We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The family stayed here during a visit for a sporting event for our son. The hotel is nice and is convenient to major highways, shopping and restaurants. This was the host hotel for the teams participating in the event and the accommodations for team/coaches meetings and the closing banquet and party were very good.

Thank baseballfan08
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Baseballfan08 Thank you for the great review we enjoyed hosting your convention immensely and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed everything at the closing dinner gala. Warm Regards Denise

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Not much to wow about this hotel. You will have good comfy beds. Service is of an average. they got to improve more on this. front desk needs some real boost. very lethargic in serving the guests. Don't expect Wi-Fi to be cool. not sure why they are soo bad in Wi-Fi. good thing is they have a shuttle service...

Thank Husny M
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Husny Thank you for your feedback I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the bedding everyone ALWAYS does. Not sure why you had a bad wifi experience we have recently upgraded and have had no issues with our guests streaming and surfing. Please let me know if your returning I would you to give our breakfast buffet another...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Our booking was two rooms with two Queen bed. When we check-in, the front desk told us that there were no two Queen room available. they told us that they only can offered a Queen bed room with sofa bed. How come? Why should I pay money to sleep on sofa bed? Service attitude was woful. Hotel should treat us...

Thank immai0203
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hello immai0203 My apologies for not being able to meet or exceed your expectations. We had guests who were booked in double queens who were stranded with a transportation challenge and didn't check out on the day they were supposed to which unfortunately is a domino effect for our arriving guests. Please should your travels bring you back to the...

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel has good and bad aspects. The good: *nice common areas. *two pools, one with cabanas *exercise room *convenient location *excellent room service The bad: *this hotel is extremely busy. It's rare to be anywhere in the public areas without a million other people. It seems to host a lot of conferences and weddings. *house cleaning is not good....

Thank AthensNikita
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Athens Nikita, Thank you for your feedback I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our pools and room service and yes we were very busy this past weekend with weddings and such. I do hope you return on another weekend so you can enjoy all of our attributes. The outdoor pools and cabanas are open until...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The customer service from reception staff (especially) and concierge is consistently attentive, smiley, welcoming, efficient & friendly here. They are all most definitely the best feature of this hotel! The standard rooms are of a good size, decent amenities but not alot of them, adequate sized bathrooms and comfortable beds. This hotel itself is in an isolated area and only...

Thank Adventure1976
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adventure 1976 My sincerest apologies regarding not being able to meet and exceed your expectations regarding your previous visit. Please know that we not only appreciate your feedback we utilized your feedback as tools for improving our deficiencies so we can avoid this moving forward in the future. Delighted to Served Denise

Reviewed 22 July 2015

Took a family Stay-Cation on 4th of July weekend here. When this hotel is busy expect to be ignored. The place makes you wait Hours...(3) before you can check in.(check is at 4 got my rooms at 7PM!) Both Pool areas are dirty(Bloody used Band-Aids in pool) potato chips floating in the water and when you complain about your stay...

1Thank Tishanda P
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tishanda thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your latest visit. I can honestly state that we overstaff on weekends just to ensure we have plenty of staff to look after our guests and families. Our goal is to always exceed expectations of all our guests 7 days a week unfortunately we fell short...

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I had never written any reviews but I just realized when me and my daughter did our first bigger road trip how they were helpful... So here we go .. Great hotel , clean , nice and friendly , great customer service. Free parking , 3 minutes by complimentary shuttle to metro park train station. Train will take you to...

Thank Alicja C
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alicha C, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. An congratulations on your fist review! In this day and age posting thoughts reviews on the internet has become a common thing yet the importance of your review if apparent to us and for your time we thank you. We...

Reviewed 8 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a week during my grandson's Bar Mitzvah weekend. We had guests from all over the country who stayed here as well. Aside from the excellent location (close to Newark airport and two great shopping malls) it was the customer service and amenities that made this an outstanding property. Special shout out to Director of...

Thank Jimimi
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimimi, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel During your grandsons Bar Mitzvah. We could not be happier that your and your guests enjoyed your stay at our property. As you have mentioned Denise, Jennifer and Chantal are true Gems of our property and really represent what we all strive...

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 July 2015

From check in to check out everyone was super friendly. The concierge had a lvery good chicken dish in the evening, which worked out perfectly since I had sat in traffic for hours trying to get there on a busy travel day. It was peaceful and I was able to sit and relax without running to the dining room. Breakfast...

Thank AKGR19
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AKGR19, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We agree that our Concierge and Dinning options are a great amenity for the hotel and it is always good to hear that the dishes served are enjoyable. Thank you again for your patronage and we look...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I stay in lots of places over a year and typically have 8ssuea with the beds and when I don't get a good night sleep I am not nice! This place had a great king bed with down pillows and down comforter. Everything was newer and updated. A wonderful hot breakfast bar was included and I had a great omelet....

Thank Robin683153
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin683153, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Renaissance Woodbridge. We are glad you had a restful stay and that you found our amenities not only comfortable but enjoyable. We agree that our Omelet station in the restaurant is a great plus. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the remote....

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (144)
Room/Suite (32)
Dining (13)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Bathroom (16)
View from Room (3)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (6)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
1.3 km away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
459 reviews
3.4 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
513 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a sophisticated stay at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Situated between Edison and Woodbridge Township, our Iselin, New Jersey hotel is surrounded by popular attractions including Menlo Park Museum and Rutgers University. The dynamic sights and sounds of New York City are just a short train ride away. Enjoy a free area shuttle provided at the hotel. After exploring the area, retire to bold style and customized comfort in spacious guest rooms and suites that boast free Wi-Fi, plug-in technology and flat-panel TVs. Meet with friends, family or colleagues for a bite to eat at OLIO Restaurant and Lounge, or order room service to enjoy a quiet meal in comfort and private. Event planners can please groups with productive meetings or vibrant social soirees when utilizing one of our 22 gathering spaces totaling over 25,000 square feet of flexible space. Stop by the indoor or outdoor pools for a refreshing swim, or keep up with your workout routine in the modern fitness center. Let luxury envelop you when you book reservations at our hotel today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-3010
Region: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: ₹ 8,026 - ₹ 19,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The high floors are more quiet. The Exec Lounge is on Floor 7”
mfnoble, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get an adjoining room if there is someone in the next room if you can help it.”
kcwelch, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the Lifts.”
ecd3007, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The forth floor was very quiet”
rev_rthomas, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors, as they are quieter”
littlebenny1, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5