We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,277: English reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

check in was smooth but room needs complete upgrade to be considered HHonors room. Bathroom was dirty and toilet was broken. Even overflowed while I was preparing to check out. Shuttle to AirTrain ran every 15 min so I was able to travel to the NJ Transit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larscenia S
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hearing that your guestroom was not at its best has disappointed us. Please know, as we get ready for our updates to our hotel, we will be addressing your feedback. We will have our team look into your guestroom bathroom right away. Thank you for your review. We look forward to greeting you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

1st room smelled like smoke. Moved to the second room, ordered room service. Chicken sandwich arrived with a used jar of mayo. Disgusting. Tried to rectify with manager, no luck. I'd stay in NYC if you have to be in this area for business . Not the cleanest establishment

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojobug70
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear jojobug70, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the unpleasant odor and room service issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I had a wonderful stay there. I would definitely stay again . The hotel was clean, accommodating, and overall a wonderful experience. The food was incredible. The staff is very knowledgeable and very courteous.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P. D
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Your positive words about your stay has truly touched us as this is the memorable experience we wish to deliver to each and every guests that walks through our doors. We’re delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the comfort and service we provide. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Where do I start? Let's see...Room Service. We arrived Friday night and called X7145 to pre-order breakfast for our family (2 young kids and 2 adults). We were told we had to call in the morning to order. Odd, but we said okay. So, we got up 30 minutes early to order. We called X7145 and it rang and rang...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scuneo
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear scuneo, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. As well, we’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern,...

Vernon
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Airport shuttle runs about every 15 minutes and all staff were extremely prompt and courteous. Suggestion: book room off pool if you have an early flight..pool doesn't close until 10pm and we stayed on a Friday evening with a lot of partying.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to provide you with the location you needed to catch your early morning flight on time. Our on-site parking and shuttle service is perfect for those traveling from Newark Airport and we are thrilled you appreciated this too. Thank you for your review of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. We hope you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I checked in pretty late and had a very early morning flight. When my uber arrived, the front drive was blocked by an airport shuttle so he couldn't get all the way up the front door. I hopped out of the car and walked up to the front drive. It was freezing so kind of annoyed right away. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We agree, attention to detail is very important and we apologize anything was amiss with your guestroom. We will have our team address your concerns about the lighting and outlets in your room right away. While we do appreciated your kind words for our staff and complimentary shuttle, we do regret if your stay was not pleasurable. Thank you and...

Hayward, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

It's too inconvenient to stay here and try to get into Manhattan. You have to take the hotel shuttle back to Terminal A then the Airtrain to the Raillink and then NJ Rails into NY Penn Station. The ticket costs $13 one way. The entire ordeal will take roughly 1 hour and 45 minutes. For the time and money spent,...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134Eileen
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It is regrettable to read our location did not work well of your stay in the area. Please know, our team is always available to assist you with the best way to get to the city and we do regret any inconveniences you experienced. The next time your travels should bring you to NJ, we hope you will stay with...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

All was good,just can't woke out from hotel , if you don't have a car. And not multi gym at fitness room , not changing room by the pool. Car parking is to much expensive. So all the rest of services is perfect. ;)

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normunds G
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We value our guest’s feedback as it lets us know what they enjoy and what they would like to see from us. Your comments about our fitness center and having a changing area near our pool will be reviewed by our management team. We are delighted you described your time here as excellent and look forward to greeting you again...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 10 November 2016

A nice place and very nice ambience . The room is wonderful. The lobby is a wonderful place to relax. The cleaners are very respectful and courteous especially the Latinos. The front desk needs to be more friendly

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oluseguns556
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It was nice to learn you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the comfort and welcoming atmosphere of our hotel. We do regret if not every interaction with our team was friendly and we will address this with our front desk staff. The next time you are in the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by...

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 8 November 2016

poor staff & horrible hotel. website says only location with executive lounge. paid to stay on executive floor & NOT told lounge closed on week-end!!! front desk gave wrong information & when checking out gave all the information to the person. NOTHING DONE regarding any comments other that we've told our manage!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Communication with our guests is very important and we truly regret disappointments you had with our Executive Lounge. We will continue to work with our team to make improvements to ensure your stay is pleasurable. We will also address your feedback about the cleanliness of our hotel with our housekeeping team. Thank you for your review of your stay. It...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Airport and Port Newark
Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets. Our Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Address: 128 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: ₹ 8,836 - ₹ 15,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newark
Sheraton Hotel Newark Nj
Newark Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms facing the outside are quitter than the ones facing the inside especially if there is some kind of event.”
 of 5 bubbles anouarchahlaouy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. This hotel is total garbage.”
  • Dirty floor
  • Water stain on ceiling
  • holes in curtains
 of 5 bubbles GARYP937, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always best to have a room on a higher floor just because of lobby and pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 681dougs, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had an inside balcony room overlooking the atrium lobby and pool”
 of 5 bubbles p3navy, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no tips, I have not had any issues to say what floor is good and what floor is not”
 of 5 bubbles ICESISM, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5