We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meadowlands View Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$ 137*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 335*
US$ 137*
US$ 335*
US$ 137*
US$ 335*
US$ 137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Meadowlands View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meadowlands View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 11 November 2013

At first i was a little specticle about booking a reservation because of some of the bad reviews i had saw on trip advisor But i decieded you cant always judge reviews because some companies pay to talk bad about other companies.So i checked it out and it was so different from what i had thought it would be.They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Judy!! I agree with your feelings and unfortunately we must prove ourselves! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and well trained staff. We appreciate your kind comments and hope that you keep us in mind for the future. Our shuttle service will increase with the busy holiday season. We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible. Thank...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2013

THIS HOTEL WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, I came to the North bergen days inn hotel for vacation with my husband and i would definitely come back. The staff were exetremely friendly asked me if i needed anything and handed me they keys to my room. They also had Free parking and it was just perfect the rooms were really nice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ashley for your kind comments!! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and a well trained staff. We believe that the guest should always feel at home and be treated with respect. We hope you stay with us again in the future!! Safe travels

Muelheim
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2013

- Door only opened 1/2 way - green stuff on bathroom ceiling - mold in bathroom - bathroom sink never cleaned in 5 days - table legs on table were very wobbly - electrical outlets sparked every time you use the outlet - carpets frayed - bathroom fans extremely noisy - bathroom lights stopped working the last couple of days,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UnhappyCustomer99989
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for your unhappy stay with us. So that I may gather more information regarding your stay, please contact the Executive Office directly at 201.348.3600 Ext 242. I will assure you that this matter will be rectified immediately. Hope to hear from you shorty.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Days inn North Bergen is located just 10 minutes away from NYC, you can take the bus for 3 dollars and get dropped off at 42nd street (Timesquare), or you can take the hotel shuttle service for 6 dollars each way. The room was clean, staff friendly and there were lots of things to do and see right around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_M626
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review Ashley!! We pride ouselves on cleanliness and hospitality. We hyope we can be of service to you in the near future!! Thanks Again Safe Travels

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place was perfect! So clean and the staff was great! Very friendly and helpful!! it is nice to be in a hotel where the staff is smiling an eager to be of assistance if necessary. The only bad thing is that the free breakfast special is only monday through thursday. other than that our stay at this hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine G
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind comments and hope to be of service to you in the near future. Our breakfast special has become very popular and we will be extending the offer. Thank you

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was really scared by reading all the bad reviews on tripadvisor before we booked online (I believe the bad reviews belong to the competitors) We decided to take the risk since the price was in our budget. All I can say is that as soon as we arrived to the hotel, the check-in was fast, we got a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree L
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on hospiatility and cleanliness. Hope to be of service to you in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013

if you are on your own and you want your room to be clean and secure. Checked in and was given a room on 3rd floor - room was grim - bathroom very dirty (didn't look like it had been cleaned for about a week), carpet dirty and I wasn't convinced the bed had even been changed. Worse still, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MumsieMay
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. If you spoke with a Manager then I can assure you that we take all security issues very seriously. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hopefully we can be of service to you again in the future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My opinion of this Hotel would have been more favourable if the staff when we checked didn't give me "attitude". They claimed we hadn't paid our three day stay in advance. Someone should teach them to assume the customer is right first, not the other way around. Otherwise the desk was very helpful, never encountered Mr. Attitude again. The three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Bob. I have taken all your recommendations and would like to pesonally speak with you regarding your stay. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can rectify some issues and that I can receive more pertinent information regarding who the Guest Service Agent "Mr. Attittude" was?? Thank you for your time and...

Vestal
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
1.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
369 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
673 reviews
3.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: ₹ 7,044 - ₹ 12,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take room 624/626”
  • Damaged window
jur91, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use their shuttle bus. NJ transit is easier/more convenient/cheaper”
U1985CCbenr, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning staff did do a very clean job in the room each day. No problem there.”
mariomM1719TT, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the front of the building, the lights are horrible!”
aajmom2002, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We over looked back parking lot and never heard any excessive noise. Slept like a log..”
irishgurl2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 137* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 137
Hotels.comUS$ 137
AMOMAUS$ 335
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates