We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Ice machne not working, sheets dirty, ignored as honors member. No suggestions on local food available. Second visit yet not treated any better this time this. Last time. Didn't seem interested in me as a guest.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gene n
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Dear gene n, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with the ice machine and the lack of housekeeping and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. As well, I’m so sorry that we did not...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The room was great, Wifi was top speed, everything was tip top clean, elevators reach the 14th level quite fast. The staff is very pleasant everyone was helpful, also I left a lot of things lying around in the hotel room, and nothing went missing, thanks to the honest cleaners. There is a mini gift shop in the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nayef E
Redlands, California
Reviewed 13 April 2016

This hotel suited our needs perfectly as we have a son going to school in Manhattan and were renting a car to do some sight-seeing in the surrounding area. Most of the hotels we looked at in Brooklyn and Manhattan either had no parking or charged for it and were often significant distances from main artery roads that would create...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Lee-George Washington Bridge! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were most pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. With kind regards

Crown Point NY, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were extremely satisfied with the hotel. The food at dinner was outstanding! We were in NYC for a 7 day cruise out of Manhatan and the hotel allowed us to park our car there while we were traveling. It made a huge difference for us as we traveled, not to worry about our car. The shuttle dropped us right...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is our pleasure to read you had a memorable stay with us and you enjoyed the service provided by our team. They will be more than pleased to receive your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the hopefully not too...

Kamakura, Japan
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The people and services were a very pleasant surprise. Everyone was helpful and when we asked for something from the cleaning staff, like extra toilet paper or Kleenex, they didn't forget. We returned and it was hanging on the door. We used both the shuttle to midtown, at a reasonable price, and local pickup within 2 miles for free. It...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this 5 star review on Tripadvisor! It is a real honor to find out you enjoyed hotel amenities and service provided by our team. Thank you for considering us for your future stay. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Safe Travels!

Reviewed 6 April 2016

it was a terrible experience. we couldn't sleep, it was so loud you can hear everything. The toilet and shower never really worked. leaked all day and night. the carpet was old and moldy. the room smelled of smoke. not really worth the money. also the location is not so great.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhawool C
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Dhawool C, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. We apologize for the odor you encountered during your stay, and we’re taking steps to make sure it...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Love staying in the double tree. Its a 15 drive from home and once i arrive it feels like iam on vacation. It was my sons first experience and he loved it. We love the pool amenities and the gym. You could swim or work out. The housekeeping team is amazing. My husband lost his watch while at the pool...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriebB9563FN
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our area. We were delighted to read you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the service provided by the Housekeeping team, this is truly rewarding and gratifying. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Location is good for New York City visitor but hotel is old need an upgrade..Some front desk need to improve customer but some are nice...shuttle to downtown is convenient... It's good only when there to sleep but you can hear the noise from outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatima-Lovell V
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere apologies for falling short of our commitment to delivering a rewarding experience during your stay. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests have a satisfactory experience when staying at DoubleTree by Hilton. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Older Hotel needs an update nothing to inspire one to stay here. bed linens could all be replaced, and mattresses . Bathroom showing wear and tear needs to be remodeled. The overall property needs to be reworked and remodeled it's just older and showing its age.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philliph709
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for Sharing your experience on TripAdvisor I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay, as well as the accommodations. I'm pleased to tell you that we will be renovating the guestrooms and their amenities. We highly recommend to ask for the room upgrade next time you stay with us to experience our newly renovated guests...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very convent to the city without the high prices. Rooms are clean and desk staff is always friendly and of course the cookies at check in. Are to die for. My kids love the pool and hot tub too! The only negative is the heavy surcharge for breakfast but we just skip it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathsbdassoc
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Lee-George Washington Bridge during your recent visit to the New York area. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs. The Hotel features comfortable guest-rooms with amenities such as free Wi-Fi, coffee makers and comfortable bedding. For additional space, guests can book one of...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
306 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
383 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Address: 2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: ₹ 9,281 - ₹ 13,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“11th floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wldrnss, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles bocaberger, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably south side is good, you're facing Manhattan.”
 of 5 bubbles jmorth, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better & less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles solomonw305, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Note the shuttle schedule in advance--it's only every 2 hours. The timing didn't work for our return after a show.”
 of 5 bubbles bmfc1, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay