We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany

Fairfield InnUS$ 114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 137*
US$ 114*
Great Deal
US$ 116*
US$ 137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel management left me a gift as a "Thank You" for being a member and picking their establishment. The gift was a plastic mug that was already shattered on the bottom... a fitting gift for this experience. The parking lot is a disaster; getting into it is tricky and then finding decent parking can be a challenge depending on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a 4 stars Hotel, if it comes to customer service / customer relations, I wont event give this hotel a 1 star. The place is clean and looks new but you will be treated so bad that you would regret your stay. I travel 250 days a year in Hotels all over the world, but the experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank habib_elalb1982
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They dont know how t deal with clients issues at all!! They had the issue escalated badly!! Poor staff poor management. This hotel should'nt be a Marriott brand. They dont even have rollaway bards neither cribs (as the staff mentionned).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie M
Management response:

Good afternoon Anne-Marie, I would like to personally take this opportunity to start with an apology “I am sorry”, I am just finding out how we negatively affected your stay with us. Our hotel does offer cribs upon request ( pack 'n' play) however we do not have any roll-a-way beds in the hotel. I am available by phone during...

Orange, CT
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights in this Inn owned & operated by Marriott. The staff was very friendly, check-in & check-out was a breeze, and the breakfast was fairly typical chain breakfast fare. The breakfast area was kept well-stocked and clean, however. Further, our well-appointed room was larger than we expected, with plenty of room to move around and open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This is not your top tier hotel but the rooms are nice, clean and the staff exceptional. Thanks to Fray, Cathy, Ven, Kimberley, Layla and of course their fearless leader, Mike (GM). When staying at a hotel, my biggest concern is the gym The gym at this property is a closet however they are building a new state-of-the-art gym which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our team. I will be sure to share your comments with all associates at our daily stand up meeting and staff meeting. Please come and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Michael J. Lavoie General Manager (Fearless Leader)

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This was the first time in many years that I have experienced a Fairfield Inn. I was assigned a very nice king bed suite. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was decent. The location can be a bit difficult to enter and exit off of the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dealmaker
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I will be sure your comments are shared with our entire team. I hope when travel plans next bring you to the Parsippany area that you will choose to visit us. Sincerely, Michael J. Lavoie General Manager michael.lavoie@ghmproperties.com

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

When checking into hotel, I was not greeted as my Marriott Reward status but I can overlook that throughout my stay. I only mention this as last week I was in Palm Beach where Mr Bill Marriott was checking in on the property. You could tell they were following all the standard greetings and making sure everything was top shelf....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froglegs1783
Management response:

Please accept my sincere apology regarding the issues you encountered while a guest at our hotel. I am embarrassed about the service you received and have already spoken to our entire team about recognizing everyone and making them feel special and at home. Thank you for sharing your observations. It only serves to improve our team and our service delivery....

king of prussia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here while visiting a friend for a birthday party. This hotel has comfortable, basic rooms. The hall, elevator and rooms could use some updating. The lobby and breakfast areas are beautiful and the breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyn f
Management S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the F airfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We thank you for your feedback regarding our halls and elevators. We have recently purchased this hotel and are beginning to make many improvements that we feel will...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The rooms and the reception area are nicely decorated but I was frustrated mainly because of improper room preparation....I arrived late at night and I was very tired and did not change the room....However, I discovered the room was not vacuum cleaned at all, and the bathroom was literally filthy...... Also, their breakfast options was very poor and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TamerDesouky
Management S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and you had issues with your room cleanliness and breakfast the next morning. My company has purchased this property since your most recent stay and I want to ensure you we will be making many...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stopped on our way to Boston to celebrate Christmas. Called from the road to arrange a room, Clear & concise easy directions from the front desk person. (considering its NJ) and it was business going home traffic. Nice front desk person, comfortable accommodations, great breakfast. Would visit again put it in my directory!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne P
Management S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and writing such a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and have added us to your directory for future visits. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards Hotel Staff

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
443 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
593 reviews
3.0 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
388 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel located in the heart of Parsippany, NJ. We offer the modern decor, excellent service and terrific amenities that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel. Our renovated guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities like free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and large work desk. Our suites offer separate spaces for work and rest. Revive daily with our free deluxe continental buffet at this Parsippany, NJ hotel. Keep your healthy routine in our on-site fitness center. Stay connected with our Business Center and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A great location, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel, ideally located off of Route 46 East, is convenient to New York City, Whippany NJ, Newark Airport, and the Meadowlands Sports Complex. One of the friendliest among Parsippany hotels, the Fairfield Inn & Suites looks forward to providing you the hospitality you deserve! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany

Address: 3535 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1056
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: ₹ 6,869 - ₹ 15,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Parsippany
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Parsippany
Fairfield Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#8 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brantford, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is otehr Hotels on the same strip, just pick anyother one, you will be better treated.”
habib_elalb1982, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor not facing the highway”
Dealmaker, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Up against 2 busy roads we never heard a sound”
569joannep, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor”
joyv287, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you normally use a lot of towels, ask the front desk for an extra when you check in.”
MrsEF, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 116
Booking.comUS$ 137
Hotwire.comUS$ 116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates