We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Parsippany

Booking.comUS$ 206*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 226*
US$ 206*
US$ 226*
US$ 206*
US$ 226*
US$ 206*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Parsippany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Beavercreek, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Clean rooms, nice size rooms, good complimentary breakfast. friendly staff. Fresh cookies at front desk nice touch and brown bag snack at front desk all complimentary. Nice pool inside and out. Great fitness room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stopped over for one night while driving south. The pools were nice Staff was friendly and helpful. The location makes it a best fit for business travelers as it is in a business park. There are chronic issues with the elevator so pick a room on the ground floor. A/c unit was old and made the air musty.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4450YIjessicac
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Disappointed the bar wasn't open. The blinds in my room didn't close I had a street light disrupting my sleep all night couldn't wait to get out of there. The rugs in the halls were disgusting. Could of been better

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1249FSchristopherg
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

W1249FSchristopherg Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay while on property with us. I have shared your comments with our food and beverage managers to ensure we improve on our areas of opportunity. The curtains you are referring to that did...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

the maids were extremely nice and helpful. when booking the rooms I was promised a room connected to or right by the side of aaril sahadeo, when arrived we weren't able to have anything close to each other instead we had rooms on different floors. I was never told about a surcharge before making the reservation, even when I asked...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701bibiz
Parsippany, NJ, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Continued elevator challenges (both or 1 don't work) and had to take stairs from 6th floor, tasteless breakfast, coffee always out, and poor exercise facility conditions. This hotel always has challenges from no hot water for shower to all of the above.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

*FURTHER CUSTOMIZATION MAY BE NEEDED* Dear Gregg H, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with our elevators and in your room, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area,...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The hotel had a blackout for hours when I arrived. The staff did nothing to help but told us to wait. They all just stood there waiting and hoping the power would come out but had no plan B per se. No compensation received. Not even an apology, just blaming the weather and said that they couldn't do anything about...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wutienl
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Wutienl, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I have reviewed your comments and would like to apologize for temporary blackout. The blackout was throughout the town and not just our property due to the storm that was in the area. I am sorry if no one updated you on what was taking...

Brevard County, FL
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed one night to attend a wedding in the area. We had a king room on the 5th floor and the first thing we noticed was that the room was hot. I guess they turned the A/C in the wrong direction, even though it was 100 degrees outside! It never did get really cool! Then we noticed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripsahoy16
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

tripsahoy16, that you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I have reviewed your survey and would like to apologize for your hassle with breakfast on Sunday morning. The response to your question is in now way what we should be saying or doing. I have since addressed this area of concern with my breakfast...

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed for three nights at the Hampton Inn. The room was dated, which I expected, but it also did not "feel" clean (nor was it clean). The tub was stained and there were a half-dozen hairs in and around it, and one on my bed. The room doors to the hallway slam, so if you are sensitive to noise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLMWR
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I have reviewed your feedback and I am saddened that you did not have an overall great stay. Our goal is that you our guest has a great stay and experience while in our hotel. Your feedback will be used as an area of opportunity and training...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

this was my first time coming to new jersey it was amazing. it was nice to arrive at the hotel after a 5 hour drive to get there. Me and my mom where staying at the Hampton that was connected to the Hilton that was having the creation entertainment vampire diaries convention. we got there Thursday and the convention didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Jessica P, thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I have reviewed your comments and I am happy you had an overall great stay will staying with us for your convention. Thank you so much for taking the time to point out the highlights during your stay. I am happy the team was able to...

Georgetown, Delaware
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Room and staff were fine. Breakfast was terrible. Powdered eggs, no taste and like gelatin. We did not want a continental breakfast that is why we picked the Hampton, mainly for a hot breakfast which was inedible. Coffee was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinesL4082PO
ParsippanyHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

catherinesL4082PO, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sad to real you did not enjoy the breakfast while you were staying with us. The eggs you said were not to your liking is a cause for concern. We will do our best to see what options we can do to change this for our guest. The food...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.1 km away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
795 reviews
4.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
376 reviews
3.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
419 reviews
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: ₹ 7,962 - ₹ 13,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are going to pay for a room here, then you can afford a better hotel.”
RaymondA445, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are quieter.”
budgie-TA, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators and not above event rooms”
jaimez879, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hanover Suite is very comfortable”
386BobC386, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there were several floors; don't know anything about them”
tentative, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 206* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 206
Expedia.comUS$ 206
TripAdvisorUS$ 206
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates