We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South

Save
Share
1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Travelocity
$145
View deal
SpringHill Suites
$141
View deal
Booking.com$171
Hotels.com$145
Priceline$171
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (45)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Ewing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
459Reviews4Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 292
  • 110
  • 32
  • 8
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Scott W wrote a review 10 Aug
1 contribution
Very clean rooms. Friendly staff. Modern décor. Breakfast was great. Plenty of choices. It was busy but they kept it stocked. The only negative was the pool was closed but we were able to swim at another Marriott property 5 minutes away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear scottwD940YN, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. I do apologize that our pool was closed during your stay. I am happy to hear that you were able to use the pool at our sister property. I hope next time your travels bring you back to the area we get the opportunity to accommodate you again! Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa L wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Our staff had a wonderful experience at the SpringHill Suites. Alana went above and beyond to make sure our group taken care of. Thank you for your attention to detail and the customer service from your staff!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear lisalP2624ZO, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Alana and our staff were able to provide you with an elevated guest experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with both Alana and our team as an example of our exceptional guest service can impact our guest's stay! Once again thank you for your feedback, and I hope the next time your travels bring you to the Ewing area, we have the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
larrie68 wrote a review Feb 2022
Syracuse, New York181 contributions100 helpful votes
Where do I start? I booked this hotel because it clearly says there's an airport shuttle on the website and because my son likes the pool. Upon arrival, I asked to schedule the shuttle for my flight and was told there was no shuttle "because of covid" - really? My son wanted to swim before our trip to Florida - pool had no water. Covid?. I went for "breakfast", which was bagels, oatmeal and waffles. The signs for the real breakfast food were pushed into a corner - let me guess, covid? The coffee was horrible and bitter so I tried to make a coffee in the room. I always run a cup of water through hotel makers before making my coffee. Without any coffee in the maker, my cup was somehow full of coffee grounds. Maybe someone dumped grounds in the top of it. Either way, it was gross. I asked again at the front desk about the shuttle and the day shift employee was able to get the Courtyard shuttle to pick us up. I appreciated that but maybe all the employees should know what services are offered. I've stayed at this hotel with my family many times when using the Trenton airport. We always had a great experience until now and we will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear Larrie68, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. While our site does list an airport shuttle, it does specify that it is based upon request. Unfortunately are not able to offer 24 hour shuttle service so any service is based on availability which is why we were able to offer you the service upon your second request. Our pool is open and operating, however due to unforeseen maintenance to ensure the safety of our guests, the pool was closed during your stay. Our breakfast has been temporarily scaled back due to a number of reasons including Covid, and labor shortages and supply chain issues that are being felt across the country. While many businesses have been negatively affected by Covid, the Hospitality industry was by far the hardest hit, and while the pandemic effects are becoming more minimal, an industry that was so hard hit is taking longer to recover and get back to pre pandemic services and amenities. As you mentioned, you previously hadn't experienced issues during you previous stays at our hotel, so I assure you that this stay and the amenities that you were unable to use were uncontrollable. Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Read F wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Terrible terrible terrible stay. Waited two hours for my second room to be ready. Receptionist said that it had to be cleaned. When I came back to get my key, I asked for an accommodation and they said no because I requested the rooms to be on the same floor. NOT TRUE!!! The staff were rude and uncompromising. NEVER NEVER NEVER EVER will I stay here again. EVER!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Readfya, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay did meet your expectations. We were made aware of a request to have your 2 rooms close together, which is why we were able to provide your first room when you arrived, and then your second room when that room which was near your initial room was ready. We do try to honor all requests based on availability. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team to help ensure future guests do not have the same experience. Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yechiya B wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York20 contributions10 helpful votes
1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ, USA 08628 Checked in late at night just needed a place to Sleep on the road. Super awesome and friendly staff, great b breakfast Clean hotel And one very oddly shaped pool
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear Yechiya B, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team did a great job to take care of you and ensure you received an elevated guest experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the Ewing are we get the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikill wrote a review Nov 2021
Uppsala33 contributions19 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel for years and always been happy until this weekend. Half the lights in our room did not work and, besides half-light, the bathroom shower had mold, There was no disinfectant in any of the dispensers we tried to use (which the young man at the desk in the afternoon attributed to "outside vendor") and people in the breakfast room and lobby were unmasked at close quarters with very few exceptions. The hotel ran out of coffee at the end of Friday breakfast (doubtlessly because one truly sainted, wonderful, and welcoming though clearly overburdened woman was covering the front desk and breakfast room and lobby coffee by herself, while apparently also acting as chief housekeeper!!!) We know and understand supply chain and hiring problems but honestly it was as if seeing an old friend ill with Covid. We'll be back again in hopes that the hotel recovers but really feel sorry for a staff which knows better and is working with little evident support. Shame on Marriott Badboy!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sal G wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This hotel was located in a great location easy to find with plenty of parking for our bus. The staff was extremely helpful in all aspects in helping us find a restaurant for meals that could accommodate us to just daily things a t the hotel. Definitely would stay there again. Alana the groups coordinator was also great!! 100% recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich St Jean, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear mccwmssoccer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with Alana and our entire team as an example of how we can continue to elevate the guest experience for our groups and all our guests. I hope if your travels bring you back to the Ewing Area, we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future! Sincerely, Rich St. Jean General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eileen H wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions
+1
We booked this hotels because we have always had great experiences with Marriott hotels in the past ,so we didn’t expect anything less with this stay. We were in town for a military event my husband was attending so we spent the extra money for the two night suit as my small children would be in the room as well. I had made sure the hotel had a fridge because with kids we would be bringing snacks and drinks. Upon arrival the first thing we noticed was the fridge was missing. After checking out the rest of the room it seemed very dirty white stuff all over the place and bathroom not clean at all. I went down to the front desk to nicely ask if we could change rooms as a fridge was a must and our room was filthy. The gentleman was very rude and said no we’re booked. I explained there was no way we can stay in that room unless it’s cleaned and we get a fridge as promised upon booking. I then started showing him the pictures I took of the room and all of a sudden he had a new room for us. The new room was definitely cleaner but still had its issues. (Lights falling out if the ceiling) The next morning when we started getting ready for our event we realized we only had two bath towels when we needed five. So I called down to the front and asked for three more and explained the room only had two . The gentleman basically laughed at me and said we have no towels and you’ll be lucky if you get them tonight! I have never had such bad service at a hotel. Especially seeing it cost us about $300 a night! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone it’s poorly run and falling apart.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Marques, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Responded 9 Oct 2021
eileenh362, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please know, we value all our guest feedback and utilize it, not only to create teachable moments with our team, but also to make the necessary changes to avoid these challenges from occurring in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ArizonaCanyons wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Hotel was very nice, looked newly renovated. Room was good, no issues. Pool was open. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. We were one of four wedding parties there that weekend and the staff was very accommodating about handing out gift bags. Restaurants are about 1 - 2 miles away. Breakfast was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jenny J wrote a review Jul 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado7 contributions3 helpful votes
We traveled for a sports event and everyone we knew staying there had issues with their rooms. Pool was out and there was major construction that was not disclosed prior to arrival or compensated for. continental breakfast was not hot due to construction and there was very little options. Of the three showers we took only one got up to a decent temperature. Half of the lights did not work, or stopped working after the first day. We never received housekeeping and there was not adequate bedding for the couch bed. When I left a private review I only got an email with excuses and when asked about compensation was ignored.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites ewing township princeton south hotel ewing
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyEwing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Nearby attractions include Bury The Hatchet Princeton - Axe Throwing (6.6 km), Old Barracks Museum (8.0 km), and Washington Crossing Historic Park (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erini Restaurant, Blooming Grove Inn, and Vidalia Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South have airport transportation?
Yes, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Ewing Princeton South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Barracks Museum (8.0 km), Washington Crossing Historic Park (6.2 km), and Washington Crossing State Park (6.2 km).