We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
84Reviews
18Photos
1Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 10
  • 16
  • 14
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is absolutely terrible. The rooms are dirty, there are holes in the walls, a picture was missing off the wall in our room and the dry wall was chipping in the bathroom, the sheets and comforters were stained and there was something splattered on the ceiling. A few
Read more
Response from abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Responded 7 Oct 2018
We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. Primary guest is held responsible for any damagesin the room, you damaged/stained 4 washcloth's with make up and we do charge for damages. If you were not happy with the charges you better care for others property. And if you really didnot like the room you could have returned back to the front desk right after seeing the room and cancelled your reservation with full refund if you didn't like the room.
Read more
I booked this hotel for my son and his band mates, great location and reasonably priced. The manager was friendly and helped us with information that we needed. Parking on site which was very helpful.
Read more
Response from abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Our trip was 8/5/18-8/7/18. I read the reviews, which were mixed and decided to give it a shot. WORST MISTAKE EVER! We arrived at the hotel at 250pm because they said check in starts at 3pm. My fiance went in to get the room and was told the maid was still cleaning it and to
Read more
Response from abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Responded 26 Sep 2018
We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel, we take our guests seriously, we do want you to know, we value your business and want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay with us.
Read more
I had read a lot of horrible reviews of the place but I was still shocked. I have no trouble w “seedy looking guests” and don’t need good service but this place was remarkably memorable. My sisters room (we rented three rooms) was so unbelievably smelly that we agreed that a
Read more
Response from abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Responded 26 Sep 2018
We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel, we take our guests seriously, we do want you to know, we value your business and want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay here at the shore.
Read more
Unfriendly staff. Unfriendly “greeting”. Initially refused to give a 3rd washcloth for the child staying in our room. “We only give 2 washcloths”. My husband finally got them to bring more the next day. Breakfast only served 7:30-8:30. (No sign providing hours; no answer
Read more
Response from abvineptune, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Responded 26 Sep 2018
We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel, we take our guests seriously, we do want you to know, we value your business and want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay here at the shore. Our Breakfast timing is 7.30 am to 9.30 am and pool opens at 8.30 am and closes at 8.30 pm. Couple of our guests got severe allergic reaction and one could not breath alomost died, from then we stopped allowing pets. I apologize for not accommodating your dog and recommend you find a location more suitable for your accommodations.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
PreviousNext
123
Yes, Its called Sunset & also has live band on week end.
1 vote
"Rooms are not bad, but the service really nasty."
"Get a second floor room."
"Spend more money for a decent place"
"If you need WIFI, book a second floor room."
"Go some place else"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 56 - US$ 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value inn-neptune hotel neptune
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreNeptune
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing