We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 803: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Newark Airport
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was fine about this transit hotel in terms of the facilities within the room. Wifi worked well, the room was large with a comfortable bed and the shuttle service worked well. There is nothing around so be prepared for this when you arrive. Unfortunately you could hear everything (and I mean everything) from the rooms around you - once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rah_Rah_HockeySticks
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rah_Rah_Hockeysticks, I appreciate the time you took to inform us of your likes and dislikes regard your stay. This feedback is what we need to help provide our guests with the best experience possible. I am glad that overall you did seem satisfied with our facility. And I have have heard your concerns in regards to the noise level...

Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very early morning flight out of Newark and got sent a notice that due to construction at the airport there would be delays getting through TSA screenings and to arrive extra early. I got a last minute room at this very convenient off airport location that is literally 5 minutes from where I park. I arrived late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daanddo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear daanddo, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area and the room you received. On the other hand, we are very sorry for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay. We take...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are travelling on an early flight out of Newark the Holiday Inn is a good choice. It was reasonably priced on Hotels.com. The hotel was clean, shower water pressure was great & the night staff was pleasant (we checked in late) and it was close to the airport. They also offer a free shuttle if you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gaily51
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gaily51, Thank you for your kind review on your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your time at our facility. I hope we can greet you back soon, if you find yourself in the Newark Airport area. Well Wishes, Steven Zuckerman

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got stuck at the airport overnight due to winds and booked at the Holiday Inn by the airport. To say I was frazzled was an understatement, but when I checked in I was delighted by the wonderful service I was offered. The front desk agent was Cindy and she was very thorough, thoughtful and accommodating. I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KikiG1717
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear KiKig1717, Thank you for giving such a glowing review about our facilities and especially about Cindy. She is a great employee, as well as all of our other Front Desk, and hotel staff. We pride ourselves on the hiring and training process each of our employee goes through. We just want to make sure we have the right people,...

Germantown, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location and the exterior were not promising, but the rest was delightful! Very welcoming staff, who greeted me with genuine warmth. The public rooms, hallways and my own room were immaculate, and it was apparent that refurbishment is done regularly. Best of all, the restaurant/bistro, with an extraordinary staff which takes great care of you 'en masse.' They share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanotchka
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nanochka, Thank you for taking the time to share your incredible experience at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hearing your description about our warm and welcoming front desk staff and satisfaction with our update rooms was a pleasure. We in the past few years have remodeled the entire hotel....

Boston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Newark Airport Holiday Inn the night before a very early flight. The price was right. I was impressed with the hotel and would stay again. The airport shuttle was waiting at the airport station when I got there, and then was waiting at the hotel when I needed to leave, so it worked perfectly for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fenwayman
Connecticut
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I booked this hotel anticipating a 12 inch snowstorm, hoping i would be able to fly out. Everything at this hotel was fine. Room was clean and comfortable, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. The best thing for me was the free airport shuttle, which delivered me to my terminal despite the snow without problem. A perfectly good place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgreen418
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

If you drive a rental car as I did, make sure you follow your GPS. The roads around the Newark airport are tricky, so getting to the hotel is as well. The hotel has an on demand curtesy shuttle, so we dropped the rental car off in the evening. Main difference is that the hotel shuttle brings you to P4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsgris
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I recently had a 2 night stay at the hotel. I found it to be clean and the staff friendly. The prices in the restaurant were a little steep. My biggest issue with this hotel is that the location sucks. There are no restaurants within walking distance and transit into New York isn't that close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff k
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hi Jeff k, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff friendly. However, it is regrettable that our location did not work well for you. I still hope that you will consider staying with us again another time. As for our restaurant,...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The restaurant has had some bad reviews but I have found it actually quiet good with decent levels of service and the breakfast is buffet style with some far better than average fare. The rooms are in need of an update but nice enough, the noise levels are good considering it is near an airport. Why the Meh, location. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexmac131
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alexmac131, I want to first express my gratitude for you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that even though our hotel is located on the highway, which can make getting around a bit difficult without a car, you utilized our complimentary hotel shuttle service. We provided this amenity to compensate...

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Full Non-Smoking Room (40)
Viewed
King Non-Smoking Room (48)
Viewed
King One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.9 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
2.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Announcements The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 17, 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Address: 450 Rt. 1 & 9 South (near Haynes Ave.), Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: ₹ 8,077 - ₹ 13,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark Airport Hotel Newark
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there are any facing away from the airport”
 of 5 bubbles daanddo, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead, and be pleasant to staff when checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanotchka, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face Route 1/9”
 of 5 bubbles fenwayman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suite, has a mini-fridge, microwave, and separate living room space.”
 of 5 bubbles 925benjaminc, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was very quiet. There isn't any special views because of the airport but the room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4043RUjenniferh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5