We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hazlet

HolidayInn.comUS$ 120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hazlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hazlet
 Click to rate
Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a room on Holiday Inn this week, the service was very good, the room was comfortable but at the first it was dry. The price was very accesible for a Holiday Inn, but the check out was very bad, they told us that check out is at 11:00 am and they knocked our door at 09:00 telling us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franz A
Bridgeport, Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I held a reunion of over 150 people at the Inn. Also had over 50 rooms booked. The hotels cooperation was outstanding. The ballroom was set up beautifully and the courtesy of the employees was unsurpassed. Thanks Sy and Sam for all your help. I would recommend using this facility for parties. They go out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedovet
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Hedovet, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. Our goal is to always to satisfy our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Sam and Sai will be very happy to know that you had a good...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't wait to get back to NJ for the summer!! I've stayed at this hotel almost every weekend in the last ten years and I CAN'T WAIT FOR FRIDAY! Great hotel that's close to everything and the rates are reasonable. Sam makes sure that room #101 is always ready for me. If you have a problem, ask for Sam and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomorestoreii
Waldorf, MD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable rooms. I like that they pen into an open hallway with the atrium beyond that. The beds were great. Had a fridge, Kurig coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Flat screen TV, WiFi. Pet friendly. Very convenient for our class reunion. Only disappointment was that the restaurant wanted $12 each for the breakfast buffet. Sorry, but most hotels offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Hazlet Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. The request mentioned on the review has been noted and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can...

Frazer, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a wedding. Found the place to be average at best. Bathroom shower had a curtain rid that was held up by a single screw in each side and it shifted alot when using. Thought it may come out of well. AC was noisy but worked well. Bed was satisfactory. The small cafe was held together by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Holiday Inn Hazlet for your accommodation needs. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your recent stay with us which was unacceptable. Your points will be addressed and rest assured you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This is 100% in reference to my experience at the Holiday Inn in Hazlet, NJ on September 21/22, 2016. I am not referring to any other hotels, or secondhand conversations. There are also no email address, promotional material, phone number, financial information, or URLs mentioned herein: I woke up at about 3:15 am itching and extremely uncomfortable. I peeled back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Kevin T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We sincerely regret the less than satisfactory experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. We have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. We value you as an...

New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The staff at this hotel were exceptional. They were so helpful and so understanding when we told them about other guests who were making a mess and a whole lot of noise. While the hotel itself may need a bit of sprucing up it was certainly comfortable and clean and in a great location. We would definitely stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandKNewJersey_USA
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Hazlet Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to...

florida
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Older hotel not bad. Have to check I thought I payed when I Booked but charged me at checkout too. Hotel need to get tighter with restaurant on site. Went for a party and no one knew at the hotel if the party was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank local469
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear local469, Thank you for the review. We are sorry about any confusion. We only charge a card when it is booked if it is an advance purchase reservation. With the restaurant being third party, they don't disclose any information regarding any events that they have arranged. With that said we apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed for a night for a wedding. Met my expectations of a Holiday Inn. Room could have been a bit more updated, but it had a nice lobby and the hotel worked for a night. Has a restaurant attached, and we had breakfast there. Food was a normal breakfast but it was good. Overall fine experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VLG1031
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear VLG1031, I would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Holiday Inn Hazlet for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we meet your expectations. With that said we have been upgrading all the rooms, and plan on exceeding your expectations in the future. Please do not...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

My son was getting married at a nearby venue and we needed 15 rooms. Sam, the manager was attentive to all of our needs and was sure that we were all in a centrally located area of the hotel even though the hotel was sold out for the weekend!!! He switched rooms for some of our guests and made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Don M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. Our goal is to always to satisfy our guests to this standard. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again to provide you with a similar flawless...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
1.4 km away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
152 reviews
10.9 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
432 reviews
10.7 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
314 reviews
11.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 State Route 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730-1504 (Formerly Ramada)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range: ₹ 7,170 - ₹ 17,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hazlet staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Los Altos, California
10 months ago
Hauppauge, New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hazlet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 101to 119--odd numbers”
nomorestoreii, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor on the left of lobby is great!”
BobM53, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Will definitely choose this hotel again.”
JandKNewJersey_USA, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room was great”
Hedovet, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are comfortable and quiet”
donm361, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 120* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 120
PricelineUS$ 119
Expedia.comUS$ 119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates