We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room at this hotel so I could drop my son off at an early flight at Newark airport. I live 2 hours away. When I went to exit the gated parking lot at 5:40am, the card reader did not work. I tried pressing the call button, but no one answered. I had to back away from the...

2Thank Gregory B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gregory B, Thanks for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us. I'm very sorry that you were inconvenienced because the dysfunctional card reader at our parking facility knowing that you well-accustomed to the exemplary service that our brands provide. While I want to thank you for your appreciation of the quality of our rooms,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The shuttle to the hotel was fantastic and so was check-in. Once you get there, it gets a little dicey. There are no food options within walking distance and the on site food is overpriced. Once we got to our room, we had multiple maintenance issues. We were unable to control the temperature in our room overnight, and it took...

Thank TexasEx11
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Helo TexasEx11, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic experience with our shuttle service and your check-in. We do apologize about any maintenance issues you encountered. Our maintenance team works hard to make sure all rooms are in proper order for all...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Thanks to United I had the pleasure of staying here. It was nice to have a 24-hour coffee/tea bar that had great carrot cake. Check-in was super fast and easy - maybe because it was on United's dime. Bed was comfortable, only found one outlet for charging. Would be nicer to have more outlets. Shower was good, nice pressure. Shuttle...

1Thank Gabriel Y
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel Y Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. We are happy you were able to make the most of your time in our area even if it was for only a short while. Please contact us if you ever need travel accommodations in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Had to stay here because i missed my flight. Room wasn't available when i checked in as I checked in around 9am. After about an hour wait, a room was ready. The room was quite spacious and the bed was comfortable. The heater needed to be on full blast to get sufficient heat in the room. Not sure about the...

1Thank Irvan S
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lord-irvo Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment. We pride ourselves in delivering the highest standard of service and I’m glad to see that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back under different circumstances. Sincerely, Marcio Silva Director Of Operations

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Bottom line. Don't stay here. We ended up here because we missed our airline connection on the way home from a trip for my wife and me. This is where the airline put us up. Let me start with Pros. The staff was very polite and friendly. We did appreciate that. They have a 24 hr coffee shop. The girl...

2Thank BigRC78
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear BigRC78 I'm sorry to hear that you missed your connection flight, but we much appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review, as we depend upon guest feedback to make improvements. We are disappointed to hear your stay was not up to standards and we will certainly be reviewing your comments with department managers. We hope to...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

the room was cozy and comfortable, however the parking onsite is not free, its 15 per day and with an attitude. No clear signs that you first should get the parking stub, have it validated when you are leaving the hotel and you have 15 minutes to exit once validated. No wifi on the first day of my stay here,...

Thank jemsbhai
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear jemsbhai, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked the room you received and the convenient location of our hotel in the area. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for the unexpected experience you had in our parking lot and the service you received...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

I am Spear member (over 100 night/Year). Treated with contempt and made sure to make me feel bad-Fisrt ever. I would not keep such people on my pay roll. Staff got out of their way in order to spite. Will never return to this specific hotel.

1Thank Meir A
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Meir A, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. Our team works hard to provide the best quality stay, but in this case we did not meet our goal. While I don't have any identifying information for your...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

After missing 2 flights because of Uniteds incompetence we were sent here overnight. The shuttle driver was super nice. He was there to pick us up and take us back to the airport. Check in was super smooth and fast and the room was great. And it was better than having to sleep at the airport. As long as it...

Thank tbjal
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello tbjal, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are sorry about the unfortunate circumstances that resulted in your stay with us, but we are glad we had the opportunity to have you! We know that many travelers are looking to get to their rooms and relax so our entire team...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Good: This is a nice hotel. Stayed on 8th floor over looking the airport. Room appeared clean and nicely appointed. Lobby and restaurant appeared clean. Not so good: Internet service does not support my project applications. Worked with Spot-On-Networks to attempt to fix. On Tuesday night called service at 877-349-8800. After long wait holding for support, got a service that...

Thank Fred M
Marcio S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fred M Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are very sorry to hear you had difficulty with your Internet connection. We are actually in the process of upgrading our technology infrastructure which should take place in near future. The enhancements will make our guests connections...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights (8th to 11th Dec 2016). Two main reasons for booking this hotel, one - the airport shuttle service and two - the indoor pool but unfortunately this was closed during our stay - no reasons given but main door locked with a note advising of closure! Found reception staff helpful but not friendly, the restaurant...

1Thank Linda V
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Linda V, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback! We are glad to hear that you found our drivers to be friendly. We apologize about the pool being out of service for your stay. We understand that it is a very important amenity for our guests and we have been working hard...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (96)
Room/Suite (24)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Dining (8)
Bathroom (15)
View from Room (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (45)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
4.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#4 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,557 reviews
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly renovated Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel offers 24-hour Free Shuttle Service to Newark Liberty International Airport every 30 minutes. Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel is the closest hotel to the terminals around the airport area. Visiting New York City? Take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to the airport where you can catch the airtrain that will drop you off at the airport train station, and you will be at NYC Penn Station within 20 minutes! It is also easy to visit The Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils; Meadowlands Sports Complex, home of the NY Giants and NY Jets. We're close to Rutgers University, NJIT, UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall.Business guests appreciate that our hotel in Elizabeth, NJ is close to major businesses. Port Newark - Elizabeth Marine Terminal is five miles, and our hotel is only five minutes from downtown Newark. The Liberty Cruise Port is only 15 minutes away. Our hotel is the 'Place to Meet' with facilities that are tailored to meet your needs. We feature one restaurants and lounge where you can meet with clients for a great meal. Other amenities include a 24-hour coffee shop; a professionally designed fitness center; indoor pool, and free high-speed Internet access. Book your stay at the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport hotel to discover a great hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Daily Parking Fee $12. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Address: 901 Spring Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: ₹ 5,982 - ₹ 10,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Hotel Elizabeth
Sheraton Elizabeth
Four Points Elizabeth
Four Points Sheraton Newark Airport
Elizabeth Sheraton
Elizabeth Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Took what offered...facing airport. Still quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 383njnana, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is close to Newark airport that's a big plus however neighborhood isn't so classy. Higher floor rooms will have good view.”
 of 5 bubbles aloky2013, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators to minimize hallway noise”
 of 5 bubbles lord-irvo, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“this hotel gets busy due to airport traffic, so plan accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles jemsbhai, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book room 717!”
 of 5 bubbles lindav539, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5