We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Expedia.comUS$ 169
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 210*
US$ 169*
US$ 210*
US$ 169*
US$ 210*
US$ 169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
See the most recent reviews
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Where to start. There were SO many things wrong with this stay. Lets start by saying they gave me the wrong key and wrong room number when I checked in. I walked into another family's room while they were there! How embarrassing for us both. When I finally get the right key and right room number I walked into a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank m0m101
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. It is our goal to ensure all our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay with us, which we did not provide you. Unfortunately we did not have a room available to move you the evening of your stay. I have shared comments with our staff and we are addressing...

NY
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed here a few nights for a half marathon in nearby Asbury Park. It was a great location; 15 minutes to downtown AP, another 20/30 minutes to Point Pleasant via the GSP too. Room was ready for us prior to check in so we were happy for our little one. We used the outdoor patio one day fir a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBNY
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Congratulations on running the Marathon! Our associates love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are close to the beach and hope to see you back this summer.

VA
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed here April 17-19th. It's conveniently located and the staff were exceptionally nice, which meant a lot to us because we didn't arrive until 1am due to unexpected delays on our end. The candy at their front desk is yummy, too! :: smile ::

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabbagabbahey
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests and that our staff was welcoming. We hope to see you again, we'll have candy waiting for you!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn at the Gateway Centre in Neptune for the night on 4/3/15. We had never stayed there before and we were looking for a place convenient to Seabrook Village where my mother is a resident. Upon entering the property, we were impressed by the cleanliness and decor. We were greeted by Vincent,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela T
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Vincent is a true asset to our hotel and goes above and beyond to accommodate our guests. Thank you for recognizing him and the service you experienced during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Great stopping point between SC & MA, very close to shops and restaurants. We were able to walk to dinner from the hotel.This is the second year that we have stayed in this hotel, both times we were fortunate to be given the one bedroom upgrade. Staff was friendly & courteous. The facility including our room was immaculate upon our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lupinski
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with again and happy to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us again. The associates do an excellent job ensuring our guests are comfortable and well fed. We hope to see you next year.

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Upon arrival I was greeted by the most pleasant young man named Vincent. He had a great attitude and was very friendly. I was checked into my room promptly and was given instructions pertaining to breakfast. My room was clean and warm. I felt more at home then in a hotel. Breakfast was great. Even with all of the snow,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwilkins72
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recognizing Vincent; he is a true asset to our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear about our guest’s experience and we hope to see you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 February 2015

I stayed here two nights. Service was terrible especially management was very rude. The fan in the bathrooms were way too loud and the kitchen was dirty, so much so that there was food caked on a dish. My room smelled like boiled feet and trash. Will never stay here again. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa L
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments concerning your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for failing to completely satisfy you. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your concerns. I can be reached at nancy.andrae@marriott.com or 732-643-9350.

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I believe this has become my all time favorite place to stay. Traveling is a big part of my job, so I've become accustomed to the idea of being slightly off balance when I am on the road. My territory changed fairly recently (six months), and I've been staying at this hotel two or three times a month. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelBeSe S
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to hear your stay with us was almost like being home. The staffs takes pride in warmly welcoming our guests and ensure they can be productive when on the road. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Dalton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We needed a room on a short notice. We were staying very close by at a Hampton Inn, slightly lower cost but such a disappointment we decided we had to check out and find a better place for our last night. We are now sorry we did not spend all three nights at this Residence Inn. The staff at registration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJB105
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Gina; she is a true asset to our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests and how our staff welcomed you into our home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I stayed here with a friend and our kids after a show at Count Basey theatre. It was an easy hotel to find, was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the shower in the one bathroom did not drain properly and was not as clean as I would expect at a hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleenTrig
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Our staff enjoys interacting with our guests to ensure they have a delightful stay. I apologize for the bathroom cleanliness issue and I hope you visit us again.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
7.1 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
286 reviews
7.1 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: ₹ 9,114 - ₹ 23,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets.”
BigBro2012, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the breakfast buffet”
mal, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“suites with the kitchen!”
nakdaddy01, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an upstairs room. We were on the bottom floor, and kids were running around above us.”
DuckySue, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet friendly rooms”
O642ADkevinm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 169* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 169
Residence InnUS$ 169
TripAdvisorUS$ 169
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates