We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
greensboro georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We were there for two nights and selected a place that we thought would be quite and convenient. Excellent hotel. Nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very attentive and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richfromreynolds
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you on your next to the area.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The front staff were AMAZINGLY friendly and professional! The rooms were very large, comfortable and clean. I slept like a rock . Temperature was just right and it was super quiet. Check in was a breeze. The breakfast is the same as anywhere, nothing out of the ordinary . My 2 day business stay will amount to a return stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e l
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us for a social visit rather than for work.

Bietigheim-Bissingen, Germany
Reviewed 26 October 2015

If you have travelled to the US (or even Canada) before, this is no surprising hotel. The rooms are spacious, including a fridge, kitchen, large bathroom and seat accomodations and a desk to work at. The breakfast, well... It is American, so either you get used to it or you have it outside somewhere. The hotel offers a small shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmar S
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in the United States. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again the next time business brings you to the area.

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Wonderful stay overnight at Residence in. Check in with front desk was fast and efficient, they even added my AAA number (I forgot to book with it). We received an upgrade and the room was lovely. It was supplied by everything we would need. Immaculate bathroom is something I demand, and this one did not disappoint. Breakfast was delicious, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmfairygodmother
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Wow! I'm glad we could convert you! We hope you continue to enjoy the Marriott Brand. Thank you for your review!

Gulf Shores, AL
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I was in town one night as part of a business trip. Check-in was fast and smooth. Had I known the last four digits of my credit card number, I could have had a key in seconds. My studio room was spacious, especially the full size kitchen ... stove, microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, and dishwasher. There was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike C
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words. It is rare for us to get a complaint regarding the comfort of our mattresses. We apologize for this and will have to look into this a little further. Please stop by and see us again on your next trip to...

Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Good- the hotel is kid friendly. Room is nice- King studio. Breakfast was fine although a little late opening. Clean and updated interior. Overall a positive experience for the family. Easy access to the soccer tournament and restaurants, shopping and fun for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while paticipating in your team soccer tournament. We look to exceed our guest expectations and hope to see your team again the next time they play in a tournament locally.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We booked this Residence Inn because the one in Deptford, NJ was not available during our travel dates. It was located 30 minutes from our grandchildren though and that was the only drawback. This is the largest Residence Inn I've stayed in and it is a great property. The front desk staff was exceptional. There seemed to be 2 family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia M
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

We are very happy that you could enjoy your stay with us while visiting your grandchildren. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I have booked hotels online before and was very disappointed. This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. The rooms were immaculate. The staff was amazing. The "full kitchen" did not disappoint. They thought of everything. For the business traveler especially, I would highly recommend this hotel. Blayne and Nemuel were especially attentive and went out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlm25
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that we could exceed your expectations and make your stay relaxing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mt. Laurel.

08088
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We were moving out of NJ, and had to stay somewhere for a week until closing on our home. We stayed at the Residence Inn Bishop's Gate with our 2 cats. The rooms were clean and quiet. When we were in the hallway, we could hear the person in the room next to us blaring music. When we got into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2techs
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could accomodate your needs. We hope to see you when you return to visit the area.

Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Our flight was delayed and we arrived extremely late, had purchased a great deal on Priceline on this hotel, and we arrived at 6 a.m. the following morning. They generously allowed us a late checkout since we were exhausted. We ate breakfast before we went to bed, and it was very good quality! The room was extremely nice, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bruce h
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are are glad we could accommodate your last minute change in schedule and that you enjoyed your brief stay. If you're in the area next time may be you'll be able to stay with us a little bit longer.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
482 reviews
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
639 reviews
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
6.2 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: ₹ 7,838 - ₹ 12,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedroom suite with a kitchen is a great help.”
677steveng, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a second floor end room to avoid noise from other rooms.”
mbicking2016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not look at this, all appeared fine.”
M_King111, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom vanity lighting - some rooms have indirect, dim recessed lighting; others have bright lighting over the vanity mirror.”
Lonestarr602, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect the room before you do anything”
Zglenn12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5