We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedars & Beeches

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedars & Beeches
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedars & Beeches
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A friend and I were in Jersey for Mudderella on 5/11/14 and stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast sat night. We asked the owner if we would be able to check in a little earlier and she said we could check in at 12. We arrived earlier than expected (about and hr earlier) and introduced ourselves. We asked (just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rose p
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Cedars & Beeches for a weekend fishing trip (out of Atlantic Highland). It was a lovely house situated in a quiet neighborhood close to Monmouth University while the bustling Pier Village/Ocean Place was just 10-minute drive away. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our host Ester was friendly and very attentive. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank BandBtraveller
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Recently we stayed here twice while some work was being done at our house nearby. We'd always appreciated the prospect of the beautiful property from the street but never had occasion to stay. We are extremely glad Esther was able to accommodate us. Everything was as grand inside as out, particularly the considerate, thoughtful and welcoming attention from Esther and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kgp1948
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A lovely setting with excellent service. The heart shaped blueberry pancakes were a treat! Thank you all so very much for making our stay an enjoyable and memorable one. I do hope I get a chance to come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Vyju K
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed at Cedars & Beeches for Labor Day Weekend 2013. Charming B&B. The manager is lovely and was very accommodating to a family with a baby. Rooms are comfortable and location is great for beach, restaurants and errands. Definitely plan on returning for another long weekend.

Helpful?
Thank tdubs526
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent a wonderful weekend at Cedars & Beeches and although it was our first time there, it will definitely not be our last. We stayed in Room #4 on the second floor and could not have been happier with the size, cleanliness & decor of the room. The house is beautiful and Esther is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
teaneck
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a nice place and the owner is very accommodating of any special needs. It is a reasonable distance to walk to the beach. My one complaint is that sometimes charm seems to outweigh function. We stayed 2 nights. The first night was very nice. The second night the thin walls became a problem for about an hour. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your weekend with us. I do apologize if you were disturbed by your neighbors for a short time on Saturday. I know sometimes the joy of members a wedding party spills over to try to encompass everyone around them and that can be loud. I apologize if they woke you. I wish you had mentioned the... More 

Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed overnight. The rooms were spacious and clean and the entire ambiance and environmant invited relaxation. OUr breakfast had a lot of options and the coffe was strong! Hope to go return soon.

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

my husand and i checked into cedars and beeches during the heat wave in july for a one night stay. our room wasnt ready as we had arrived early. we were informed we had been upgraded to a larger room. we spent the day on the beach and arrived back at the inn at 6pm. when we were shown to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank cigi52
Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches, responded to this review

You and your husband have been guests at the inn before and as such, I did upgrade you to a king room, which, as you state was not ready when you arrived early in the morning. In fact the room was still occupied and would be cleaned after check out. At that point the air conditioning was working perfectly and... More 

north bergn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We drove by the place and i thought the place looks a big shabby and should have follow my instinct. the common areas and rooms were clean. the linens were a bit old and dull. we did not feel welcomed or catered to at all. the breakfast was the same every day and felt rushed at the table by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lydia223
Islandhoppinggal, Owner at Cedars & Beeches, responded to this review

Although you reserved the room almost 2 months in advance and certainly would have had the opportunity to view our website, our pictures as well as others posted by other guests multiple times over, it did seem that you and your group were uncomfortable in the environment of a grand Victorian mansion. as we are certainly not shabby though we... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Branch
2.7 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
196 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
165 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
6.3 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Asbury Park
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedars & Beeches Inn, the only bed and breakfast in Long Branch features 14 individually decorated rooms, each with private bath, telephone, television, am/fm radio, air conditioning, ceiling fans, complimentary wi-fi and of course, daily breakfast. On site parking, wrap around porch, a few blocks from the beach, Pier Village, Monmouth Medical, Monmouth Racetrack and Monmouth University. The perfect spot for individuals or groups; for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedars & Beeches

Address: 247 Cedar Ave, Long Branch, NJ 07740-5080
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Branch
Price Range: ₹ 11,790 - ₹ 17,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars & Beeches 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cedars & Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars & Beeches Hotel Long Branch
Cedars And Beeches
Cedars Beeches Long Branch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedars & Beeches staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Beit Shemesh, Israel
over a year ago
over a year ago
Nanuet, New York
Beit Shemesh, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cedars & Beeches staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lg 2nd fl. front rm w/bay windows, plenty of space.”
 of 5 bubbles frogsleap18, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles dinerdon, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is one room on the first floor if you don't want to climb stairs”
 of 5 bubbles flo220, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles G6794WFjanets, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are nice. They are huge with high ceilings, ac, wifi, tv, and it's a quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles rozfineart, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay