We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel itself is in a nice neighborhood and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Upon our arrival and check in, we proceeded to our room. Once we opened the door and went in, our opinion changed. The kitchen area had milk stains on the floor, the bathroom area had cleanser on the drawers and once we pulled back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBro2012
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are sincerely apologetic for any inconveniences which you experienced while staying with us. Your comments will help us make improvements so our hotel is a better place to stay....

Carmel, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have been coming to the hotel for 10 years, since it's very convenient to the senior residences that my folks live in... The suite arrangement is nice for longer stays... stretch out room. During the summer this place is a zoo... very crowded. For winter, much quieter, but still lots of kids running around. This time I was disappointed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rthau
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you have used the Residence Inn Neptune as your home away from home during your travels to the Jersey Shore, although I do apologize if you felt the rooms were not up to par during your last visit. Your comments will help us make...

New Jersey
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I needed a suite on short notice due to an emergency. The staff members (especially Amber, Josh, the valet, and housekeeping) were very accommodating and made the stay very pleasant. My family thought that the property was very impressive. The market could stand some improvement, but other than that, it was wonderful. Regarding the pool and gym, the look was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rina R
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. As a Valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that our staff was able to make you feel right at home. We are also pleased that you were able to utilize our amenities which made your visit even more enjoyable. With a...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very nice and clean hotel . The staff at this location is very friend and professional , just a great stay . The hotel has nice Social hour with good food . Plus the breakfast set was also well done . Its a extended stay hotel so you have a nice kitchen and full size refrigerator .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terps007
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to...

Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

First thing to know that is if you are a shopper, this hotel is less than 5 minutes away from one of the state's premium outlet malls. The hotel itself is pretty standard fare as far as Marriotts go, friendly staff, clean and modern facilities and rooms. Very cozy seating area in the lobby with a fireplace. For guests staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mike J, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I do agree, it is nice to have access to such...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a friend's wedding and we would definitely stay again. The hotel was quiet even though it was a Fri and Sat night. The staff was friendly and the room was room. I also liked that they had a nice variety of snacks to buy in the late hours.. Beer, pizza, ice cream etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qsteel B
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Dear Qsteel B, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I agree, it is so nice to be able to grab a late night snack from...

brooklyn, ny
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This is our 3rd year staying here for an end of summer vacation. Great staff, location and value. We had a 1 BR on the first floor. It was nice being able to cook meal, close to the beach (about 5 miles) and the outlet mall was 5 minutes away. We enjoyed the weekend night social hours and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fkwok555
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Dear fkwok555, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. I am so delighted to hear for three years now you have enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities that come along with it. Not to mention our superior location. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Download or look at BringFido.com. It's on point! That's how I found this place and it's excellent for pets. Only thing is be ready for a $100 deep cleaning charge no matter how many nights you stay. The breakfasts are awesome, the 6-7:30 snacks are great the hit tub and pool amazing and on site laundry. The only thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you and your pet had a great stay. The free breakfast and social in the evenings is a great perk and we enjoy mingling with our guests. With a spirit to serve,...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is the first time my family of 5 was ever truly comfortable in a hotel! We had a two bedroom suite ( king, queen and sofa bed) with full kitchen which I loved! Close to outlets and beaches. Plus free breakfast and great pool and hot tub. We even played basketball. They had a ball for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megnrn
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Dear Meghan T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I do agree, the two-bedroom suite is...

Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Loved the fact that we could get a 2 Bedroom/ 2 Ba suite for my family, brother and sister. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The seating in the living area was VERY uncomfortable with a very subpar sofa and OK chair w/ footstool. Only other complaint was that there was no ice machine in the building. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable during your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you had to wait 6 hours for ice...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
7.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
283 reviews
7.1 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
194 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: ₹ 8,377 - ₹ 22,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets.”
 of 5 bubbles BigBro2012, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the breakfast buffet”
 of 5 bubbles mal, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“suites with the kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles nakdaddy01, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an upstairs room. We were on the bottom floor, and kids were running around above us.”
 of 5 bubbles DuckySue, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles O642ADkevinm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5