We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hazlet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hazlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night for a wedding. Met my expectations of a Holiday Inn. Room could have been a bit more updated, but it had a nice lobby and the hotel worked for a night. Has a restaurant attached, and we had breakfast there. Food was a normal breakfast but it was good. Overall fine experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VLG1031
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I held a reunion of over 150 people at the Inn. Also had over 50 rooms booked. The hotels cooperation was outstanding. The ballroom was set up beautifully and the courtesy of the employees was unsurpassed. Thanks Sy and Sam for all your help. I would recommend using this facility for parties. They go out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedovet
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Hedovet, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. Our goal is to always to satisfy our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Sam and Sai will be very happy to know that you had a good...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

My son was getting married at a nearby venue and we needed 15 rooms. Sam, the manager was attentive to all of our needs and was sure that we were all in a centrally located area of the hotel even though the hotel was sold out for the weekend!!! He switched rooms for some of our guests and made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Don M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. Our goal is to always to satisfy our guests to this standard. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again to provide you with a similar flawless...

East Elmhurst, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean, though small. The workers were helpful. The refrigerator in the room didn't work. The only window in the room was to the hall and the lighting in the bedroom was inefficient for reading. However, the bathroom was nice and bright. The handicap room bathroom only had a regular tub with a moveable shower head and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508barbarao
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear 508barbarao, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including the overall cleanliness of the room you have stayed at, it is regretful that you may have not fully enjoyed your stay due to...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I ended up spending the night here and was not happy with our stay for multiple reasons. The first night I stayed in the room and went to sleep. Luckily, or so I thought, I slept on one side of the bed. Lifted up the sheets and went to bed. The next morning I awoke and began to remove the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spatel05
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Good evening Mr Patel Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer stay is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel that we have fallen short of your expectations due to the type of issue you encountered during your stay We take comments such as...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Unfortunately, I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I couldn't have been more grossed out. My friends and I had two rooms next to each other and both of us experienced the worst. My friends bed had a large blood stain on it which looked like a period stain, I know that's gross but I need to point...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sidra M
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Good evening Sidra M. Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer stay is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel that we have fallen short of your expectations due to the type of issue you encountered during your stay We take comments such as...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good location. Near plenty of restaurants. Loved the comfortable beds and nice linens. Nice staff. Clean hotel with fresh updates. Went to a reunion here and had a great time. Nice pool area bit small but nice. We spent the day at the beach so we did not use the pool. All the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Tip check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Liz B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you where happy with our overall service. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having the wrong rate. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Beware they might charge your credit card twice. Then you gotta wait few months for them to take care of it if you lucky because they will tell you they will take care of it but nothing happens and then don't even call you back .. I called to speak with manager on Monday afternoon and guess what they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vik0621
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear vik0621, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations due to the type of assistance received surrounding your billing concern. We take comments such as these very seriously...

Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is the second year in a row that my family has stayed at this hotel in early August. The staff was very professional and courteous. The rooms were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and will definitely make our reservations here for our future trips to NJ!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MasterGuns
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear MasterGuns, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are excited to hear that you will be coming back soon. Thank you, Brian

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here this past Saturday, when we came into town to visit family. The hotel claimed all rooms were smoke free. But our room had a confined smell to it when we entered, we put the ac on and left the room giving it time to cool off and hoping the smell would go away. Upon return it smelled of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiamarga
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Kiamarga, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced in your room and for any discomfort this may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
149 reviews
10.9 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
407 reviews
11.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 State Route 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730-1504 (Formerly Ramada)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range: ₹ 7,212 - ₹ 10,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hazlet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Los Altos, California
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hazlet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room was great”
 of 5 bubbles Hedovet, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are comfortable and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles donm361, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on backside of hotel on first floor and immediate access to pool!”
 of 5 bubbles MasterGuns, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to lobby but away from restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Mariegio215, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is right near a relatively busy highway, so I picked one that was way out to the side and didn't really hear any traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasw417, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay