We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Sidney, New York, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Hotel is located right off the highway. It was a very snowy night when we arrived, so I can't say much about the outside of the property,but the inside was very clean and up to date. Place looked almost new...could not see any wear and tear on carpet or any of the furnishings in the room. There is a Pilot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and looking forward of being a service again. Best regards, R. Hashemi Manager, Comfort Suites Mahwah

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We made an unplanned stop for one overnight on our way south on December 27. The bed was comfortable and clean and hotel was busy so hard to get seating in the morning for breakfast, but we did eventually. Unfortunately, the experience turned negative when I realized as we moved south that I lost my cell phone: Although I'm 99.9%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Janet: We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Comfort Suites Mahwah. We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to being a service again. In regards to your cell phone, I believe we got in touch with you by e-mail, informing you that we did not find it. Best regards, R. Hashemi Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Near intersection of US-17, I-287 / 87 and NY / NJ border. Extremely clean, quiet, well-maintained hotel. Nicely decorated in common areas and rooms. Plenty of parking. Less than 5 minutes from commuter train station (1 hr, 15 minutes to Penn Station NYC). Snack pantry in lobby. Nice TVs in rooms, plenty of channels. Very comfortable bed with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for kind remarks. we appreciate your business and looking forward to being a service again. Best regards, R. Hashemi General Manager

Montreal Quebec
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Very nice hotel with updated rooms with nice fllats screen tv's with lots of channel. Frige and microwawe in rooms.30 drive minutes to nyc. Only complaints i have is that wifi was slow and there was no peanut butter for breakfast. be careful DO NOT miss hotel entrance on route 17(wich is separated north/south by concrete wall in middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadianguy_9
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for kind remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to being a service again.

Columbiana, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2014

This hotel was recommended by family members who live in the area. We were visiting for a funeral of a loved one. Arrived Saturday Oct 25 and stayed till Tuesday Oct 28. Room was ready when we arrived, very clean and comfy and friendly staff. Breakfast was satisfactory with plenty of options. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EstherPrice
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for kind remarks and we are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, R. Hashemi General Manager Comfort Suites Mahwah 2015123800

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I stayed in Sept. at the Comfort Suites for 2 weeks. The staff was always nice and helpful. The room was always kept clean and the beds were very very comfortable. The rooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and all the little soap things. Everything worked great. More closet space would be nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toastman
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your feedback. Your comments serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, R. Hashemi...

Reviewed 28 September 2014

I took a trip down to the Comfort Suites in mahwah New Jersey expecting my stay to be pleasant but instead it end up being a scary horrendous experience. The breakfast area was small and everything was drenched in oil. I requested extra blankets which they snapped at me for. finally I two huge stink bugs on the ceiling obove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsfrancois1
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam: Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay experience. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have also discussed your comments with the front desk staff who was on duty then. Please also accept his sincere apology. I was the night manager when you...

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Traveling with friends to a reunion in Monroe, NY, a week before the reunion we were unable to reserve a room anywhere near Monroe. This particular weekend the area was filled with visiting parents to summer camps and weddings everywhere. We found this hotel right on Route 17 and it was painless to drive back and forth to Monroe as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freudie3
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Traffic on route 17 is horrible, better hit the turn or you will find yourself making a couple U-turns to get back. Parking is at a minimum as well. Staff was not overly freindly but okay. Room was clean but the bed was a bit saggy and uncomfortable. Breakfast was okay and you better pick a good time to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitt-Trp
Reza H, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am sorry that you had to deal with Route 17 traffic. Your comments in regards to the breakfast room is noted. We are in process of redecorating...

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and we were very pleased. Service was great! I forgot my toothpaste at home and was delighted to hear that it is complimentary. They even brought it to my room. Overall it was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pberg
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest in regards to their recent stay at our hotel. We also thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate and value your feedback and have shared it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
204 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
1.3 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 220 Route 17 Southbound, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Price Range: ₹ 7,061 - ₹ 10,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mahwah
Comfort Suites Mahwah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rtd Floor back side”
605glennj, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“To minimize noise from Rt. 17, you may want to request a room in the back...though you'll likely still hear it.”
Eriks_No_BS_Reviews, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay away from rooms on the North side or side facing Rt17 (east side)”
PeteS88, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the first floor. At one stay the elevator was out of order,”
, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay next to the ice maker”
  • Good to know
  • King bed w. plenty of pillows
devinzdad, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5