We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I booked 20 rooms with this location, for a group trip to Brooklyn, NY. We got a great deal, and determined it was worth the drive, for what we got in exchange. Great accommodations with living room area with sleeper sofa, mini fridge, micro, wet bar, COMPLIMENTARY made to order omelette breakfast with all the trimmings, as well as COMPLIMENTARY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha H
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Our convenient location offers guests the ability to do so many things: such as visiting Manhattan, the Jersey Shore and yes, Brooklyn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities and look forward to servicing you and your group in the future!

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Hotel was beautiful and staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay at Embassy Suites again. Staff was very helpful. Nice to stay in a clean place. I booked hotel for location, but will look for Embassy Suites again when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene L
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit a review. Our staff appreciates your kind words and looks forward to serving you in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Nice Embassy! The front desk staff member that assisted was helpful and very friendly. Great staff! Awesome restaurant! Spectacular bar staff! The breakfast cook's attitude didn't quite live up to the others (a rude women who was possibly Haitian or African) but we ate at a local diner for the rest of our stay and didn't let it phase us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltertainment
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Sounds like you had an awesome stay! Our staff take great pride in satisfying our guests' needs. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Came for a child's birthday party, 10+ children under 5 and we had to have a pizza party in the main lobby because after waiting 2 hours for our rooms they were still not ready. The staff was to busy catering to one of the sports teams staying in the hotel. compleatly unexceptable. When complaints were made the offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for your experience. I'm sure that was very inconvenient for you and the children. I know that we tried to make it right, but that does change the outcome. We could have done a better job. For future reference, I would like to mention that the hotel has a no party policy...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel has a modern feel to it. Huge atrium and lobby. Two sets of elevators on opposite sides is extremely helpful. The rooms are very large. The bathroom however is a little tight and has an awkward layout but it shouldn't bother you too much. This property is very isolated- no restaurants or shops around at all. Overall if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevRitch
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review! As a Hilton HHonors member guests can pick their room before check in!. Hope to see you next season!

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with a really open inside... stream running through it and lots of plants.. the rooms are nice and offer lots of space for people staying in the area for a while. It'll be a place to go back to when visiting clients close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snow_1080
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Guest have really enjoyed the new Atrium. We look forward to seeing you again!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The actual suite and site were beautiful, but the service was awful. I made a reservation for a three night stay. They sent me an email confirmation and put a hold on my card. That was normal and fine. The day after I checked in, they sent someone to knock on my door, wake me up, and inform me that...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylorm16
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We deeply apologize for your experience. Satisfying our guest's needs is paramount to what we do everyday. We have a Make It Right Policy and hope that you will allow us to do so. Please contact the hotel directly so that we may speak with you in more detail. Thank you.

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Clean throughout the hotel, friendly staff always willing to help with any question or situation that arises. Heavy traffic during rush hours but good quiet location. Breakfast was excellent and evening was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jruizpr
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! It's always nice to hear when our guest have awesome experiences. We work very hard to satisfy our guests' needs. We look forward to hosting you again!

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 November 2016

we stayed here for a few weeks while our we were having repairs made to our home. the beds were comfortable, the living room space was nice to have with the fridge and mini microwave in it. I will say, however, the vents in the room were quite loud and it was very noisy at night outside of our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwd827
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our home is your home! We are here whenever you need us. Please come back and enjoy a relaxing weekend during the winter! Breakfast is always on us!

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks and it was a great experience. The ambiance of the hotel is too good. Very good service.Precious and very clean rooms. Food is a bit of challenge as no indian food options. If a couple of options are availble then it would be great. Overall a very satisfying experience.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemant G
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! The renovations have been well received by our guest and our staff. Please speak to our Front Desk regarding dining options. We'll do our best to accommodate you. Thank you and come again!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
463 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Piscataway
Radisson Piscataway
#2 of 4 in Piscataway
216 reviews
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Piscataway-Somerset Hotel is an all-suite hotel centrally located in Piscataway, New Jersey just outside of neighboring Somerset, New Brunswick and Bridgewater. If you are traveling for business or leisure the hotel is located within close proximity to the following:Garden State Convention and Exhibition Center - 2 miles and Rutgers University & Stadium - 3 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Address: 121 Centennial Ave, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8103
Region: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Price Range: ₹ 9,059 - ₹ 15,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset Hotel Piscataway
Embassy Suites Hotel Piscataway
Piscataway Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Much much nicer then the Radison hotel which is directly across the parking lot from the Embassy suites.”
hollyp383, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms near the stairs. They're further from elevator, but quieter.”
WorfsBabyMama, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a high room away from the center if you want total quiet.”
KevinA955, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed off the atrium, down a little hallway, but not too close to the stairs at the end of the hallway. It was quiet.”
rdwarriorz, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room had another bedroom with their own bathroom which it was really nice and bigger.”
claudiagS9289UJ, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5