We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 796: English reviews
Woodstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The Room: TV remote was not properly programmed, at least three outlets loose and would not properly hold cord, and shower head leaked a heavy from the rear causing wearing of paint on the ceiling. Staff in the restaurant very confused. Room was not ready after I had requested an early check in.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4337OWjosephh
Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 May 2016

As a small business owner that travels to NYC regularly, I'm always looking for alternatives to Manhattan Hotels that charge 275-375 p/night. That's just not in my budget, and unfortunately most of the more reasonably priced hotels have very tiny rooms or only offer shared bathrooms (sorry, I'm not a backpacker, or college student, been there, done that!). The Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen1607
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel lobby & the room were clean. The front desk staff was very accommodating. We took the shuttle twice into NYC and the drivers were always on time & had helpful suggestions on places to go. Only small issue we had was the cable signal came in & out, but we weren't in the room much, so It wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
Queens, New York
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I spent Mother's Day weekend here and it was great! The staff was very professional, courteous and very friendly. I had gotten the double bed executive level room and it was a decent size, comfortable and cozy. If you're used to fancy hotel rooms then this particular room was not fancy but it was nice. You can self park your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spbear21
Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We visit NJ at least twice a year to see family and, having tried others, we like this hotel the best in this area. The free self-parking, wi-fi and in room safe are very nice amenities. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the vanity is large and well-lit. I received almost instant service when I thought a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VermontTravelMom
Hanover, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I was staying here as a GFNY rider. The hotel was booked full with other riders. Many of us chose to eat dinner at the restaurant. They were clearly understaffed and ill prepared to handle the number of guests. The hostess was forced to attempt to serve meals and did not know where they should be served. Our served never...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Great location for the GFNY or visiting NYC. The hotel is clean and quiet. Rooms are spacious. Hotel staff is friendly. So close to the start finish of the GFNY . I bit difficult to get to the hotel by bike seeing as it is on a highway

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HendrycksDavid
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Rooms were nice. Great location if you want to go into NYC & not pay $$$. There is a shuttle service that will take you into the city for $20 round trip. Can't beat that. Only complaint I have that the room did not have a refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4327QJmarieb
Olney, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is a great hotel to stay, the staff goes out of their way to satisfy their guests. We went to the restaurant and was quickly seated and promptly served. The food quality was excellent and will definitely will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atam O
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel experience ever!! THE STAFF NEEDS TO BE RETRAINED ON CUSTOMER SERVICE ASAPPPPP!!!!!!!!! Daniel the manager, terrible, the absolute WORST FRONT DESK PERSON IMPERSONATING AS A MANAGER - RAFAEL! My boyfriend and I came to stay here during a funeral and they made EVERYTHING difficult from check in to check out. We asked if we can check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole D
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Nichole D, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us; we’ll be reaching out to you soon to...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
306 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
383 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Address: 2117 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: ₹ 9,147 - ₹ 13,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“11th floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wldrnss, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles bocaberger, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably south side is good, you're facing Manhattan.”
 of 5 bubbles jmorth, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better & less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles solomonw305, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Note the shuttle schedule in advance--it's only every 2 hours. The timing didn't work for our return after a show.”
 of 5 bubbles bmfc1, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay