We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Parsippany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Parsippany
 Click to rate
Boonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cops were arresting some guy (probably a dealer or pimp) while I was checking in. Room was dated and smelled funny. Overall just felt scuzzy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Pickering
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looked decent online. They renovated outside only! Inside needed some TLC. Slowest and oldest elevator ever. Bathroom was poorly renovated and looked like it was a patch job. Hairdryer was broken.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George I
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliangS1309SI
Ramsey, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherv608
West Caldwell
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57elvirat
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Albany, New York
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We never had issues in the past with this hotel but this time there were many issues. The vending machine was broken. The toilet was broken so we had to switch rooms

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 893imrana
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very thankful to you for staying with us and spending your valuable time for the survey. We extremely sorry for inconvenience during your this stay in our hotel. We always do our best to solve any problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel. with regards, Hiren Gandhi.

Bayonne
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trav0yw
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 682alishan
Buffalo
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Hackensack
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2648WYstephaniem
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#9 of 16 in Parsippany
289 reviews
4.8 km away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
473 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
11.1 km away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Parsippany

Address: 625 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3408 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: ₹ 4,124 - ₹ 5,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Howard Johnson Parsippany
Parsippany Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Parsippany staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
3 months ago
Hightstown, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is better... not too far, not too close to anything that may inconvenience you.”
 of 5 bubbles kellianned2016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“single and double non smoking rooms are better option”
 of 5 bubbles preethifeb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book and stay at room 315 , I recommend this Budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tintin294005, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for an affordable room this is OK”
 of 5 bubbles monsec975, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the front of the building have much less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles T1518DSkatied, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5