We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Mirage Motor Inn

Save
Share
3775 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-2254
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 69
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/12/21
Expedia.com
US$ 66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/01/22
Hotels.com
US$ 66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/01/22
PricelineUS$ 69
eDreamsUS$ 69
FindHotelUS$ 69
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Monmouth Junction
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Monmouth Junction, look no further than La Mirage Motor Lodge.

For those interested in checking out Von Thun's Country Farm Market (3.0 mi) while visiting Monmouth Junction, La Mirage Motor Hotel is a short distance away.

Rooms at La Mirage Motor Hotel provide air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a hot tub while staying at La Mirage Motor Hotel.

If you’re looking for a Greek restaurant, consider a visit to Kapadokya, which is not far from La Mirage Motor Hotel.

The staff at La Mirage Motor Lodge looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
12Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Gina B wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
DO NOT STAY HERE! The sheets in our room had dried up blood stains, hair, stains. There’s an order. The hallways are disgusting! This is not my type of living. I didn’t stay not one night in this filth!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kathryn V wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and unfortunately I had to deal with this place for five nights while I was in the area for work. The entire building smells like weed and cigarettes and I had my young child with me. Its seriously so sketchy. The front desk attendant sits behind bullet proof glass, and they even talked to my boyfriend about nothing but s-x when he went to get a drink from the lobby. The key cards also deactivate when they are out of the room so every day I had to go to the front to get it reactivated but they didn't even ask for my name so makes me wonder if they would have just given anyone a key to my room... We went to throw out trash in the parking lot and there were a number of hypodermic needles around the garbage cans... and then Friday night... OMG. There was literally some crackhead going around banging on a door and it literally scared the crap out of me. Then a little later someone who was clearly not sober was screaming in the hallways. I was so scared I was shaking and literally did not even sleep an hour all night. WILL NEVER GO BACK.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do Not Go Here.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
wkellzzzz wrote a review Jun 2017
New York City, New York10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
LITERALLY a motel for bringing hookers, renting a shady room in cash, and wondering whether you'll get stabbed. The receptionist hides behind bullet-proof glass. There were sketchy people lurking around staring at us as we checked in. We were woken at 3am by someone screaming and shouting and trying to break down the door of a room across the hall. The room is disgustingly dirty, and the bed has numerous horrifying stains (we slept on top of the covers fully clothed). We saw other guests that were most likely prostitutes, and the front desk assumed that's what my fiancé and I were there for; he was legitimately surprised that we had an actual reservation for more than 1 night. The whole place reeks of smoke and other things I can't identify. The floors in the room were covered in hair and dirt. The towels had loose hairs in them. The hotel is isolated next to the highway and if one of the guests decided to shoot you, who knows how long it would take to get help (hence bullet-proof glass for the staff I suppose). I wouldn't leave anything valuable in the room. Pros: Cheap. Staff seems nice. The rooms are fairly big and would be nice if not so dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Inn
Responded 12 Jun 2017
Dear wkellzzzz, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. Hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Jan T wrote a review Jul 2016
14 contributions6 helpful votes
No breakfast, pool, restaurant or business center. They claim mistake from website. No issues with room besides it could use bit more maintenance. Control of AC not working had to pull plug to stop it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Inn
Responded 24 Jul 2016
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Kellie P wrote a review Jun 2015
Canberra, Australia115 contributions43 helpful votes
If you have any other option for a bed, take it!! The bed sheets still had the previous occupants hair and body fluids, our feet stuck to the floor and everywhere stunk of cigarettes. The mirrored walls were a nice touch as was the pink melamine bedroom suite furniture and the plastic covered lamp shades. It was a truly memorable experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at La Mirage Motor Inn
Responded 12 Jun 2015
We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are glad that you were very pleased with our mirrored walls, bedroom suite furnitur, and plastic-covered lamp shades. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la mirage motor hotel monmouth junction
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMonmouth Junction
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Mirage Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to La Mirage Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Crystal Springs Family Waterpark (7.0 km), Von Thun's Country Farm Market (4.8 km), and Giamarese Farm & Orchards (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Mirage Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a hot tub, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at La Mirage Motor Inn?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Mirage Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luca's Ristorante, Labebe, and Joe's Italian Deli.
Are there any historical sites close to La Mirage Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Princeton University Chapel (13.9 km), Drumthwacket (15.8 km), and Cornelius Low House (11.1 km).
Is La Mirage Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.