We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Light Family Resort

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Harbor Light Family Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbor Light Family Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Made reservations quite a while ago and expected 2 room efficiency with 2 beds. We got this, but not very nice. Room is in a dark corner with absolutely NO view. We cannot even open the slider door to get air. There are two chairs outside the door, but they face a wall! However, the room is clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraumjb
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not like the location of your room in the breezeway. The majority of our rooms are not in the breezeway though which is why we make a point to tell the customer if they do have a breezeway unit. We are glad you found our property clean since it...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed in the Type 2 Two Room Deluxe Efficiency, which has a bedroom with two queen beds, full bathroom, small kitchen, and a living room. We have two small kids - 7 and 3 - and this was perfect for us. The room was a little dated but it was clean and super close to the beach (one block...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gemeki
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our facility clean. We pride ourselves on that. We are aware that our rooms need updating. We have a plan in place to gradually update each bathroom and kitchen over the next few years. We hope you join us again soon!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is the stereotypical south jersey shore beach hotel. Don't expect the type of amenities and service that you get in the big chain hotels. With that being said, the good news is that the hotel is very clean! No musty smell or sand everywhere. Bathroom, kitchen area (nicely stocked with the basics) and bedroom spotless. Beds are comfortable enough....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DessertFirst
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. First of all, I will make sure to check on the windows in that room. They should have opened. Secondly, we understand the wifi has been a consistent issue. We are working with our provider Comcast as well as our IT team to improve this....

NJ
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Don't want o be overly harsh, I understand this is the Jersey shore. However, I was expecting more given the fantastic reviews this place has. My major complaint is that there is only 1 AC in a two room unit. There is NO AC in the living room meaning it is HOT. This is especially a problem if someone is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polar_bear17
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do some units that have central A/C that are an additional charge per night. We also have plans to eventually convert the entire building to central in the next few years. As far as the refrigerator is concerned, I deeply apologize and will make sure it is remedied. The smokers, unfortunately, we cannot control....

Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I stayed here this past week for a few days. I have not been to this resort in years, but after this trip it will now be my only resort.. Everyone is so sweet and helpful if you have any questions. Heather is a doll!!! Resort is clean and our room was very spacious. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gina, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

My family and I had stayed at this resort a few times and we love it. We are booking more times their. The staff is very friendly always wanting to make your stay very comfortable and if you have any issues they are willing to help. Maids come around in the morning to clean room if you want but if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doris F
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Hi Doris, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious, 1 child (9) and 3 adults. Kitchenette was clean and fully stocked cupboard. Clean enough to not creep me out. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Family orientated establishment. Will book for a longer stay next time. Would of given a 5 star, room was a bit dated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lissette G
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lissette, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning!

Reviewed 22 June 2016

I love staying here!! The staff is so friendly and accommodating!!! The rooms are always so nice and clean. This resort has two amazing pools you can choose from. The balcony has a grill and is really nice for BBQ. The only place I will stay:)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie D
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing from our customers and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 June 2016

We love our annual trip to the harbor light family resort! We have been staying there for the past 11 years and always have a great experience. Great family atmosphere and the owners and staff are wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lora r
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lora, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to seeing you for year 12!

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Spent a weekend here in May before Memorial Day to start the season. Reasonable rates, freindly staff. A BBQ for all guest was planned but the terrible weather cancelled it. They still provided pizza for everybody and had raffle prizes. Great time considering the weather, which nobody can control. Love the location. Clean, new carpet, 2 pools. Great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigd721
Gina D, Manager at Harbor Light Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the pizza. We hope you will stay with us again.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
1.0 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 41 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
329 reviews
0.4 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 41 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
109 reviews
1.7 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Harbor Light Family Resort

Address: 301 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5947 (Formerly Harbor Light Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 7,778 - ₹ 37,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Light Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harbor Light Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Light Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Harbor Light Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Light Family Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Light Family Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choosing a room means nothing. You get what they give you.”
 of 5 bubbles marylZ5459LI, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“shoot for a corner room; you get lounge chairs. the north side might actually have a slight view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles pattycakesnyc, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beach is directly down the street and the boardwalk is a few blocks away very easy to get to. I will never stay anywhere else but here.”
 of 5 bubbles aletheaw0414, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms may help to alleviate congestion around the pool areas.”
 of 5 bubbles hobbyfarmers, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Central air rooms and 2 bedrooms the best”
 of 5 bubbles masteroftaz, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates