We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Element Ewing Princeton

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Ewing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Game room
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
456Reviews4Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 178
  • 113
  • 65
  • 50
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Geminican wrote a review 25 Feb
San Jose, California2119 contributions618 helpful votes
Positives: * Fast check-in, and they honored my Marriott status with membership welcome gifts * Fast check-out by Nora * Convenient parking * Responsive team in handling issues  * Excellent breakfast with hot and fresh foods * Cozy room layout and lobby area * Quiet * Comfortable bed * Good room temperature * Good shower pressure and temperature though I still preferred a tab higher Negatives: * Bed sheets have hairs on them. No doubt they washed and cleaned them, but there were still hairs on them. I raised this, they offered to change room, I asked to check, and it was even worst with hairs hidden under pillows than the first room. The hotel said there wasn't much they could do. Other hotels don't seem to have this issue though. I asked them to give me another flat sheet and fitted sheet to put it on top of the dirty one for the night, since only staying one night. This came across as dirty and unclean, especially from health and sanitization perspective. Other: * This is near a regional airport, but it's not noisy. If I am in the area and they can fix the hairs on bed sheet issues, I would feel comfortable staying there. again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tyler L wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
I stay here frequently for business, good pricing options and availability to capital health Hopewell, TTN airport and Princeton.Free Breakfast food and happy hours during the week are a nice addition at no extra cost. I would recommend for business or families trying to go to Sesame Place in Pa and not pay outrageous for a comfortable room
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear TylerIO4375DH, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Element Hotel Ewing. I'm thrilled to hear that our convenient location, fair pricing, and complimentary amenities have made your business stays enjoyable. Your recommendation for both businesses and families is highly valued. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lloyd P wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
My stay at the Element Hotel- Ewing Princeton ran from May ‘22 to July ‘22, then again from July ‘23 until the present. Over that time, I feel that I have a good perspective on this extended stay hotel. The hotel is somewhat isolated without private transportation, but with close proximity to Trenton Mercer Airport and Interstate 295 and Interstate 95S. Like hotels of its vintage, the hotel is challenged with some maintenance issues, e.g., A/C in certain rooms, occasional elevator issues, closed swimming pool, etc. However, the maintenance staff, front desk, housekeeping and management (Kassidy) are very accommodating and responsive to individual inconveniences. This has been extremely appreciated during my extended stay. The atmosphere has been very welcoming. The hotel goes to some length with amenities such as complimentary breakfast w/egg station, daily complimentary Happy Hour 5-7 PM with hors d’oeuvres, hot chocolate bar in season, 24 hour coffee/tea, complimentary cookies and welcome bags at the front desk, etc. Additionally, usual amenities like complimentary computer/printing access, laundry, fitness center, WiFi w/streaming channels are available. I would be a repeat customer in the future, if the occasion arose.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear 681lloydp, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and insightful review of your extended stay at Element Ewing Princeton. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We appreciate your understanding regarding some maintenance challenges and are pleased to hear that our staff, including our maintenance team, front desk, housekeeping, and myself, have been accommodating and responsive throughout your stay. We're delighted that you've found our atmosphere welcoming and enjoyed the various amenities we offer, from complimentary breakfast to Happy Hour and more. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donna S wrote a review Nov 2023
Logansport, Louisiana13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This was a very pleasant stay. Their front desk was vary accommodating, and breakfast choices were the best I have seen! Ryan (Manager) is super friendly, rooms are super clean. I would recommend them, and I will stay here if back in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear Donna S, I'm delighted to read about your pleasant stay at Element Ewing. Our front desk team, including Ryan, works hard to ensure a welcoming experience, and I'm glad it made a positive impact on your visit. We take pride in our breakfast choices and the cleanliness of our rooms. Your recommendation is truly appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you again if your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sophie M wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Customer service and hospitality was really excellent, they went over and beyond to make the stay enjoyable. The hotel set up complimentary snacks and drinks one night during our stay, which was such a pleasant surprise. The manager frequently checked in with us during the complimentary breakfast to make sure we were taken care of. I would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear I8164DVsophiem, I'm thrilled to receive your positive feedback about your recent stay at the Element Ewing. Providing excellent customer service and hospitality is our top priority, and it's fantastic to hear that our team went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I'm pleased you enjoyed the complimentary snacks and drinks, and it's heartening to know that you felt well taken care of during our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rc21839 wrote a review Oct 2023
41 contributions
+1
I chose this hotel because it was approximately $50 cheaper per night than staying across the street from the Courtyard. First, let me address the potholes. It's a very small patch of the street once you turn off the main road. It's bumpy but lasts about 10 seconds driving slowly. I arrived before 3pm, and they were able to check me in early. I was given room 225 which is at the back of the hotel. Try to avoid rooms at the back of the hotel because people tend to congregate back there to have conversations, so not the quietest being on the second floor. I wiped all the counters, and tables down with Clorox wipes, and the area was relatively clean. The kitchen area was stocked with plates, cutlery, glasses, and all the basics you need, as well as a mini keurig type machine complete with coffee/tea, etc. While the room was relatively clean, you can tell by the pictures that it's quite dated (peeling paint, cracks, scratched and stained furniture), and in need of a complete renovation. I could ALMOST overlook the above, but when I checked in there were two small patches of hair on the rug. The next morning I stopped at the front desk, and requested housekeeping, and told the clerk the issue, and where to find the hair. I returned later in the day, and while housekeeping had clearly come, the hair was still there. It was there during my entire stay. Additionally, there was at least one stray hair in every set of fresh towels I received. On my 4th night, I had to call downstairs because the people across the hall had propped their door open for the second day, and were incredibly loud. I initially gave them the incorrect room number, but when I did provide the correct number, I was informed that no one was staying in that room. I told the front desk that clearly someone was in that room because they were right across from me, and rather loud. They said they would call the room. Two hours later, still loud, and I just gave up and put in my earbuds. They serve "continental breakfast" every morning which is four types of cereals in glass jars, apples/oranges, and a yogurt "bar". I was hoping for some type of baked goods. They also have a happy hour between 5-7 pm where they serve beer, wine, and light appetizers, but I didn't check it out because it didn't look very inviting. While this hotel is billed as an extended stay hotel, they really should keep extended stay guests separate from regular business travelers. I just wanted a place to unwind after a day in the office, and this place wasn't it. Another concern I had was I checked out rather early (6am), and went to the front desk to hand in my cardkey. The attendant said to just toss it in the box labeled keys on the desk. While I did, I also mentioned my concern about just tossing keys in a box that anyone could just grab if the front desk was left unattended. Suffice it to say, I'm going back to The Courtyard Ewing Princeton going forward. While I know we have clocks on our phones, it would've been nice to have a clock in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear rc28139, Thank you for providing detailed feedback about your recent stay. I appreciate your candid remarks and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I'm sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues, and I assure you that we take this matter seriously. Your concerns about the outdated room conditions, noise disturbances, and breakfast offerings are duly noted. I appreciate your feedback about the check-out process and the need for a clock in the room. We are committed to improving our services, and your insights will help us address these issues more effectively. If you decide to give us another chance in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
deniseleighton222 wrote a review Oct 2023
Petawawa, Canada12 contributions5 helpful votes
Be advised....there are people LIVING in this hotel with extremely LOUD children and absolutely no regard for hotel guests. And to top it off, they had their door propped OPEN with the garbage can because they weren't disruptive enough with it closed. Good times. And now for the room: fridge wasn't working, electrical outlets in the bathroom did not work, broken kitchen tap, bedside light didn't work, the body wash pump was completely empty, and there were no bath towels in the room (silly me - didn't notice until I got OUT of the shower and had to dry myself with the bathmat and a facecloth :(). We called the front desk a dozen times and finally went downstairs to the front desk only to find the clerk on her cellphone. Also, the parking lot was full so we had to park around back (which of course was no biggie) - but, none of the entrance doors worked with the key card...they were all broken. Sheesh. This does sound like a scathing review but just stating the facts. Anyways, the breakfast was very good (so thankful they had gluten-free bagels), but we have still passed on all this information to Marriott. Obviously, wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear deniseleighton222, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and I'm sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. It's disheartening to hear about the disturbances caused by other guests and the numerous issues with your room. This is certainly not the standard we aim to uphold, and I assure you that your feedback is taken seriously. I'm glad to hear you found the breakfast enjoyable, and I want to express my apologies for the overall disappointment. We are actively addressing the issues you've raised, and your insights will aid us in making necessary improvements. If your travels bring you back to the area, I hope you'll reconsider staying with us and provide us with an opportunity to offer a more positive experience. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NemoTrip wrote a review Sept 2023
Palo Alto, California47 contributions32 helpful votes
Nice room with kitchenette, many outlets conveniently located. Friendly staff. But it was the "May I cook you eggs?" at breakfast that made the Element stand out from the 20 or so hotels I've stayed in over the past month.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear NemoTrip, Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Element Ewing. Our team takes pride in providing a friendly atmosphere, and I'm glad you found our staff accommodating. The personalized touch of "May I cook you eggs?" at breakfast is a wonderful highlight, and we're thrilled to stand out in your experiences. If your travels bring you back to the area, we would be honored to welcome you again. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JANET C wrote a review Aug 2023
Lindenhurst, New York11 contributions12 helpful votes
Everyone at the hotel is very nice snd accommodating. My only complaint is that we were meeting some family and we were going to sit outside at the fire pit and no one can get the fire pit at work but it was a nice night so we were still able to sit out there just a little buggy. Room clean cool and comfortable. Did not hear any planes d fb though the airport is so close. Hotel Mgr was very accommodating. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear janetcN6449WX, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Element Hotel Ewing. I'm thrilled to hear that our team was accommodating, and that you found your room clean, cool, and comfortable. It's great that you were able to enjoy the outdoor seating area. Your kind words about our Hotel Manager are truly appreciated. If your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M smith wrote a review Aug 2023
Trenton, New Jersey1 contribution
+1
First of all, the road going to the Element has potholes and can destroy your car. We checked in and were given a standard room, which was not the problem. The room was filthy, with marks on the wall, and it had a particular smell. I informed the front desk, who told me the only thing he could do was recommend the room be cleaned again. So I understood. Then I returned to show him the pictures and other damages in the room. I sat there for about 5 to 10 minutes. Then he decided to give me another room, and they had another room the entire time but did not want to give me a room. Also, that night, I was woken up around 1:00 in the morning to a couple fighting, also the sound of gunshots. I came here to relax, not to be in a domestic dispute. I was very disappointed with the hotel stay. I suggest they get security, and they shouldn't give out guests' information. Someone who shared guest information was unprofessional and should be fired. Someone could have been seriously injured that night. I will not be returning. I feel this hotel is very unsafe to provide guest information out..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kassidy Kunde, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear 364mables, I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay at the Element Ewing. I want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously and have addressed the issues you mentioned. The potholes in the road have been fixed, and I apologize for any inconvenience they caused. I'm truly sorry for the cleanliness concerns in your initial room and the disturbance you faced later that night. Your comments about guest privacy and security are taken seriously, and we have reviewed our procedures to ensure a safer and more secure environment for our guests. I appreciate your valuable feedback. If you have any further concerns or if there's anything else you'd like to share, please feel free to contact me directly. Best regards, Kassidy Kunde General Manager Element Ewing GM.Element@SSNhotels.com 609.671.0050
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ewing area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,190 - ₹14,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
element ewing princeton hotel ewing
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyEwing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELEMENT EWING PRINCETON - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Element Ewing Princeton
Which popular attractions are close to Element Ewing Princeton?
Nearby attractions include Bury The Hatchet Princeton - Axe Throwing (7.2 km), Washington Crossing Historic Park (5.4 km), and Trenton Farmers Market (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Element Ewing Princeton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Element Ewing Princeton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Element Ewing Princeton?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Element Ewing Princeton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Element Ewing Princeton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erini Restaurant, Blooming Grove Inn, and Vidalia Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Element Ewing Princeton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Element Ewing Princeton?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Element Ewing Princeton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Element Ewing Princeton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Element Ewing Princeton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Washington Crossing Historic Park (5.4 km) and Washington Crossing State Park (5.6 km).