We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meadowlands View Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$ 137*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 335*
US$ 137*
US$ 335*
US$ 137*
US$ 335*
US$ 137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Meadowlands View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meadowlands View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My husband paid for an 'executive room' and they gave us what looked like 'my grandmothers nursing home room'! The phone didn't work, the furniture is old, there was a king headboard with full size mattresses...geez, they didn't even bother to center a simple painting over the bed!!! Lazy! The windows clearly need to be sealed or replaced as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tribecca212002
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review and the details surrounding your experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the reservation issues and the lack of attention at the front desk. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our staff to provide. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and...

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We choose the hotel with TripAdvisor help and made the reservation using Hotels.com app (they have a very good rewards plan). The hotel is located near a highway, but in the bedroom we couldn't hear any noise from outside. Also the blackout curtains are perfect for a good sleep time. Inside the room was a coffee maker, microwave oven and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GigiCatarina
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you GigiCatarina for sharing this review and the details surrounding your experience. We are greatly gratified that your stay with us succeeded your expectations and our amenities met your needs. We encourage you to go onto our website and submit a short forum letting us know about areas we can improve on. By doing so, you will get 10%...

Marathon, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here recently for a quick trip to NYC. We arrived super early (7:50 a.m. so well before check in time) but had no problem being able to leave our car in the hotel parking and jump on the hotel shuttle to the city. After a VERY long day exploring the city we arrived back at the hotel ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aajmom2002
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you aajmom2002 for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate customers like you that help us improve in any way we can. Our staff works diligently to ensure that the cleanliness is up to par to meet our high standards. However, our hotel is undergoing renovations throughout the rooms currently to prevent issues as such to reoccur....

Nyc
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is a nice relaxed hotel, well kept and the front desk attendants are very friendly and helpful. Room are well appointed and clean. Breakfast is free and its full breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susyny2
Edinburgh
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting New york city. It is situated in North Bergen which is only 15-20 mins away from New York city (outwith rush hour). You can jump on a 125 or 161 bus from port authority bus station in New York. This hotel is priced well as it is dramatically cheaper than staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Claire M for sharing your feedback from your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our rates were affordable to you and that your commute to NYC went well. We are sorry that you had transportation issues getting here from the airport. Keep in mind that the Newark Airport is only 20-25 minutes away from our...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Location not the best, but handy local bus service from behind hotel for $3 each way into NY. Way better than 'shuttle' bus service via hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was a bargain for $10, choice of fresh pastries, juice, coffee, tea, eggs, bacon cereal etc...and can pretty much eat as much as you want. Well worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishgurl2016
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you irishgurl2016 for booking with us and taking the time to write a review. We work really hard to serve the best environment and service for our guests. We are delighted to see that those efforts paid off during your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again! We encourage you to visit our website...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

My son and I booked Meadowlands View as we wanted a clean, friendly and large roomed hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Maid service every day. The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of foods and also the Chef cooked to personal order. The Shuttle bus was a brilliant as we sight see'd Manhattan daily and sometimes twice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ms Dawn K
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ms Dawn K for taking the time to share your experience. We are satisfied in knowing that you enjoyed your stay here with us and encourage you to go into our website to submit a review for 10% off your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Management

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We went here for a citytrip NY. We were in this hotel for 10 days.. It was a very good experience. Every day housekeeping, nice big clean rooms with very nice beds, big tv, free wifi on every floor, microwave etc. The rooms were not noisy at all. The staff was friendly and helpfull. No complaints at all! Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin D for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us succeeded your expectations and we are looking forward to seeing you again. We encourage you to go into our website and submit a review to obtain 10% off your next stay. Until next time, Management

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This is the first review I've ever written but we had so many issues with this hotel I had to review it. I have never stayed in a worse place. It was horrible! *First room we were given was occupied. There was luggage on the floor when we walked in and turned on the lights. All we were told by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbeard0217
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you jbeard0217 for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had experienced during your stay. I can assure you this is not our normal level of standards. Please keep in mind that we do provide photos of our guest room for our potential guests before booking on our hotel website. Our...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Dont come here if you dont have acar. Its took us 30 min to get to manhatten by local bus and 10 min of fast walking to get to the bus staion. The room is nice, big bad and space room but its not worth it!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itzik A
MeadowlandsVH-NB, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Itzik A, We appreciate the time you took to write a review and we also apologize for any inconvenience you had commuting to Manhattan. As our website indicates, we are only 10 minutes from Manhattan if and when traffic permits. Please keep in mind that our competitive rates in comparison to the Manhattan hotels are proven to be affordable...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
1.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
369 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
673 reviews
3.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: ₹ 7,044 - ₹ 12,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take room 624/626”
  • Damaged window
jur91, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use their shuttle bus. NJ transit is easier/more convenient/cheaper”
U1985CCbenr, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning staff did do a very clean job in the room each day. No problem there.”
mariomM1719TT, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the front of the building, the lights are horrible!”
aajmom2002, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We over looked back parking lot and never heard any excessive noise. Slept like a log..”
irishgurl2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 137* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 137
Booking.comUS$ 137
TripAdvisorUS$ 137
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates