We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Expedia.comUS$ 118*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,328: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Doubletree is definitely a good choice if you need to stay near the airport. Check-in and out was very smooth and fast. The hotel was quite busy but not too loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sss112
Greensboro, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Double Tree one night prior to sailing out of Bayonne/Cape Liberty. The Double Tree was a great location, offering shuttle transportation from the airport and because we stayed on the Executive Floor, the breakfast was included and free internet for Honors members. Room was clean, staff was friendly and we couldn't have asked for a better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CruiseGirl_10
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport Hotel. We're so glad to hear that you had a good night's stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast menu. We hope you had a wonderful cruise, and we would love to see you back again...

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great deal when traveling the park & fly. Do this anytime I fly. Normal stay at the Hilton, but the prices at Hilton were way to high this time. Double Tree was was a better price. I was amazed how clean and friendly the staff was. Better then my prior stay at the Hilton by Newark Airport.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126robink
Morris County, NJ
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is about the fourth or fifth time we have stayed the night before an early morning flight. It's a great value, especially if you can get it in Hilton points. The hotel is in a remote area, next to a prison and there is nothing nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwco
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Air conditioning would not cool down rooms... A group of us in various floors, floor 8,9,11 had bad air conditioning... It would not cool and the hallways were even hotter! The only cool air was at front desk. Gym was comfortable and perfect for sweating up a storm... as was my room. Hotel staff said they were working on it,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David G
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We regret to hear that the air conditioning was not functioning to your satisfaction during your stay with us, as this is not typically a concern at our property. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and relaxing visit, and it is disappointing to learn that this was not your experience. We hope that you will give us...

S. Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Flew into Newark and hotel was selected through our corporate travel system. Arrived late but was assured that the shuttle to the hotel arrives at Newark Airport "every 6 minutes", but after two additional calls to the hotel and 23 minutes later, a shuttle FINALLY arrived (only one-third of the waiting passengers could get on). No help with my luggage,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ridgewaygail
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

I would like to first thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience with us, as we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. It is truly disappointing to read that you did not receive the exceptional service that we strive to provide to every guest. I can certainly understand any frustration you may have felt, and would...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here on business. My personal experience, rooms were in desperate need of renovations, tiles were loose in bathroom, mold in the shower, plugged sink with a slow drain, broken iron in room, deathly slow service in breakfast room in the morning, slow service in the bar, on several visits, and slow cleaning staff, by 3:30 had no clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mbmixer
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It is truly disheartening to learn that you had this experience at our property. What you describe is not typical of a stay with us, and we regret that you were not able to enjoy our usual excellent service and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to leave these comments, and will review them with our team so...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very happy with my stay there. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. They met me at the airport, which was a great help. Great indoor pool, though it should be more out of sight than it was - the only non positive thing about them!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindawV1336XL
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these kind comments! It's wonderful to read that our team ensured that your stay exceeded expectations, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the pool. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location for those traveling the expressway or interstate and want a comfortable place to stay with fairly easy access. This location clearly caters to those in the airline industry offering a private lounge to employees of the airlines (pilots, flight attendants, etc)- which is Fantastic! They offer complimentary shuttle service to EWR as well as to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsBurnell
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our many amenities and convenient location during your stay with us! We work hard at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport hotel to be sure that we provide an excellent experience for all of our guests, no matter if they're traveling for business or pleasure. It's great to know...

Waldorf, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room overlooked the indoor pool and the roof-top, indoor bar. Very noisy kids playing in pool until after 10 and patrons of the bar (which was one floor below and directly under our room) were singing and clapping and talking very loudly until 1:30 a.m.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindabH7084NZ
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It's very disappointing to hear that you had this experience, as our top priority is always to make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We understand how important it is to be able to have a quiet space to retreat to at the end of the day. Should you give us another chance, we would be...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.7 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets. Our Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Address: 128 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114-3721
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: ₹ 7,258 - ₹ 14,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newark
Sheraton Hotel Newark Nj
Newark Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to a different hotel”
850bethr, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sign up for Hilton Honors prior to staying.”
K3054SQthomasm, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I really enjoyed the hotel view room I had, where you could look out onto the pool and the people around”
948karianneg, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Edith Vicente - Night Manager”
JRTYtraveler, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the rooms facing the outside are quitter than the ones facing the inside especially if there is some kind of event.”
anouarchahlaouy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 118* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 128
Doubletree.comUS$ 118
Orbitz.comUS$ 118
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates