We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tahiti Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tahiti Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed at the Tahiti for Indian summer weekend in Ocean City.We always stay in the same room. Again, the room was clean clean clean and comfortable. The owners are always on sight and are truly the nicest people. Make us feel like family every time! You will be happy with a stay at the Tahiti!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caryn a
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caryn A, Thank you so much for your loyal support and business. Our staff and family is always here ready to serve you and your family. Look forward to seeing you next season...

Pemberton, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Stayed at the Tahiti Inn for three days and two nights. Have stayed there many times and find it clean and well worth the money. After Labor Day the rates are lower but the weather is usually still good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniebee65
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Hello bonniebee65, Thank you so much for your loyal business! We look forward to serving you again in the future and if you are ever here and something is not right... please let us know and we will take care of it ASAP. See you next year... Thank you, Tahiti Inn Staff

Reviewed 15 September 2015

My husband and I and his family have been staying at the Tahiti Inn regularly for several years. We always rent at least one regular room and one apartment. One year we had over 10 rooms reserved because we got married. Last year we had 4 rooms. This will be the last year we stay here. The first day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iupkimmy
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear lupkimmy, we are not sure what happen with your DND sign. As far as Maid service on the rainy day, we are not sure what happen there either. Our housekeeping staff arrives everyday at 9:30am and does not actually get to any rooms until about 10:00am! As far as the "sand" outside your room, we apologize about the way...

Leesport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We have stayed here numerous times over the last sever summers. Most recent stay was in June. We tried to come back in August but were booked full (good places usually are that time of summer). Heated pool, parking, hop skip and jump to boardwalk. Check in and out is always a breeze and you can walk to almost anything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniel W, Thank you so much for your loyal business.... We hope that your future vacation stays will always be enjoyable here at the Tahiti Inn. FYI... we are in the middle of a WiFi upgrade in our building along with also upgrading our service with comcast! We hope next summer that the WiFi will be better for you....

Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My wife and I return to the Tahiti Inn every summer for a 2 or 3 night getaway. The pool, staff, location, and price are why we keep coming back. We were pleased to see that our room had been updated over the winter... very nice. One of the few if not only motels that still accommodate smokers. Please keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snyded
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear snyded, Thank you so much for being loyal customers! It is customers like you and your wife that are the true foundation to our business! We are glad you liked the upgraded rooms and we look forward to serving you and your wife next summer. We have been upgrading our WiFi system this summer and also our service with...

Clarks Summit, PA
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Stayed here with my husband and two kids. The location was great! A block from beach and boardwalk. Bike rental just behind it made renting super easy. The pool is a little small, but super clean! My kids loved it. The staff was very friendly. We accidentally left our "do not disturb" sign out while we were at beach one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam12475
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pam12475, Thank you so much for coming to our motel. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future! If you are ever here and something is not right... please let us know and we will take care of it ASAP...!

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

My family has come here for our summer vacation for 6 straight years. Clean, affordable, a location that CANNOT be beat for the price. Staff has never been anything less than attentive, courteous, and welcoming. We will be back for year number 7 next August no doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYersX4
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear NYersX3, Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to serving your family again in the future. See you next August! Thank you, Tahiti Inn Staff and the Gallelli Family

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

If you want to be treated like an animal then this is your place. Upon check-out the room was checked to make sure nothing was damaged. The manager came back and said there was sand and we would be charged $20 for it to be cleaned. We were then charged another $20 because the wrist bands were removed while walking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tripjunky96
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tripjunky96, sorry you and your friends were disappointed at our motel. As you were aware, this was a "under 21 rental" that requires a special contract to be signed at check-in with a large security deposit for possible damages to be deposited with our motel! At check-in you and your friends were aware of all the policies and signed...

New York City
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My family stays at this hotel every year because it is located right off of the boardwalk however, every year, we always complain about the property itself. The hotel is dated and in need of a complete renovation. They did get new dressers and headboards this year, thank goodness. Pros: location, pool is very well kept, grounds are nicely kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FinickyNewYorker
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and also staying with us every summer! We are "constantly" trying to update and upgrade our place at the same time keeping prices reasonable! We just upgraded our second floor rooms this past winter. Size of rooms is tuff as our establishment was built in the late 50's! We have just upgraded our WiFi system...

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2015

While not fancy our room was clean and comfortable. Stayed with many family members, we had regular room, others had apartments (which seemed very nice) Very good location, very short walk to boardwalk and beach, restaurants off-boardwalk within walking distance. Swimming pool was relaxing after day in sun and sand, and very clean. Staff at check-in very cordial. Wi-Fi always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheech522
TahitiInnManager, General Manager at Tahiti Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheech522, Thank you so much for your feedback and also for staying with us this summer! We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future. If you are ever here at our motel and something is not right, let us know and we will take care of it ASAP! Thank you and see you soon...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
332 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
292 reviews
0.2 km away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
121 reviews
0.5 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tahiti Inn

Address: 12th and Ocean Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Tahiti Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tahiti Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tahiti Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles FinickyNewYorker, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room is poolside...not a bad one!”
 of 5 bubbles bichondiva, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the poolside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles johnjosephl2015, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms by pool are great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles njmom2016, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles caryna_12, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5