We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Cochranville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a military reunion recently and we were very pleased with this hotels hard working staff. The facility needs further updating but worked just fine for our needs. We had a mixer on the Friday night and a buffet dinner on Saturday night. In the morning there was a buffet included which made everything easy. I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandJ1999
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We at the Quality Inn have been working very hard on the renovations, the next phase will start sometime in early 2014. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. It provides us with the information what we are doing right and where improvement is needed. We...

Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Online ranked higher than average. it's old and run down smell is terrible. Absolutely no outlets in the room. Pillows are extremely small. No water pressure even on first floor. I originally booked three nights but will gladly go down to the super 8 after this horrible experience. Don't let the fancy entrance fool you? Find another place too stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank celinabland
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are currently under new ownership, and the first section of the hotel has been completed. The back side of the hotel where you stayed hasn't begun our new renovations. I have addressed your issues with the ownership and will work very hard to try and get...

San Antonio
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had the occasion to stay here for a reunion conference several days and was pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were spacious and location was convenient to 2 major highways. They offer a complimentary breakfast which is always a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucklesplus
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. The Quality Inn was very honored to be your hosted hotel for your event. We have been under new ownership working very hard to bring the standards of our hotel where they should be as a Choice Hotel property. We will let our staff...

Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We recently held a military reunion at this Quality Inn & Conference Center, Maple Shade, NJ. I was on the committee and we chose this hotel because of its’ location, they could accommodate a large group of people for a two-night event and they also had the rooms available for our out of town attendees. The food was really great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkwnz
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on the Quality Inn, Maple Shade, New Jersey. We enjoyed having your group with us and will let our staff know how you enjoyed your venue. We value your patronage and look forward to hosting your group in the future.

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a reunion weekend here and it was a great success. The staff couldn't have treated us better! Everyone from the hotel's general manager to the banquet planner, bartenders, wait staff, reception desk, and housekeeping, was smiling and friendly. They went out of their way to make everything special for us. The food was great at both the hors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanleydog508
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about you stay at the Quality Inn. We are happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay. I will let the banquet staff, along with our hotel employees know how they made your stay enjoyable. Once again thank you for your positive review about our property and look forward hosting your next event in the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2013

They were renovating and something in the carpet had me sneezing all weekend. Breakfast was a waste of time though it was included in the price of the room. They say it was the best in the area so I guess I went at a bad time. I would not prefer to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truestarr
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our hotel. I want to say how worry we are that you were affected by the new carpet being installed. We had a busy summer and needed to get the hallway carpet completed. We sincerely appreciate your feedback to improve areas that did not meet up to...

Silver Spring
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel might have been nice once, but it has its problems now. the rooms are dated, marginally clean, and somewhat depressing. Bath towels were small and thin. It appears no money has been invested in upkeep in a long time. The building is large and since it was not well occupied, kind of isolating. The price is attractive, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are under new ownership and have been remodeling the first section of our hotel. Our plans for the back side of the property will begin in January 2014. Again, thank you for your comments, It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and...

Beaconsfield, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were two couples on the road from Virginia to Boston, Mass. Maple Shade is a little off the road but about at our half way timeing. The entrance area gives the impression of being a more upscale hotel, but getting to our rooms by the side entrance brings that impression down to earth. We had booked non smoking rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossbet
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry our hotel did not meet to your expectation but we value your opinion where improvements are needed Our company has recently been sold to new owners and I am very happy to say we completed the first phase of our new renovations, and looks really nice.. Thanks for your comment on our breakfast buffet, we feel...

Pembroke Pines
Reviewed 11 April 2013

In it's heyday, this may have been the number one hotel in the area. Much of the hotel seems to be closed down. Things don't work, and I've been in one star hotel rooms that were cleaner. There was hair all over my bathroom and shower. Disgusting. Shower head was at chest level, and I'm short. Water faucet took forever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laureeeta18
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry you were disappointed on your stay. I am working very closely with the new ownership with all our major issues that have been addressed by our hotel quest. Cleanliness is my responsibility and have started new training programs for our housekeeping...

Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I agree with earlier reviews that the entrance and lobby area made this hotel look decent, but that's where the story changes. Mosts of the guests ( seemed only about 20% full when we stayed) were placed in he back building, which seemed also to be the oldest & dirtiest. The place used to have a lounge and dining room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy L
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay at the Quality Inn. A new corporation has purchased the property and has started first phase of our renovations, and I am happy to say we have added all new flat screen TV's in all our rooms, 25 more accent points for our wifi to be stronger and faster. We...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Shade
2.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
#13 of 27 in Mount Laurel
181 reviews
2.9 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 531 Route 38 W, Maple Shade, NJ 08052-1607
Region: United States > New Jersey > Maple Shade
Price Range: ₹ 5,037 - ₹ 10,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Maple Shade
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Maple Shade
Maple Shade Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a handicap room. It looks better.”
 of 5 bubbles LJ99_13, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“There are several buildings at this location. Try to get put in the main Bldg for convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Bucklesplus, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I would recommend other travelers to be sure to ask for a room in the renovated section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dkwnz, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Request a renovated room. Avoid the lower wing where there are smoking rooms (unless you're a smoker).”
 of 5 bubbles Stanleydog508, 15 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrT1571HY, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay