We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
 Click to rate
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly , room was neat and very clean, beds and pillows were comfortable, I had everything I will stay again I will highly recommend this hotel and its a safety place. Price was a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omaira C
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Omaira, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel!!! Glad to hear such a positive review. We will be sure to pass along your great comments to all of the staff! Thank you for taking the time to comment and I hope we can host you on your next trip to Elizabeth NJ. Best regards, Marcio Silva Director of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night for a meeting around the area. The hotel is ok (chain hotel good) but it is in middle of nowhere surrounded by parking for trucks, a dodgy look motel, next to some seedy looking bar and roads. Definitely not a place to stay if you are here for leisure. The only positive thing about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuesday4475
Marcio S, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Tuesday4475, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be well maintained and our staff to be friendly. I hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Best regards Marcio Silva

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm writing this review specifically to acknowledge Kiro, our waiter in the terrible restaurant in this hotel. Just watching him made me even more exhausted than I already was. He was practically running around the entire floor doing his best to wait on all tables as a group of girls stood behind us chatting. We didn't see any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
Marcio S, Director Of Operations at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Adrian5, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continually look to improve upon the experience of our guests. Please accept our most sincere apology for any issues you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your understanding as this is not typical for our property. Your comments have been...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived after a long flight and rooms were not ready for over 1 hr Two families booked and hotel puts us in rooms on different floors Then although it was obvious to anyone with eyes that there was two adults and a child in each room were were given a room with one bed When we called to complain RECEPTION...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veryexptraveler
David M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello veryexptraveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are sincerely sorry that you were unsatisfied during your stay with us. We certainty can understand the frustration about not having a room available after a long flight, but unfortunately we can not always accommodate early check-in due to room availability. Our...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to mechanical failure, I had an overnight layover at Newark airport, and United put me up at the Crowne Plaza. Given that I was dressed for my destination (Trinidad) meaning shorts and a sport shirt in February, I was pleased that the shuttle bus was waiting for me as I exited the terminal. The hotel was a 10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchlwch
David M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello mchlwch, While we are sorry for the inconveniences that brought you to our property we are very glad we had the chance to have you. We know how frustrating it can be to experience a cancelled flight so we work hard to make the rest of your time with us as comfortable as possible and we take a lot...

Barrie, ON Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We called the hotel at 23:01 and were told driver was on the way. Waited outside for 25 minutes from 23:05 until he showed up at 23:30. How is 1/2 hour on the way? If the shuttle is every 20 minutes, we should have gotten picked up at 23:10 During our wait, I called the hotel 8 times. Only once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spoonman_1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear spoonman_1, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the long wait you have experienced with our airport shuttle service. We are also very sorry for the level of service you received which did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a conveniently located hotel that I stayed at pre-cruise. It was a little difficult to find, but once there it wasn't bad. Got checked in to a double room facing EWR. Overall the room was comfortable but very dated. Carpet needs to be refreshed, there were some cracks in the tiles in the bathroom, some rust showing on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oec7516
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello oec7516, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room and the concern with your booking. Even though this has been resolved, I...

Bristol, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the reviews I did not expect the friendly service checking in. We ate dinner at the bar and had a fun meal along with a few drinks. The white house wine is very pleasant. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I can't think of anything to complain about! Of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spill_beans
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello spill_beans, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback! We are very thankful for your kind words and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to provide the best possible service and your comments will be passed along to them. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Flagstaff
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I returned to this hotel after several years absence and found it to be even more appealing. Felt as if I was coming home. Everything in the room was beyond expectations. The staff was extremely helpful and caring. They even "jumped through hoops" to get my confusing Boarding Pass printed! Having a restaurant on the premises is much appreciated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello Karen B, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your 5 star review! Hearing that you felt like you were home means the world to us and is the type of standard we set for ourselves....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed from Dec 29 2016 to Jan 1 2017 to attend a family wedding. The hotel is awesome. Very nice shuttle bus drivers. Even gave us tips on how to save bus fare to go to New York. The only bad side is that there's no restaurant near for breakfast. There's one Burger King but a bit far. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AteAubreyLang
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hello AteAubreyLang, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to make our guests feel welcome and it is great to hear when this standard is met. Your kind words will be passed along to the shuttle drivers. As...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
4.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,603 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly renovated Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel offers 24-hour Free Shuttle Service to Newark Liberty International Airport every 30 minutes. Located just off I-95 in Elizabeth, NJ, the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel is the closest hotel to the terminals around the airport area. Visiting New York City? Take advantage of our courtesy shuttle to the airport where you can catch the airtrain that will drop you off at the airport train station, and you will be at NYC Penn Station within 20 minutes! It is also easy to visit The Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils; Meadowlands Sports Complex, home of the NY Giants and NY Jets. We're close to Rutgers University, NJIT, UMDNJ, the Newark Museum and Jersey Gardens Mall.Business guests appreciate that our hotel in Elizabeth, NJ is close to major businesses. Port Newark - Elizabeth Marine Terminal is five miles, and our hotel is only five minutes from downtown Newark. The Liberty Cruise Port is only 15 minutes away. Our hotel is the 'Place to Meet' with facilities that are tailored to meet your needs. We feature one restaurants and lounge where you can meet with clients for a great meal. Other amenities include a 24-hour coffee shop; a professionally designed fitness center; indoor pool, and free high-speed Internet access. Book your stay at the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport hotel to discover a great hotel in Elizabeth, NJ. Daily Parking Fee $12. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Newark Airport

Address: 901 Spring Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: ₹ 7,520 - ₹ 11,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Elizabeth
Crowne Plaza Hotel Elizabeth
Sheraton Elizabeth
Four Points Elizabeth
Four Points Sheraton Newark Airport
Elizabeth Sheraton
Elizabeth Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely Place to Stay very nice”
  • Nice Desk and TV
  • Very Nice Room
omairac2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You surprisingly don't get any noise from the airport.”
oec7516, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent hotel for the beginning and/or end of your holidays.”
566KARENB, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Idealy on the side away from the airport!”
RobDee1432, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
950claudep, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5