We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
 Click to rate
Eastham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a night on our way to Florida and unfortunately at 530 am the fire alarms went off waking everyone. Also our fan in the bathroom was so loud making a cranking noise that we could not use the bathroom light. The staff was nice and removed charges for the room since we were not able to sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psmilsky
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Only stay at this location! Great staff, clean rooms, that are serviced everyday. In the center of Mount Laurel close to Bob Evans, shopping centers, and Moorestown Mall. Free internet, and coffee on all day long. quiet and comfortable rooms and location. I heard from the Manager the whole hotel is going to be fully remodeled in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wakefordvj
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you again.

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This property offers smoking rooms, some rooms have microwaves and frigs, standard rooms are priced at a great value for the area. The rooms are clean and stocked and cleaned everyday. Close to places to eat and transportation. The staff is friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrenison
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and just to let you know our property will be starting complete renovations mid January. Again, thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stay at the hotel every week while traveling, the hotel is near the Greyhound station and the local bus route. The hotel is in walking distance of Bob Evans. My last room had the new hard wood floor. The room I recently stayed in was ready before the 3pm check in time, smelled cleaned and everything I needed was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmacken13
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always nice to hear positive things about our property. Thanks for sharing.

Audubon, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 December 2016

clean rooms, friendly staff, and great price / location. Nearby stores , movie theatre, and restaurants. high speed wifi was free, large flat screen televisions. some rooms have hard wood floors. housekeeping did a nice job of preparing the room. staff was quick and polite. bed was very comfortable. has a working in room safe. some rooms had microwaves and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed staying with us. Staring mid January we will be going through complete renovations.

Barre, Vermont
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Just staying overnight traveling through so convenient. $77, walked in to very stained carpet, light fixture on the wall is just a light bulb, same in bathroom, fixture is a lightbulb, bathtub floor is black, so not going to shower here, clock doesn't work. I don't live like this at home so why would I pay for this??? If we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhaskin2016
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

I am very sorry we did not meet to your expectations. We have addressed all your concerns with our staff to make sure this doesn't happen to the next guest. Yes, the hotel will be going under complete renovations, should be completed by the early spring. Again, I am very sorry about your stay with us.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This motel barely rates being adequate and is definitely not satisfactory. The rooms are extremely small and somewhat dingy. It is loud and currently there is heavy equipment working early in the morning in the vacant lot next door which makes it even worse. this property is ready for a make over! If you are on a business trip by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWinLA
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, and we are sorry we did no met to your expectations. Our property will be starting complete renovations with in the next month. Again, thank you for sharing your review.

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My daughter and I had a gas leak at our condo so we had to move ASAP! After 3 days of moving we checked in around midnight. Melissa was very sweet and helpful. We have little dogs so I asked we be put on the backside so we don't have to worry about the dogs barking at noises. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommamonkey98
chuckkimble, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments during your recent stay with us. Its always nice to have positive feedback from our guest. Thanks again for sharing your experience. I will let our team know about your comments. Hope to see you again in your future travels.

Greenville, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days as I had a day long event up near Freehold, NJ; so this was on the way their/on the way back. Location was fine, easy enough to get to and in a nice area. Check in/check out was fine. Room was satisfactory, not the cleanest but not dirty or anything. Didn't have fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in our deluxe and superior rooms. Starting this October we are going through complete renovations in all our rooms. Hope to see you again.

Mount Juliet
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very dirty location. Bathtub so dirty you need to wear shoes so your feet won't get dirty just from being in it. Sign out front states, rooms starting at $59.99, but only one room at that price we assume, as the website and person at the front desk state rates start at $79.99. Room smells very musty and not fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidSMountJulietTN
chuckkimble, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and I am very sorry we did not meet to your expectations. I have shared your review with our staff, to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. Starting October 1st this year we will be starting complete renovations. Again, thank you for your review.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.7 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 27 in Mount Laurel
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.4 km away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#17 of 27 in Mount Laurel
555 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 27 in Mount Laurel
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Mt. Laurel, NJ. Just 12 miles east of Philadelphia and conveniently located off of I-295 and the New Jersey Turnpike, within minutes of great restaurants, shopping malls & attractions. Take public transportation with the Patco Speedline at Woodcrest station into historic center city Philadelphia to see Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Rittenhouse Square. Do some shopping at the Independence Mall or Antique Row or catch a show at the many famous theatres Philadelphia has to offer. If you’re into sports come and watch the Philadelphia Eagles, Philadelphia Phillies, Philadelphia Flyers or even the Philadelphia 76er’s at the Philadelphia Sports Complex only 15 miles away. Year-round fun awaits at the Adventure Aquarium, Camden Children’s Garden, Susquehanna Bank Center and the Battleship New Jersey, all located at the Camden Waterfront just 10 miles away. Mt. Laurel is also home to some major corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Okidata, PHH Mortgage, TD Bank Corp. Offices, NFL Films & Computer Science Corp among others. We’re close to 10 colleges: Thomas Edison State College, Camden County College, Rowan University, Burlington County College, The College of New Jersey, Gloucester County College, Rider University, Rutgers University- Camden Campus, Pennco Tech & Lincoln Tech Institute. Numerous restaurants are near the hotel such ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Address: 603 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1113
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: ₹ 4,223 - ₹ 4,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose between a standard or deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles rrenison, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first building is non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles johnmacken13, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always get the King Superior room... larger TV, fridge, microwave, and coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles 380jeffreyk, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles 131sm1, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 111”
 of 5 bubbles jlsjr, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5