We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
 Click to rate
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here on my surprise holiday of a lifetime trip to New York. It was part of my Christmas/birthday present to see Jon Bon Jovi. Initially we were meant to stay in a more expensive hotel in Manhatten, but decided we'd rather have more spending money so looked for a cheaper hotel. After a massive disappointment by another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I am very happy with your comments and your experience at the hotel. On Behalf of the entire team we just want to say thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing us.

NY
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stay here over the weekend and came in from Florida for a family member's baby shower. First I want to start by saying that the room was extremely clean and the sheets and comforter was white yay. The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic but that's fine. The biggest plus was the close proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindysmall6918
About Hotel's Favourite Review
thomasgm1195, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very delight with your comments and positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are implementing new items in our breakfast so we hope to see you and your family very soon.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I gave this a 3 because of its cleanliness. I clean when I arrive and my cloth was still white afterward. Bathroom clean as well. However, there was an old, musty cigarette smoke smell both in the hallway and our room. The suite has a full/queen and a pullout couch beyond a wall. My son's bed, the pullout, did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
thomasgm1195, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We will definitively follow up so we avoid inconveniences for future guest. On behalf of the entire staff please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Best Western is a 1950s type of hotel with a second floor with many steps. The rooms are old and need to be updated. Our room has no light in the bathroom unless the ventilation fan is on. It is impossible to sleep with that noise. The room has no hot water. We complained and got a full room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsK7276IU
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear guest, There is not enough words to express our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. As soon as we noticed the hot water situation, we addressed it immediately. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and we hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future. We are in the process of renovations. Thank you for...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located adjacent to Hwy 4 with a one way system we found the hotel fairly easily. Check in was a little slow and the receptionist made a copy of my drivers license which I was a little uncomfortable with. Headed to our room and the corridor had a lingering odor of smoke as did our room. Room was fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and suggestions. Eventually the hotel will be smoking free and we will renovated the hotel shortly. Hopefully you give another opportunity and stay with us in the next visit to NJ. Thank you for choosing us.!!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an acceptable stay. Bed was bathroom were kept clean. Breakfast was always available. Staff was responsive and corrected anything out of place. Honestly a great spot if you'll be spending most time out in the city or NJ. It was comfortable and clean which is practically important.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gia P
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff and myself we would like to thank you for your comments and review. We would love to see you again. Thank you for choosing us.

Long Island, NY, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was too small, access to the motel was dangerous, the parking lot was one way with no option to turn around. Guests had to walk from their room to the office area for breakfast. This was a hardship for my husband. The dining area was too small; but the breakfast food was good. Coffee was great!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragI6635XX
thomasgm1195, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

I am really sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for your stay not being the most enjoyable it can be. We are glad you found the breakfast good and the room clean as you said in others reviews. We are working on a major renovation of hotel, and hope you will give us another chance...

Windham, Maine
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The room looked like a crome scene, dirty, and unkempt my children, husband and i were terrified. It smelled of smoke and filth. I will never ever ever stay in this place again. It seemed like a party, flop house!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kristineb14
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear kristineb14, Please accept my apologies for your stay not being the most enjoyable it can be, we are working on a major renovation of hotel, and hope yopu will give us another chance in future, Please call me directly at (201)461-7000. So I can personally make sure youer stay will be a great one. Once again sorry we did...

Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Raccoon got into hotel. We were locked in our room until they caught raccoon.Dirty rooms Check in person was chewing tabaco and spitting in front of me and my kids. Room sucked and was disgusting . Never again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie V
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie V, I am sorry form the traumatic incident you had had hotel. I am so sorry about how your stay was, I spoke to you that night and offered you a upgrade and discount on your next stay. I knew about the raccoon incident, but was never told about other items you listed. Please call me so we...

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great. After pointing out that a few things were wrong, Tom went about making good on his word. Phone was not working. The next day the phone was fixed. On the penultimate night, the receptionist brought me papers when I asked him to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426shankarn
thomasgm1195, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear 426shankarn, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, we do try to make everything right upon check in, sometimes things go wrong, but we are glad we fixed your issues and hope to see you again. Yours truly, Thomas A. Gatto General Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: ₹ 7,191 - ₹ 11,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Lee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Odessa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The layout is such that no rooms are particularly near any potentially loud areas.”
pschack2016, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the higher floors...”
801elainel, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
LuciaGrosner, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay here instead of in NY to save money.”
devonb714, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room next to an entrance so that you can park your car nearby.”
DrGreen2009, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5