a first floor room, leaving the shades open was not an option. The lighted mirror in the bathroom did not light. There was not a single piece of information in the room so I had no idea that the rooms were not made up daily unless you asked. No one said a thing at the reception desk other than to remind me more than once that mine was a non-smoking room. Mo room service. The only restaurant is only open for dinner. There is a breakfast service but I did not get it. All if all, it was fine, but the dark room was a definite turn off.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Hi Virginia L, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're all about delivering quality service and achieving the highest standards of accommodation to make your experience inviting. I am sorry you found our rooms uncomfortable and our upkeep lacking. We aim to offer everything you need and ensure that the issues highlighted be addressed to relevant departments. I've shared your comments with our hotel management to identify the areas that require improvement. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction and comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Kind Regards, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VinceQEdinburgh wrote a review Aug 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom20 contributions24 helpful votes
This place was/is a real disappointment. Rooms are very tired. Locked outside/outdoors of pool area due to faulty keypad, south tower elevators out of service and 1 working so slow it was ridiculous. Bathroom ceiling peeling paint and chips falling to floor. Water pressure very poor and takes far too long for hot water. Restaurant had plenty of open space but guests piled into one area or allowed to sit wherever they wanted to. Breakfast selection at restaurant was poor and limited for the price charged. Sausages and bacon unused obviously served and reheated the following day. When I arrived front desk staff had no masks on and there were no safety screens in place. No recognition of Spire status. The worst thing about this place is the fact that management ignores communication from guests. I wrote an e-mail to the General Manager and spoke directly to the front desk supervisor. No response from GM and no follow up from Front Desk Supervisor. A few of the front desk staff went out of their way to help and be nice. The supervisor however was useless as was the GM. If you are in the hospitality business you should have basic skills to diffuse frustration of an angry and disappointed guest. Avoid this place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Dear VinceQEdinburgh, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize that our room looked tired, for the breakfast selection and for the service of our staff. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason D wrote a review May 2021
New York, New York, United States38 contributions69 helpful votes
I had a disappointing stay. The biggest issue was the heating of the room at night. The thermostat didn't work properly, and the room was either overheated or too cold. The refrigerator also needed to be replaced, as it froze all the food, and was difficult to adjust the temperature. Also found 2 roaches during my stay. The gym was nice, but the equipment getting old. I think this hotel has a good location, but should really update the interiors/heating/etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Hi Jason D, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback on your most recent stay. We aim to achieve high-quality standards, deliver guest satisfaction and serve traveler's needs. What you described as the cleaning issues in the room, problems with the heating/ air conditioning, the refrigerator, and gym equipment are not a reflection of this, and we're sorry for the letdowns. I have shared your concerns with the hotel management for their reference. I trust that they'll take the necessary actions to address these concerns and make future stays much better. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We hope that we will have another opportunity to show you the excellent service our hotel brand promises. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham princeton forrestal hotel plainsboro, wyndham plainsboro, plainsboro wyndham
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyPlainsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
291
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Romeo's Restaurant & Pizza, Jhopri, and The Original Steak and Hoagie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Plainsboro.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Polish, and Czech.