We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Parsippany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are staying at this property as Platinum Elite, and I feel anything but Elite. The bed is so hard I had to sleep on the sofa. The air was freezing in the bedroom, so while my husband froze, I was overheated in the sitting room. Also, when we checked in we were asked for a credit card for incidentals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakegeorge_mom
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Champlain Family, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Parsippany. We appreciate your feedback. It is valuable information for the success of our hotel. I would like to apologize for your inconveniences. It is our goal to provide great service and a comfortable facility to our guests....

Whippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My daughter works at a Marriott and she was able to get us a room at this wonderfull location. We own a buisness right down the road and anytime I need to stay overnight I will never go anywhere else!!! Amanda and Marilyn were a delight to deal with. Always greated with a smile! Already made my reservation for next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CjsCafe
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Neighbor, Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely,

USA
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I'm a Marriott Elite member and have been staying in Marriott properties since 1978, every brand from JW Marriott to Springhill Suites around the world and NEVER have I experienced a stay like this. To put it mildly this must be the worst maintained Marriott property I've ever stayed in, anywhere, and by my rough estimate, I've frequented over 1.200...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P K
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Residence Inn. Your feedback is very valuable to our success. We utilize both the positive and negative comments to assist with continued training. After reading your comments, I can certainly understand how disappointed you were. I would like to offer my sincere apology for...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here for more than 6 months. The service , cleanliness, staff is all good. Especially Margie and Sejong had been great and always there to help the customers. All I found was that the place is little out of any happening place but most of the residence inn are located like wise. Me and family enjoyed our stay.Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mithunkris
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Residence Inn Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your most recent experience about our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the positive feedback. I am happy to read that your 6 months stay with us met your needs and that our staff was great. We hope if you are ever in the area again, we...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our family stayed here for 3 months so we are extremely familiar with this hotel. All of the staff I met were friendly and accommodating. We really did feel at home there and I would come back to stay in a heartbeat. Our two bedroom suite was well cleaned and maintained. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniejewel
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Residence Inn Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany! I am glad to hear that you and your family were very comfortable during your stay. I am pleased to read that your room accommodations met your needs; the breakfast and evening social was filling; and the children...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The best part of my stay at this dirty, understaffed, tired old property was that it was only for 1 night. On check in I was "upgraded" to a 1 bedroom suite. The kitchen floor of the suite was full of crumbs and main cabinet door hinges were broken and the doors were hanging. I opened one of the cabinet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rikwynn
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay. After reading your review, I can understand your disappointment based on the issues you shared. The picture painted in this review certainly make our hotel seem as if we are not up to the Marriott standards. I can assure you that your stay was...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I chose the MRI for my home away from home. I live in Canada and come down to NJ every other week to visit my two oldest kids. The staff is absolutely delightful. The rooms perfect for what I need. I really have nothing but positive things to say. My kids enjoy the spacious rooms and the swimming pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottd813
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for the wonderful comments you have shared! We appreciate hearing the positive feedback. We are here to be your "home away from home" as long as you are in need of hotel accommodations in the area. Our breakfast ends at 10am on the weekends. However, we will keep the buffet open an additional 20-30 minutes based...

Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 February 2014

While the staff was friendly during the week I was there (although when I checked out the lady never thanked me for staying or asked how my stay was), I moved down the road to the Hyatt House. I'm in the process of relocating and will be in a hotel for at least another 4 - 5 weeks. Why did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M S
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Residence Inn Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I am disappointed to hear you have decided to check out. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to Residence Inn over the past 15 years. There are many generations of Residence Inn hotels, many with ovens in all rooms, some with stovetops, and...

Minnesota
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here from Jan 10th-12th, 2014. Upon entering our room we were dissapointed to find out that our "kitchen" did not have an oven, only a microwave, cooktop and dishwasher. Don't ask me what use a dishwasher serves with the very little cooking you would be able to do in this kitchen. We had literally planned our stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mkelch10
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Residence Inn Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. After reviewing your comments, I can certainly understand your disappointment. I will update our website to include detailed information on availability of ovens in two bedrooms. Although most rooms do not have an oven, many of our guests utilize the two burner...

Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Quite a surprising number of breakfast options for an all inclusive rate, impressive, even make your own waffles. A nice place when traveling with a canine friend, even with the steep $100 nonrefundable pet deposit. Very very friendly staff. Great full size rollaway extra bed. Nice popcorn in rooms. No corkscrew in kitchen supplies, adequate otherwise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M V
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Residence Inn Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany! I would like to apologize for not having a corkscrew in your room. We will be certain that there is one there for your next visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. It's always a...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
4.8 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
366 reviews
4.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
577 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
3.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Parsippany, located off Route 10 and 202, is ideal for extended stays, nearby events, and temporary or corporate housing. All of our Parsippany suites combine the comforts of home with the quality and service you've come to expect from Marriott hotels. Our Parsippany, NJ hotel features three buildings of large guest suites with separate areas for living and sleeping, full kitchens, luxury Marriott bedding, ergonomic work desks, free WiFi and more. Guests can prepare a meal in our in-suite kitchens or stop by The Market, open 24 hours, for snacks and sundries. After a busy day of meetings or events, guests can unwind in our main building featuring indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room or on our outdoor Sport Court. As one of the premier Parsippany, NJ hotels, we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet and The Residence Inn Mix - our complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors. Our Parsippany suites are ideal for business trips, NJ weddings and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Parsippany

Address: 3 Gatehall Dr, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4513
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: ₹ 7,686 - ₹ 18,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel is made up of 3 buildings not connected.”
 of 5 bubbles Daninchatham, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator centrally located. Rooms closer to elevator obviously get more foot traffic and are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles _gareandsam, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floors seemed thin so request a top floor room if you don't want to hear someone above you.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamPidge, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If not on business find a hotel with better access to restaurants and sights.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Marcy_NY, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles k9rocko, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5