We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

CrownePlaza.comUS$ 176*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I booked a room for two beds three weeks in advance (business trip traveling with an associate), and after checking in I went up and found the room only had a single king. I immediately went back downstairs with my luggage and asked the front desk if they could place me in a double room. The man at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel C
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not as perfect as it should have been. We try to accommodate all requests if possible and unfortunately we were unable to make your requests possible. I know you were traveling with another male work colleague and needed two separate beds. We were able to acquire a roll-away bed for your use to make...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Overall very pleased with this property. Service was excellent for the most part and food was tasty. Appreciated the coffee and water stations at reception. Loved toiletries in room, especially the rest-refresh-relax spa kit. Bed was very comfy. Lots of accessible outlets. All in all a very well thought out hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkerdoodle
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. We take great pride in our product and services and look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day.

Culver City, California
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This hotel is rather amazing. It has a great pool, workout room, meeting/banquet rooms, and an awesome lobby. Traveled here with a group and just checked out yesterday in the morning. The room was amazing, and had a nice feel to it. The red accents on the headboards of the beds were a very nice touch. The bathroom, though petite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron L
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your comments about your recent stay. I have passed along your information to the Restaurant manager for their review. I am very pleased that you like your room and the amenities that the property has to offer. We hope that you will return to visit us again when you are in the area. Have a wonderful...

New York
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I read on the hotel's web site that the hotel was recently renovated and paid extra above other hotels in the area. The bathroom toilet lever was broken so that the flush mechanism was not working, the shower head was not connected properly and water sprayed the whole bathroom when showering. The heating...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank meanchat
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We apologize for your stay not being what you had expected. I can assure you that we have gone through a 12.5 million dollar renovation of the entire building in 2010 and we have update our guest room linens and soft items since then. We try to make very stay a memorable one and we have fallen short on this...

Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Lobby and the rooms are well designed, beatiful and clean. Breakfast was good. Free cookies and juice are available at the reception afternoon. It is about 30 min. away from the city (Manhattan). Wi-Fi is very bad at the rooms. It is only good at lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Halil İbrahim Ö
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your thoughts and will make sure that we continue to improve our service and product for your next visit. Please come and be our guest again in the near future. Have a wonderful day.

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Room and staff are great. All the food brought to the table was great and with a smile. I will stay again when in the area. I travel for business and was extremely surprised at the attention to detail. Well maintained facility.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie Y
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy your accommodations, food, and service. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Have an excellent day.

Reviewed 11 December 2014

My experiences with Crown Plaza has been less than average until now, which motivated me to write on trip advisor. I'm staying at the hotel for two weeks on a business(still have 3 days left)trip and requested my IHG rewards points, when I first checked in, to be applied although I left my card in my vehicle back home and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Robert L
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and will use them as a training tool. I have shared your comments with the proper department managers and we will be addressing the comments about the restaurant immediately. I have spoken with the agent at the front desk about your interactions. She is a great employee and we have never had any issues...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Nice place, clean, comfortable bed - sensible room layout of the suite. We were in town for a wedding so we had a reasonable rate being with he wedding party. I've stayed at Crowne Plaza before and this one is a step above the others from my view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmacNYC
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We take great pride in our property and our team. We are very pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy them while you were our guest. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Have an excellent day.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Clean, nicely decorated, polite service. PAPER thin walls and ceilings. Why a hotel builder would not consider the one reason anyone needs a hotel room - to sleep in - is a mystery. Also, food service unbelievably slow no matter what time of night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittygenovese
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about you recent stay. The best way for us to improve our service or product is to hear honestly from our customers. I have shared your comments with the proper managers and your comments will be discussed in our next meeting. We hope that you will consider us for your next visit to the...

Reviewed 27 November 2014

I prepaid for two nights at the Crowne Plaza in Fairfield, NJ. Unfortunately, my flight was cancelled due to a snow and ice storm in NJ (storm Cato). I spoke with Brian to see if I could get a refund and was told that I would only be refunded 1/2 of what I paid. Their cancellation policy should be waived...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendy S
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with the refund of 1 night of your required deposit. When you select an advanced purchase reservation you are required to make a full deposit payment of all nights of your reservation and you are not permitted to make and changes, amendments or cancellations of said reservation. We allowed you to be...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
243 reviews
2.0 km away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Fairfield sets the standard for quality & convenience in northern New Jersey. Situated in the heart of Essex County s corporate community just bordering Morris County, the hotel boasts ease of access to I-80, NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-280, Rt. 46, just 30 miles from NYC, and 21 miles from Newark Int l Airport. With the easy access to New York City, Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Rutgers University, the Williowbrook Mall, and many upscale restaurants, our location is exceptional. This hotel is perfectly located for business & group travelers close to Bayer Healthcare, RICOH Corp., Covanta Energy, Konica Minolta, Cytec Industries, Chilton Memorial Hospital, and BAE Systems with complimentary shuttle service to the surrounding businesses. Our hotel features 204 renovated guestrooms & suites offering: The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage seven layers of comfort combined with special amenities provide a fabulous night s rest! Our rooms offer complimentary, wireless Internet, in-door pool, sauna, health club, restaurant, and lounge. In addition, we are known as The Place To Meet in New Jersey with 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. The most important day of your life should take place in our Grand Ballroom with its cascading waterfalls and marble dance floor. Whether your trip is business or leisure, rest assured that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield will be memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

Address: 690 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004 (Formerly Prime Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Price Range: ₹ 9,731 - ₹ 13,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fairfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleeping rooms were not used for this visit.”
Travelexpert65, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“When making a reservation, ask to not be near the ice/vending machines or elevators.”
ratkins3, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Presidential Suite was huge and great. All rooms were clean. For nominal additional cost, the Junior Suite is an excellent value.”
joshuaa512, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from Ice Machines”
, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor are quieter, but most rooms are just fine.”
JerryR242, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 176* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 230
Expedia.comUS$ 176
PricelineUS$ 175
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates