We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hotel ML

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel ML
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of The Hotel ML
 Click to rate
Lake View, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I don't even know where to begin...this place is way over priced! After a 7 hour drive I couldn't wait to relax but when I opened the door to our Room(251) that all went out the window! From the broken dirty furniture to the drippings and stains of who knows what on the walls I started to have a panick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioann4
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came with cautious optimism, based on some recent reviews. After visiting, I think many people are overly critical. The room was completely satisfactory, everything within it functioned well and it didn't present as old or worn in any way. The waterpark was great for our group of kids, aged 1-7. They are extremely strict with the height requirements and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leverageracing
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to visit Philadelphia but could not find a hotel in the budget so we stayed in The Hotel ML in Mt. Laurel. The hotel was nice, so was the room. They have a water park for the children. They also have very nice meeting rooms and banquet halls. The restaurant food was great and it's very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjackman
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We take pride in the level of service we provide and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your return in the future.

Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room here for my son to use the water park and the next day we were going to The Franklin Institute in Philadelphia. First of all, we pulled in the lot on a saturday afternoon and there was absolutely no parking. I understand this is due to water park birthday parties etc, but there needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilliedale
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while traveling around the east coast, and it was one of the worst hotels we had. From the pictures, it looks luxurious and is marketed and priced as such. Overpriced for the features and location in my opinion. They also charged me an extra $41 on my credit card, even though we didn't use any amenities or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nspetterson
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. Unfortunately, during your visit we failed to meet your expectations and for that I am sincerely sorry and would like to apologize. As for charging you an extra $41, please feel free to contact us and we...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the hotel and connecting CoCo Keys and we had a wonderful time. We met Chloe and Ebony who work in the restaurant and they were extremely professional and warm. Overall, my stay was pleasant and all of the staff members that I interacted with were pleasant. I would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faye1374
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. Our goal here is to strive to give every guest an excellent experience and I am happy we achieved our stated goal. Thank you also for your nice comments regarding...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wedding that weekend and we booked 20 rooms without reading the reviews. Our family paid top dollar to stay there only to get rooms with broken furniture and just overall trashy room. We were so embarrassed that our family who traveled so far had to stay in this dump. They lower the prices of the rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna B
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken...

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We went for a weekend to celebrate a friend's wedding. My husband waited over 35 minutes just to check in and the front desk staff were unprofessional & rude! The lobby "looked" nice, but wasn't very clean. One of the two elevators operated correctly and were dirty. The drinks at the bar were made with watered down alcohol, we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessicasmith5131
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey about your recent stay with us at our hotel. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Great hotel, very clean, great staff. Spent the weekend with my family and had a great time. The water park is amazing, the kids loved it. The location is perfect right off the route 295 and the Turnpike. Food in the water was awesome. Can’t miss out on the value, We booked a return visit before leaving !!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mmvelasquez
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The beer selection was great, the bartender was knowable and friendly. The $3 happy hour beers and food made the trip to the hotel worth it. Are only problem was the girl causing a seen that worked there apparently. Her attitude was horrable and she was trying to cause a problem. But Jack did a great job and his little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDePaul
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We take pride in the level of service we provide and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your return in the future.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.3 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#15 of 27 in Mount Laurel
331 reviews
0.4 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 27 in Mount Laurel
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
611 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
460 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: ₹ 6,508 - ₹ 15,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel ML staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
East Patchogue
5 days ago
East Patchogue
5 days ago
Collingswood, New Jersey
6 months ago
over a year ago
Brooklyn

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel ML staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room in the upper level floors”
 of 5 bubbles Ioann4, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have access to the outdoor pool,”
 of 5 bubbles Bjackman, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here! There are many other options in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles jessicasmith5131, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are the closest to the water park”
 of 5 bubbles mmvelasquez, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The even number rooms seem quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles eeuconsulting, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5