We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suitcase Motel & Travel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Suitcase Motel & Travel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I stayed there for two nights. I could relax and have a good time. The bed was clean and there were enough things to cover my necessities during my stay. Outside the rooms, there were benches to sit all over the place. The staff were very friendly and helpful people. The lady that works there noticed I had been in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathyarias
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review about your staying experience at the Suitcase Motel. It was our pleasure to be able to assist all guests while staying with us. We are glad that you were able to situate yourself in this town. Thanks again for the wonderful compliments.

Reviewed 7 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend of August 5th-8th. It wasn't a horrible place to stay. I'll say that our bathroom shower curtain and the covering on the box spring had mold and or mildew on it and the room had a strange odor. I do not think it was worth what we paid for, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciated your staying at our motel for two nights this passing weekend. Thank you for let us know about problem you had at our motel room. We are resolving and ensure problem is being corrected. Our office is open 24/7. If any guest has any problem while staying at our motel should stop by...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Suitcase Motel really turned out nice for me and my husband. At the last min we were able to get a room and it turned out to be so cute and clean and quiet. I ended up loving the way the setup was. very nice couple that runs it and looking forward to going back right away. By myself this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venus J
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

We appreciated very much on your wonderful review about the Suitcase Motel. You are always welcome to come back. Our repeated guests rates are very high. Some guests are coming back to stay with us for over 10 years. We are here to serve and ensure our motel is a pleasant place, very cute, very clean and very peaceful as...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a spontaneous July 4th beach trip and this motel was the only affordable one with a vacancy Not cheap mind you, but affordable. It was about $200 per night.. Not a bad place, but the first room we were put in had a powerful musty smell and when we went to open the back windows we found them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pennypacker1
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Please be advised that all of our rooms equipped with scented oil with warmer as listed on inventory list. If any guest did not like the scented that provided in the room, simply just unplug the warmer. All of our mattress are Certified Orthopedic Mattress. Label spelled out clearly on the mattress. This type of...

Nong Thale, Thailand
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This motel looks cute and gives the impression that it is well maintained with new paint and pretty garden surroundings, but after staying there for just one night I must add my voice to the numerous negative reviews about the burdensome "RULES", which make it very hard for a responsible adult to relax and have a good time here. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balulie
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

Please be advised that every motels in the Wildwoods area have similar motel rules. We tell all guests up front when they call or walk in about our motel rules. Our pool and motel facilities can be used only by our guests who registered with us. We have many happy repeated guests who come back to stay with us every...

Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I booked this hotel last minute after complications with a previous reservation at another hotel. The owners waited up until 12:30am to accommodate me. The room was very nice, spacious, but still had a cozy feel. The grounds were very nice. All real potted flowers and other greenery around the banisters and walkways. Loads of out door seating to relax....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

We are appreciated very much for your reviews. You and your family are always welcome to stay at our motel. We did our best to serve all of our guests. Thanks again for taking your time to write about your experience with our services.

Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Contacted this hotel last minute for an overnight stay the following day and they had an availability so we took it. Based on other properties I've stayed in North Wildwood/Wildwood the property is average. It served the purpose of having a place to sleep after a night out with friends. The staff was friendly and the pool looked nice through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresa W
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are very sorry for the inconvenience about the drain in your shower. Our office are open 24 hours and our staff are always ready to help all guests if there is any problem with our services. We would not know the problem unless receiving the report for guests. Please be advised that...

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last year and decided to return again. We got to stay in the same room as last time which was nicely decorated and clean. The free breakfast was great - my little girl especially loved the little cinnamon pinwheels. We enjoyed walking around the Boardwalk and came back to relax in the patio area. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pettola329
N_WildwoodGarden, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review about your staying at our motel. We are glad to see our satisfied guests keep on coming back to stay with us year after year. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a relaxing weekend with our little baby girl. The management were very accommodating to make sure we had what we needed. We were able to use their BBQ Grill to make dinner which was great! The room was very clean and nicely decorated. We had a great time here and will be coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pettola329
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write the review about your experience with our motel. Many families keep on return back to stay at our motel season after season. We hope to your family to come back again next season.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A tiring day on the beach led us to look for a VACANCY sign about 8:30pm. We paid the cash rate to Bob which was a fair price due to it being the third week of August. We were pleased with our purchase of a night in a VERY clean and nicely decorated room. The mattress was not the most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mowhit
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write the review. The satisfaction of our guests is our goal. Our motel do offer a late check out by 5:00 pm for those guests that want to extend the enjoyment in our resort area but do not want to stay for another night. We look forward to have you coming back...

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
1.0 km away
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel
Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood O...
#40 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
4.8 km away
Mark I Motel
Mark I Motel
#16 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
148 reviews
0.6 km away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 42 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 42 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
1.4 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 42 in North Wildwood
327 reviews
1.1 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family place motel with modern rooms and reasonable rates. All smoke free rooms. Free daily Continental Breakfast. Pool and Kiddy Pool. Lounge and Patio Areas. Free Parking (one car per unit). Cable TV. Free WIFI. Air Conditioning/Heater. Refrigerator. Microwave. Iron and Board. In-Room Courtesy Coffee set. Daily Maid Service. Barbecue Grills. Walking distance to beach, boardwalk, restaurants and bars. Near by: Golf course, Play ground, Fitness center with gym, casino and grambling. Groups and Conventioneers welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suitcase Motel & Travel

Address: 1500 New Jersey Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-2740
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 4,738 - ₹ 10,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Suitcase Hotel North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suitcase Motel & Travel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring an air mattress”
 of 5 bubbles Pennypacker1, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Balulie, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No room is a gd room here unless you are sentenced by the judge!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Ann625, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“they have no queen or king size beds. there is a microwave in the room but you are not allowed to use it or eat in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 715lindas, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Go down the street and find a completely different motel/hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles MitsyS, 17 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5