We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Barre, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Just staying overnight traveling through so convenient. $77, walked in to very stained carpet, light fixture on the wall is just a light bulb, same in bathroom, fixture is a lightbulb, bathtub floor is black, so not going to shower here, clock doesn't work. I don't live like this at home so why would I pay for this??? If we... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhaskin2016
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

I am very sorry we did not meet to your expectations. We have addressed all your concerns with our staff to make sure this doesn't happen to the next guest. Yes, the hotel will be going under complete renovations, should be completed by the early spring. Again, I am very sorry about your stay with us. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This motel barely rates being adequate and is definitely not satisfactory. The rooms are extremely small and somewhat dingy. It is loud and currently there is heavy equipment working early in the morning in the vacant lot next door which makes it even worse. this property is ready for a make over! If you are on a business trip by... More 

Helpful?
Thank RWinLA
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, and we are sorry we did no met to your expectations. Our property will be starting complete renovations with in the next month. Again, thank you for sharing your review. More 

Travellers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My daughter and I had a gas leak at our condo so we had to move ASAP! After 3 days of moving we checked in around midnight. Melissa was very sweet and helpful. We have little dogs so I asked we be put on the backside so we don't have to worry about the dogs barking at noises. The first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mommamonkey98
chuckkimble, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments during your recent stay with us. Its always nice to have positive feedback from our guest. Thanks again for sharing your experience. I will let our team know about your comments. Hope to see you again in your future travels. More 

Greenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days as I had a day long event up near Freehold, NJ; so this was on the way their/on the way back. Location was fine, easy enough to get to and in a nice area. Check in/check out was fine. Room was satisfactory, not the cleanest but not dirty or anything. Didn't have fridge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in our deluxe and superior rooms. Starting this October we are going through complete renovations in all our rooms. Hope to see you again. More 

Mount Juliet
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very dirty location. Bathtub so dirty you need to wear shoes so your feet won't get dirty just from being in it. Sign out front states, rooms starting at $59.99, but only one room at that price we assume, as the website and person at the front desk state rates start at $79.99. Room smells very musty and not fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidSMountJulietTN
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and I am very sorry we did not meet to your expectations. I have shared your review with our staff, to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. Starting October 1st this year we will be starting complete renovations. Again, thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I arrived around 12:00 midnight and found that there were some issues going on with the smoke alarms that was causing some chaos. The front desk clerk, Nick Sheffler, although admitting he was fairly new at the job, was extremely professional and polite. He repeatedly apologized for the delay in checking-in. At other hotels, including Red Roof Inns, the clerks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and we our glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again and will let Nick know about your compliment. More 

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016

First "non-smoking" room was smelly, so they moved us to another room. However, while the second room smelled better and looked relatively clean, the staff apparently didn't check things very well: Somebody prior had made up the bed with badly stained/used sheets! Anyway, being so late and so tired I stayed there and slept in the other bed. The next... More 

Helpful?
Thank 131sm1
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and We are very sorry we fell below your expectations. I have addressed your comments to our housekeeping department to make sure this doesn't happen again. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

for the price -- 65$ for a week night visit, you cant beat this. No fridge or microwave in the room however which was an inconvenience. The check in staff was friendly and they offered complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Jenn N
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

That's for sharing your stay with us. Starting in October this property will be going through complete renovations. Hope to see you again. More 

Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the last few years when in the area overnight or a few days. The first two stays were great way more than would expect for the cost. Rooms were clean and not heavily worn. The third stay was terrible: toilet did not work but put up with it for one night stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank signman1946
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We strive always for to provide the best in customer service. I have addressed all your issues with maintenance and housekeeping department that we take appropriate actions to make sure any future occurrence, like you experience, does not happen again. Starting October 2016 we will... More 

Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was clean, but did smell as if someone had smoke it it once upon a time. The front desk staff, and the man woman couple who did the housekeeping were all excellent. Great location, close access to expressway.

Helpful?
Thank Coleen O
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and hope to see you again. I will pass on your comments to the front desk and housekeeping. More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 27 in Mount Laurel
79 reviews
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
#22 of 27 in Mount Laurel
105 reviews
0.7 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Mt. Laurel, NJ. Just 12 miles east of Philadelphia and conveniently located off of I-295 and the New Jersey Turnpike, within minutes of great restaurants, shopping malls & attractions. Take public transportation with the Patco Speedline at Woodcrest station into historic center city Philadelphia to see Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Rittenhouse Square. Do some shopping at the Independence Mall or Antique Row or catch a show at the many famous theatres Philadelphia has to offer. If you’re into sports come and watch the Philadelphia Eagles, Philadelphia Phillies, Philadelphia Flyers or even the Philadelphia 76er’s at the Philadelphia Sports Complex only 15 miles away. Year-round fun awaits at the Adventure Aquarium, Camden Children’s Garden, Susquehanna Bank Center and the Battleship New Jersey, all located at the Camden Waterfront just 10 miles away. Mt. Laurel is also home to some major corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Okidata, PHH Mortgage, TD Bank Corp. Offices, NFL Films & Computer Science Corp among others. We’re close to 10 colleges: Thomas Edison State College, Camden County College, Rowan University, Burlington County College, The College of New Jersey, Gloucester County College, Rider University, Rutgers University- Camden Campus, Pennco Tech & Lincoln Tech Institute. Numerous restaurants are near the hotel such ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Address: 603 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1113
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: ₹ 4,432 - ₹ 5,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always get the King Superior room... larger TV, fridge, microwave, and coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles 380jeffreyk, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles 131sm1, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 111”
 of 5 bubbles jlsjr, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for room facing away from highways, and downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jerseyinsd, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check for essentials BEFORE you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles rashroyer, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay