We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (45)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Ewing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rest easy at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South. Our hotel in Ewing, New Jersey, is located near Princeton University, the College of New Jersey and Rider University. After a busy day, unwind with our heated indoor pool and fitness center, or enjoy waking up to our complimentary buffet breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
471Reviews4Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 110
  • 33
  • 9
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cynthia wrote a review Aug 2023
35 contributions9 helpful votes
I stay at Marriott properties almost exclusively. Generally the service is very good, rooms are clean and it’s a decent value. None of the above describes our experience at Springhill Suites. We had a five night stay. Virtually from check in to check out there were issues. At check in, we weren’t even welcomed as Gold Elite members. The check in person had a script that she stuck to so if this were the first time or the 300th time, she didn’t veer from the script. I asked her if we could have bottles of water (they are supposed to ask if you want 250 points or water). She advised that for our five night stay, we would have housekeeping only on Thursday and Saturday. (Our check in was on a Tuesday). Upon entering the room it was moderately clean but the carpeting is stained, wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling and the toilet “whooshes” every few minutes (probably needs a new flapper or something like that). The closet has shelves (no dresser which is a bit of an issue when you are staying for 5 nights) but the shelves were filthy, dusty and sticky as if someone spilled something but no one cleaned it up. They have a notice in the bathroom to conserve water and reuse towels. Nice thought but there’s nowhere to actually hang a slightly used towel. There’s one robe hook in the bathroom that could potentially be used for a towel but since the counter is small, and there were two of us, I used the hook to hang my cosmetic bag. So towels piled up on the floor. We made our own bed on day one since we knew there’s no housekeeping. No big deal. But on day two (Thursday) when we were scheduled to have housekeeping I asked if they could come before 10 am or after 11 am because my husband had an important call from 10-11 so I didn’t want him disturbed. So when did housekeeping knock - at 10 am of course. I was able to ask the housekeeper to come back but she obviously wasn’t advised by the front desk of our request. She did come back later in the day and did a modest cleaning. At least the towels were no longer on the floor. We made our bed on Friday. Again, no big deal. On Saturday we were scheduled for housekeeping. We left the hotel at 8 am and didn’t return until 2 pm. I was shocked to see that the room was still not cleaned. I went to the front desk, told them I was going to their gym and then planned to shower so could housekeeping come at 4:30, when we would be leaving again. She said no problem. So just as I was about to shower there was a knock at the door. It was at 3:30. When I asked them to come back at 4:30, not only was I told no (she stated that they leave at 4:30) but she had no intention of doing anything other than give clean towels and pull the covers up -no intention of providing clean sheets. At this point we had been at the hotel for four nights. When we went to the front desk to complain, they completely disregarded our concerns, didn’t even know that we had already been there for 4 nights at that point, and basically weren’t empowered to do anything. We sat in the lobby smelly and sweaty from the gym waiting for the room to be cleaned so that we could go back up and leave more towels on the floor. The final insult was the incorrect charges on the bill. They charged us for drinks that we never purchased. When I called (I didn’t see the bill until I saw it on my Bonvoy account), the “guest services” person told me that we had stinks and those are the charges. I insisted that those were not our charges. Meanwhile these are less than $10 from an almost $1,000 bill but “guest services” was calling me a liar. This property is by no means a Marriott quality property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Dear TampaCynthiaW, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit including honoring the time requested for your housekeeping service. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tonyassu326 wrote a review Jun 2023
Baltimore, Maryland33 contributions9 helpful votes
From start to finish this hotel exceeded every expectation. Our sales coordinator, Alana Elsey was wonderful to work with in setting up our room block and answering many of our questions leading up to our stay. She was professional and fantastic to work with in every way and deserves to be recognized. The hotel front desk staff was very accommodating in honoring early check-in requests and were friendly and professional. Rooms were in great shape and very clean with well-stocked amenities. The lobby breakfast in the morning was a wonderful touch! We enjoyed the patio area and fire pit with our large group, and made use of the lobby for a group dinner. Would highly recommend and looking forward to our next stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Dear tonyassu326, Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay at our SpringHill Suites Ewing, NJ and we exceeded your Expectations! I will be sure to share this feedback with Alana and our entire team as an example for how excellent guest service can help make for a memorable and positive experience! If your travels ever bring you back to the Ewing, NJ Area, I hope we get the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future! Sincerely, Rich
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bridget L wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
We used this hotel for our wedding block and everything was perfect! Michele was amazing to work with and very responsive. Our guests were very happy with the accommodations and kept saying how nice everyone was and clean the hotel and rooms were. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 21 May 2023
Dear bridgetl521, Thank you so much for your review and feedback regarding your recent wedding block and stay at our SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing, NJ. I am so pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoyed their stay with us. We know how much work planning a wedding can be and we want to make the hotel booking process one of the easiest things you have to work on and I am glad to hear that we succeeded! I will be sure to share your kind words with both Michele and our entire team as an example of how excellent guest service can provide a memorable and positive experience. Once again thank you for the feedback and I hope if you travels ever bring you back to the area we get the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MrsBizzle11114 wrote a review Apr 2023
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania36 contributions4 helpful votes
This was a fantastic hotel experience! Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and lovely room, a better than average breakfast buffet, and ample free parking. They offer mobile check-in/out though not mobile key yet. One thing you may want to keep in mind is that there are a number of universities nearby and lots of sports tournaments are held in the area. I don’t know what kind of event folks were in town for this time but the lobby was hoppin’ at 10pm! Which was fine by me, however: Personally I don’t love to complain but look, I was a middle-aged lady traveling without my kids and I wanted to sleep in peace. So if there’s a loud party in my hall and it’s 11pm, I gotta call down to the front desk. The desk representative was so kind about it and apologetic and the hoopla died down shortly thereafter, so I was happy to be able to get a good night’s rest. :)))) If you can tolerate what I have described, then I definitely recommend and I would absolutely return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear MrsBizzle11114, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Ewing, NJ. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel a Model Brand! I will be sure to share the feedback of your fantastic hotel experience with our team. I do apologize that other guests around your room were enjoying their say a bit too loudly, but I am pleased to hear that our Front Desk team was able to address this concern quickly and you were able to get a good night's rest. Once again thank you for the feedback and I hope we get the opportunity to accommodate you again if your travels bring you back to the Ewing, NJ area! Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Victoria W wrote a review Mar 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Great breakfast and nice front desk staff!! I even got some tips on how to navigate the subways in NYC. I enjoyed my stay here. The location is quiet but still close to the highway and thus the office. Check out the waffle maker 😋. Will be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear victoriawU852OWA, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay last month at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip and had great interactions with our staff. It is great that they were able to offer you some NYC tips! I will be sure to share your feedback with our team as an example of how great guest service can lead to a memorable experience. We look forward to accommodating you again when your future travels bring you back to the Ewing, NJ area! Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dominique P wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
We recently had our wedding at River House at Odette's in New Hope, PA. As an option for our wedding guests to come stay for the night and celebrate with us, we had wedding room block with the Springhill Suites Ewing. It was hands down the best experience I've had with a hotel in a long time! They were extremely responsive throughout the whole process start to finish, they went above and beyond to guarantee all benefits that we were set to receive if we actualized a certain # of rooms, and they served our guests extremely well that weekend - assuring guest bags were handed out, guests had all needed info, etc! We heard nothing but good things about our guests experiences there and the sales manager, Michele was incredible to work with leading up to the wedding. If you are in need of a hotel to provide room accommodations for your guests in this area or New Hope area, this is your hotel!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 8 Mar 2023
Dear dominiquepG5600AE, Thank you so much for your review and feedback regarding your recent wedding block and stay at our SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing, NJ. I am so pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoyed their stay with us. We know how much work planning a wedding can be and we want to make the hotel booking process one of the easiest things you have to work on and I am glad to hear that we succeeded! I will be sure to share your kind words with both Michele and our entire team as an example of how excellent guest service can provide a memorable and positive experience. Once again thank you for the feedback and I hope if you travels ever bring you back to the area we get the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TRIPS2023PT wrote a review Jan 2023
Arkansas2 contributions
I am blown away by the support and professionalism of the team here, in particular Michelle Chu. I was having trouble booking rooms at the negotiated group rate through the website. I was given her contact information by a very nice employee over the phone. She assured me that Michelle could take care of the matter. Well she absolutely did get the matter resolved, not just for me but for several others traveling in our group. She never showed even a hint of exasperation or irritation but was pleasant from start to finish. Thanks to Michelle & the entire team!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Dear TRIPS2023PT, Thank you so much for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South. I am pleased to hear that Michele and our team did such a great job taking care of you and your upcoming group. I will be sure to share this feedback with her and our entire team as an example of how excellent guest service can make such an elevated and positive guest experience. We look forward to hosting your group in the near future! Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BBVeniceFL wrote a review Dec 2022
Venice, Florida376 contributions347 helpful votes
This used to be my hotel of choice in the Ewing area, but things have changed for the worse. The front desk staff used to be friendly and accommodating, but now they seem to be indifferent and unhappy. My room was not very clean with lots of visible dust by the walls and stains on the carpet. Three re was also sticky brown stuff all over the phone. The room had visible damage, as my bathroom had a mirror missing from the wall. The furniture was damaged as well. When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted housekeeping. Even though I requested it, it never happened. Since I returned to my room late, I made the front desk aware the following morning. I was told that it happens frequently…really?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 20 Dec 2022
Dear. NNVeniceFL, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our leadership team to address the concerns you encountered and ensure that they are corrected for future guests. Sincerely, Rich
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harper wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This review is solely based on customer service. I made a late cancellation because a family member became very sick and called to ask the manager if there was any way they would waive the late cancellation fee. After quite a while on hold, Jackie, the manager, recited the cancellation policy to me, which I acknowledged I understood. She stated since that was the rule, she would not waive the fee. It would be nice if hotel managers would be able to take situation‘s one by one and acknowledge that if the customer has been a loyal patron for 20+ years, they might consider making an exception to their rule once based on common sense. The hotel is probably fine, but Jackie’s lack of personal customer service sure made a negative impression of the Marriott corporation on my family. Good job, Jackie.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaclyn Zarillo, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Receiving warm and friendly service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fearless706378 wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions
What a pleasure it was to stay here! This was one of the best hotels! The hotel room was beautiful and very large, clean and comfortable. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. The morning brunch was very good and was replenished efficiently! Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it more! Compliments to all the staff! Well done! Thank you! Kathleen Lasher
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear Fearless706378, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing, NJ. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with our team as an example of how a positive guest experience affected your stay with us! I hope if your travels bring you back to the Ewing, NJ Area we have the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Rich
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ewing area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,608 - ₹15,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites ewing township princeton south hotel ewing
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyEwing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPRINGHILL SUITES BY MARRIOTT EWING PRINCETON SOUTH - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Nearby attractions include Bury The Hatchet Princeton - Axe Throwing (6.6 km), Washington Crossing Historic Park (6.2 km), and Old Barracks Museum (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erini Restaurant, Blooming Grove Inn, and Vidalia Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South have airport transportation?
Yes, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.