We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Booking.comUS$ 169*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 210*
US$ 169*
US$ 210*
US$ 169*
US$ 210*
US$ 169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Arrived in the afternoon and checked in with no issues. Received a room on the first floor. The room seemed small for a 2 bedroom suite, but that wasn't really a huge issue. Noticed immediately that we had no hand towels or washcloths, so I went to the front desk to ask for some. The gentleman behind the counter said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purrsian
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us your feedback during your recent stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping issues and we will share your concerns with the housekeeping staff. We do address noise complaints and request parents supervise their children at all times for their own safety as well as the comfort of all our guests....

Troy, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We (myself and 3 kids) met our family who drove all the way up from Florida here to spend time on the Jersey Shore. I used my points for 5 nights and paid cash for the rest. I arrived first, early by an hour of actual check in time and was unable to check in early (no big deal) I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucy0028
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We try to ensure every guest has a positive experience with us and unfortunately we did not deliver this to you. I have shared your comments with the associates and we are focused on improving in the areas we were lacking during your stay.

Sloatsburg, New York
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Extremely accommodating staff, reasonable suite price, excellent for families, centrally located within close proximity to shore beaches and entertainment attractions, free continental breakfast...Surprised that no basic information folder was in each room...detailing emergency exits, information about local attractions, TV Channel Guide, local restaurant contact info, map of the local area etc etc... Once again, every member of the staff I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phl52
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to review our hotel. We just recently upgraded our TV provider and are waiting on new channel guides. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests and hope to see you again.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I are world travelers. We love fabulous accommodations and exceptional service. Although this property is not a luxury hotel we love it here. The staff is lovely, the rooms are comfy and clean and having extra space makes it easy to spread out and work if we need to. The beach is 15 minutes away and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suddenlysingle
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property! It brings us great joy to know you had a great time here and found that our accomodations suited your needs for both leisure and work. We look forward to you returning to our property often this summer and beyond! Nancy Andrae General Manager

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This hotel is very nice. Little strange placement in the back of a shopping center but it works for those who want to walk to shop. Used this hotel to stay near the beach. A lot of restaurant options in the area. The room itself was nice and spacious and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response about our property. We take pride in making all of our guests stays pleasant. We are glad you found our property comfortable for your stay at the beach and hope you return soon! Nancy Andrae General Manager

Latham, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We stayed here as a family of 4 for a weekend trip to the shore. It is close enough to the beach and boardwalk but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. We had a room with a kitchen, bath, living room and king size bed. Although much larger then a standard hotel room, I felt it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEN M
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again this summer.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Like some of my fellow travelers have mentioned previously, this property is not very well maintained. I stayed here with my fiance and 5 month old baby to go to the NJ Seafood Festival for one night. We checked in super early and our room was ready for us which was good. However, when we walked inside the room, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anson_Tang
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

I apologize for the cleanliness issues and the lack of follow up with the staff. We pride ourselves in not only clean but exceptional cleanliness and service to our Marriott guests. Thank you for your candid feedback which I have shared with the associates to ensure this is an isolated incident. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2015

It's a Residence Inn. You get the Residence Inn feel, the Residence Inn service, the Residence Inn homey touches, the Residence Inn everything. It's no better or worse than any other Residence Inn I've ever stayed at. Totally meets that brand's expectations. The location leave a bit to be desired. If you have a car, there are a couple places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmhen
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

We are a suburban hotel with limited public transportation so it is difficult to be without transportation. We do have several cab companies in the area that service the hotel quickly and affordably. We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This was our 2nd visit to your hotel. Such a great staff, friendly & courteous. Thank you. Our suite was perfect for our family of 5. Last Aug we came to Neptune for a bridal shower. We stayed somewhere else that was not a good fit for 5 of us. Someone we met on the trip told us about your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we’ll see you when your grandchild arrives.

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

While my room was OK and the Front Desk staff was friendly if I was in charge here I'd fire whoever manages the breakfast area and the entire housekeeping staff. The cleanliness is what one would expect in a barrio in Guatemala, not in the USA and I was horrified to see a successful inspection certificate. The breakfast area was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron L
RINeptune, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Although we strive to ensure every guest is satisfied we sometimes miss the mark. I have shared your comments with the staff and I appreciate your feedback as it only helps us improve.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
7.1 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
286 reviews
7.1 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: ₹ 9,112 - ₹ 23,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets.”
BigBro2012, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the breakfast buffet”
mal, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“suites with the kitchen!”
nakdaddy01, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an upstairs room. We were on the bottom floor, and kids were running around above us.”
DuckySue, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet friendly rooms”
O642ADkevinm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 169* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 169
Hotwire.comUS$ 169
TripAdvisorUS$ 169
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates