We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Hotel ML

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel ML
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel ML
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The staff really need some hospitality training. They do not smile and do not use the words "thank you" or "please". The Bell man asked us to put our suitcases on the rolling cart (this was a first!) We stayed at the hotel because of convenience to the water park. The water park doesn't really enforce rules - you see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2015KRoS
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the issues that occurred. I will address them in a moment. On the bright side, I’m thrilled that you believe our resort could become a destination. Although I’m bias because I dedicate my job to making our resort better and better, I do believe it is...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

While the rooms were nice the front desk staff was very rude. We booked for 6 rooms under one name, they allowed some of our party to check in, when they other group came to checked in the hotel staff claimed that the first group allegedly canceled one of the rooms. The staff was rude and seemed inconvenienced to have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lmontgomery4
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I’ve spoken with the manager in reference to this issue and the separate rooms being booked under one name for different people and at different lengths seemed to be the root of the confusion on this particular issue. I’m happy to know it was resolved. However, I’m disappointed to know that you did not feel the front desk personnel acted...

Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2015

It was my birthday weekend so I decided to get a room for the weekend (I booked thru priceline) and received a room at The ML. Check in was at 4pm so I decided to go over before my husband got home to check in. When I got there I was immediately greeted my tons of children in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly S
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

First, thank you for posting to Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to fulfill one of our goals: to have our guests return. This doesn’t sound like an experience that would bring you back, and we apologize for it. There is no reason that your room can’t be changed because you were booked through...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I drove 600 miles from Ohio to see my niece in her school play. For those of you who don't know, I am paralyzed from the neck down, permanently wheelchair bound. Unfortunately, my accessible van has a broken kneel feature that I could not repair in time for my trip. The normal lowered angle I would have up my ramp...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nodecafplz
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor to inform us about your experience at The Hotel ML so far. We want you to know that not only do we want to serve you as best as possible, but we want to serve all of our guests to the extent that we can safely. I spoke with the...

Reviewed 6 May 2015

We booked our wedding at The Hotel ML because it allowed our guests to have a wonderful experience, great food, and a nice place to stay, all under one roof. Catering Event & Staff Colleen (the catering manager) came to work at the Hotel ML after we had already booked our wedding there and was able to take over very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott L
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor about your experience at The Hotel ML. We’re absolutely thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time, and that we were able to provide an experience to remember! We also want to thank you for taking the time to compliment Colleen and...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I booked this hotel on Priceline and pre-paid for my stay. Upon arrival I requested an incidentals block (to keep unwanted charges from being posted to the rooms account) and in addition to a my credit card being swiped for a $100 security deposit (this is rather high but typical) the front desk staff insisted upon taking an imprint of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jacob02905
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Jacob, Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor about your experience with The Hotel ML. We understand your concern, particularly in this day and age with the stories about credit card fraud. We want you to know that extensive measures are taken to ensure every guest’s personal and financial information is both secured and protected. Also,...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I had called into ask about sites and restaurants around there. I spoke with Helen and she was very helpful. She looked things up for me and even told me the distance to and from the hotel. She made me comfortable to know i had someone who wanted me to enjoy my stay there, If you have a question about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank francism3472015
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We’re always excited at The Hotel ML when we receive a TripAdvisor post that compliments one of our excellent staff members. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and I enjoy passing along this information to the management team that might have gone overlooked. Thank you for taking the time to post. Guest Relations – James

New York
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I recently concluded an extended stay at the Hotel ML and want to thank the entire staff for making my stay as comfortable as possible. I was able to enjoy many of the lovely amenities available to all guests; Tallia's restaurant, T-bar, and Managers reception to name just a few. I always felt welcome and that my business was appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlapShotNewYork
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear SlapShot, Thanks so much for the wonderful review of the Hotel ML. We are thrilled when our guests have this type of experience. We work hard to make all the different aspects of our resort (from the hotel to the T-Bar to the new coffee shop we are renovating) as excellent as they can be for our guests. Thank...

Browns Mills, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The hotel is beautiful. Nice atmosphere. Rooms and service are great. Resturant and bar cozy. Food and service great. Employees very friendly and efficient. My daughter and I were so impressed, we are making arrangements for guests to stay for her wedding this year and she is going to be using the bridal suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeann D
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Leann, Thank you for your compliments of The Hotel ML. We certainly do appreciate your business and we’re excited to have your daughter’s wedding! We look forward to providing the best possible experience. See you soon! Guest Relations - James

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

The staff was amazing throughout our stay at your hotel. There us a waiter I believe his name is James Brown (not the singer) but he understood what the kids wanted and wasted no time each with our orders. It's our second family trip to mount laurel and we will indeed be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedro2054
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Pedro, Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. We know how busy everyone is in this day and age and it makes a difference to us when our guests take the time to compliment our wonderful staff. That said, it gives me pleasure to pass these compliments along to our management in an effort to bring...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.4 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 27 in Mount Laurel
362 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#14 of 27 in Mount Laurel
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
594 reviews
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1123 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: ₹ 4,602 - ₹ 13,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel ML staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Collingswood, New Jersey
4 months ago
11 months ago
Brooklyn
Brooklyn

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel ML staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club Level rooms have beautiful hardwood floors!”
 of 5 bubbles 388bt, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles L89MRmichellef, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Windham next door looks pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles qwerty103, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors may have more families with children due to the water park and so may be noisier. Rooms on upper floors are recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 10th floor and it was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles thebrinings, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay