We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
 Click to rate
Bristol, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After reading the reviews I did not expect the friendly service checking in. We ate dinner at the bar and had a fun meal along with a few drinks. The white house wine is very pleasant. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I can't think of anything to complain about! Of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spill_beans
Flagstaff
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I returned to this hotel after several years absence and found it to be even more appealing. Felt as if I was coming home. Everything in the room was beyond expectations. The staff was extremely helpful and caring. They even "jumped through hoops" to get my confusing Boarding Pass printed! Having a restaurant on the premises is much appreciated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Karen B, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your 5 star review! Hearing that you felt like you were home means the world to us and is the type of standard we set for ourselves....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed from Dec 29 2016 to Jan 1 2017 to attend a family wedding. The hotel is awesome. Very nice shuttle bus drivers. Even gave us tips on how to save bus fare to go to New York. The only bad side is that there's no restaurant near for breakfast. There's one Burger King but a bit far. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AteAubreyLang
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello AteAubreyLang, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to make our guests feel welcome and it is great to hear when this standard is met. Your kind words will be passed along to the shuttle drivers. As...

St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like most of the inmates at this hotel, I was waiting for a flight early the next morning. Staff and service in the bar / restaurant was vey friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus to the airport was prompt and on time, and ran throughout the night. Did what it said on the tin, great job!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobDee1432
Marcio S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear RobDee1432, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel during your recent visit. I'm so glad to hear that were able to provide you with the best service and really make a difference during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Marcio Silva Director of Operations

LITH, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property itself is in fine shape and the rooms are perfectly fine. Staff is quite friendly and polite. Kudos to Yvonne and Carlos. Location is just short of the airport, which makes that chunk convenient, but it is also located at the intersection of about 4 highways, so you're not going anywhere to walk, jog, sightsee or find a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen P
Marcio S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stephen P, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for bringing these matters to our attention. Our top priority is to always provide an outstanding stay for our guests and we do apologize if this was not the case. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really thought Crown Plaza was IHG's business traveler hotel. This one sure isn't. I cannot encourage you more to look for another hotel. The rooms were clean and in good shape, otherwise I would have given this hotel only one star. I will be succinct: Television did not work. It took several hours to get this resolved during which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claude P
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Claude P, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is treated very seriously and we are sorry that you were unhappy. We make every effort to ensure that all guests have a lovely stay and we are sorry we fell short with you. We would be delighted to speak with you directly to obtain...

Ottawa, canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our flight was cancelled so we had to find a hotel quick as we were exhausted. We got this hotel via Hotwire and it was a great hotel. Shuttle was quick and convenient. Came every 20 minutes at 00 20 and 40 on the hour. The room was nice and big, the bed was comfy. The hotel isn't around anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlang5
Marcio S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear tlang5, Thank you for your review. Our airport shuttles runs 24/7 every 20 minutes to each terminal and station P 4. We do apologize that our heated indoor pool was out of service during your stay. Thank you and we look forward to having you on your next trip! Marcio Silva Director of Operations

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was offered this hotel as compensation for a delayed flight. If it weren't for being on a hotel shuttle you'd question 'why am I going down this dark warehouse alley?' There are no hotel services, the front desk staff clinical. The room was small and had amazingly poor lighting. Even for free I would avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortableWheels
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello PortableWheels, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are glad we had the opportunity to have you stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences encountered during your stay. We use all feedback as opportunities to improve our hotel and your comments will be passed to the appropriate teams. All the best, Dave M....

Delmar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good overnight or business location. Somewhat difficult to navigate entrance. Loud noise from airport. Restaurant quality below average with limited selection. Rooms comfortable with wifi and desk, Always very clean and bed very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLeaders2010
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello TravelLeaders2010, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. As a hotel we aim to provide a quality stay and those are obviously two things that are very important to meeting...

Succasunna, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were anxious to help me and make sure I was comfortable and happy with my accommodations. They offered me assistance with a wake-up call (if needed) and told me about the courtesy shuttle which I would need in the early AM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda m
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello linda m, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team aims to provide the best quality service and it is great to hear this standard was met. Your kind words will be passed along to our team. We...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
4.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
2.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#4 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,580 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly renovated Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel offers 24-hour Free Shuttle Service to Newark Liberty International Airport every 30 minutes. Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel is the closest hotel to the terminals around the airport area. Visiting New York City? Take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to the airport where you can catch the airtrain that will drop you off at the airport train station, and you will be at NYC Penn Station within 20 minutes! It is also easy to visit The Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils; Meadowlands Sports Complex, home of the NY Giants and NY Jets. We're close to Rutgers University, NJIT, UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall.Business guests appreciate that our hotel in Elizabeth, NJ is close to major businesses. Port Newark - Elizabeth Marine Terminal is five miles, and our hotel is only five minutes from downtown Newark. The Liberty Cruise Port is only 15 minutes away. Our hotel is the 'Place to Meet' with facilities that are tailored to meet your needs. We feature one restaurants and lounge where you can meet with clients for a great meal. Other amenities include a 24-hour coffee shop; a professionally designed fitness center; indoor pool, and free high-speed Internet access. Book your stay at the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport hotel to discover a great hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Daily Parking Fee $12. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Address: 901 Spring Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: ₹ 7,271 - ₹ 11,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Hotel Elizabeth
Sheraton Elizabeth
Four Points Elizabeth
Four Points Sheraton Newark Airport
Elizabeth Sheraton
Elizabeth Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent hotel for the beginning and/or end of your holidays.”
 of 5 bubbles 566KARENB, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Idealy on the side away from the airport!”
 of 5 bubbles RobDee1432, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 950claudep, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Took what offered...facing airport. Still quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 383njnana, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is close to Newark airport that's a big plus however neighborhood isn't so classy. Higher floor rooms will have good view.”
 of 5 bubbles aloky2013, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5