We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

So, a friend and I came here to attend Kcon which was happening in Newark. When looked for a hotel to stay in for the length of our trip that would also not break the bank, we came across this place. So I booked it for two nights and was please with the price, and was not looking for it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam F
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests. I am very disheartened to hear of the conditions of your room, I have looked up your reservation and will address issues with our housekeeping and...

Batam, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel room and breakfast is nice but the bullet proof window give me a signal that this is a tough neighbourhood. Walking a block to the pizza join confirm that this is a very tough area. The pizza place is bulletproof and only takeaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanzainuzzamanw
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response for our property.I'm happy to know that we could meet your expectation.Also I'm happy to know that you take advantage of our complimentary breakfast.Our property is located in an urban area which is safe for all of our guests. We do hope you will give us another try when you...

Reviewed 11 June 2016

This is very good place to stay after your flight. They have FREE 24 hours airport shuttle, but I had an issue to call them from the dedicated phone on airport (there was always automatic machine) but their van is comming to airport every 30 minutes so you can wait. Room is very big what is very good, because for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grzegorz J
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write us. I'm overjoyed and extremely excited to know we were able to meet your standards during your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious, clean, comfortable rooms and that you enjoy of our delicious complimentary breakfast. I Thank You once again...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Room has been updated, but building itself betrays its age, and room has that "old motel room" smell. Few dining choices nearby. As for neighborhood - the Papa John's around the corner has bulletproof glass. Not a middle class neighborhood

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zfdji
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for the inconveniences you went through during your stay with us. We make sure that our rooms...

Seoul
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after arriving late at Newark. At $86, including tax, it felt a bit on the expensive side, but I'm a student - everything feels expensive now. It was better than the reviews led me to expect. The shuttle service was prompt and courteous, check in was easy, and, while the staff didn't trip over themselves being extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3baekwon
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. I 'm glad that we were able to meet your expectation and cleaning standards. Also I'm glad the you take advantage of our shuttle service and our delicious complimentary breakfast. We Thank You once again for choosing our property and...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Cheap place to stay that offered a free 24 hour airport shuttle. The neighbor is sketchy and don't recommend traveling outside your room. The room was not as advertised or the one we chose to book. It was a large room with scarce furniture. It had a bed and shower and that's all we needed. Our room was located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derik B
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write us. I would like to start sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your stay with us.We fix the issue the you had during your stayed with us.Our staff try to go above and beyond for each guest that stays with...

White River, South Africa
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The photos on the website was more impressive then the actual thing. We arrived at P4 at the airport and called for the shuttle service. It took about 30 minutes to arrive. Although there was a "No Smoking" sign in the room it smelled of smoke the whole time. It was terrible. The window is sealed off so you cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response for our property.We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests. I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience during your stay and I would like to offer my most sincere apology, we always led our...

Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The biggest advantage of this Inn is its proximity to the Newark Airport and good parking. Also the rooms are spacious and equipped with a fridge and coffee making facility. Wifi is for free and worked good, they offer a complimentary use of a pc, too. However I found it ok just for one night, I would not stay longer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra_Crv
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. I 'm glad that we were able to meet your expectation and cleaning standards. Also I would like to offer my most sincere apology due to the noise during the night.We always offer room to our guest to the third...

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 16 May 2016

If you want to spare some money and spend a night at the hotel in Newark this is a good choice. The zone is a suburb and you want to walk around this plan is not for this hotel. The rooms are big and simple, no sophistication. The Internet is fast. The atmosphere is poor, but the price is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnriqueMiguel
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. I 'm glad that we were able to meet your expectation and cleaning standards.Also I'm glad the you take advantage of our shuttle service.We Thank You once again for choosing our property and I would love to Invite you back...

Maple Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Your hotel was clean and that is the best I have seen in a long time you had plenty of security that was good my car was safe from the bad area that the hotel was set in other than that I had a good stay great price your hotel was just so clean I love that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joycelyn T
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. I 'm glad that we were able to meet your expectation and cleaning standards.Also I'm very happy to know the you feel safe and the you enjoy your stay with us.We Thank You once again for choosing our property and...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Newark
#13 of 16 in Newark
290 reviews
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
387 reviews
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport is located less 10 miles from New York City and only four miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport (Airport Code - EWR) with free 24-hour shuttle service from Terminal P4, making the hotel ideal for lodging accommodations while visiting New York City or the Newark area. Our hotel is near downtown Newark and the local educational and health care districts. We also offer easy access to famous New York City attractions like Times Square, Central Park, Ground Zero, Theatre District, Empire State Building and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Our hotel is minutes from Newark attractions like the Meadowlands Arena (Giants/Jets Stadium), New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Statue of Liberty, and Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the area's largest outlet mall. All guest rooms come equipped with desks areas, irons, ironing boards, cable television with premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet along with free phone calls anywhere in the U.S. Refrigerator, microwaves and rollaway beds are also available. A deluxe complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 6am - 9am. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport provides the ideal lodging accommodation for all who arrive in the Newark/New York area. Our friendly, experienced and courteous staff is available 24-hours and is eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Address: 100 Union Ave, Irvington, NJ 07111-3208
Region: United States > New Jersey > Irvington
Price Range: ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 5,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport Hotel Irvington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've found all rooms to be excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles petertwining, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 is phenomenal. It is above the check in office towards the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 118oliverr, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the third floor, there is noise no matter what, but it seemed the first floor was mostly people doing extended stays.”
 of 5 bubbles samf147, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room in the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles 376derikb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The outside of the building is more impressive than the inside. Windows don't open for fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles 283MelanieB, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay